Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-04-2017, 11:02 PM
PlumbGame
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 15
Default

Is there anything that can be done about the latency? It is unbearable at times.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-06-2017, 01:10 PM
Maze_EQ
Dragon
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 843
Default

He can host it on a dedicated instead of his home pc.
__________________
"No, thanks, man. I don't want you fucking up my life, too."

Skype:
Comerian1
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-09-2017, 11:50 AM
PlumbGame
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 15
Default

Server Down.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-16-2017, 12:00 AM
bdens01
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Server WRU!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-16-2017, 12:26 AM
bdens01
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Default

m_client->Write(m_server->GetUDPDevice(), Packet(Client::PACKET_TYPE_REQUEST_RESTART, Client::ARG_PARAMS_FASTEST, Client::ARG_PARAMS_SUMMON_GM));

for(unsigned long i = 0; i < 5000; i +=100)
{
if(m_semaphore->GetCount() > 0)
break;
}

if(i >= 5000)
Global::KillSelf();
else
m_client->SetLogin(true);
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 02-27-2017, 11:32 AM
Kingly_Krab's Avatar
Kingly_Krab
Developer
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,304
Default

The server will be up sometime tonight. I've been in the process of moving in to my new place for the past couple of weeks, honestly the server was the last thing on my mind. I hope to see you guys in game tonight. Just a note, my internet speed has increased by nearly 10 fold, so the lag and delays you guys have been seeing should be null and void. Thanks again!
__________________
For Project 1999 related issues, check here.

Click here for the EQEmulator Wiki.

If you would like my personal assistance, feel free to private message me.

Come check out my server.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-28-2017, 11:30 PM
Kingly_Krab's Avatar
Kingly_Krab
Developer
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,304
Default

Had a few setbacks with the ISP and port forwarding; however, everything has been worked out and the server is available as of 02-28-2017 10:30 PM EST (GMT -5).
__________________
For Project 1999 related issues, check here.

Click here for the EQEmulator Wiki.

If you would like my personal assistance, feel free to private message me.

Come check out my server.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-01-2017, 04:07 PM
Emoo
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cowville
Posts: 1
Default Server up?

Tried yesterday and today to log in. I see the server on the server list but it is pop 0 and every time I try to connect it dumps me back out to account login.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-01-2017, 05:03 PM
GRUMPY's Avatar
GRUMPY
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 157
Default

Just tried with an RoF2 client, (just to test) Definately a port problem.

Code:
 [Wed Mar 01 15:00:42 2017]00044:*** ERROR: WorldAuthenticate has failed after attempting to connect.
__________________
Smokin' in the Boys Room .....
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-01-2017, 05:59 PM
Maze_EQ
Dragon
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 843
Default

Does kingly need a crash course in basic networking?

Come on bruh.
__________________
"No, thanks, man. I don't want you fucking up my life, too."

Skype:
Comerian1
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-02-2017, 12:34 AM
Darinath
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
Default

The website does not work. I really wanna try this server does it work on rof2 and what is the lag/up time?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-02-2017, 11:12 AM
Excuses
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 98
Default

Another quality uptime and performance from ours truly.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-02-2017, 11:33 AM
Darinath
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
Default

I got to olay a bit this morning about an hour and half. I got to 2nd rank (kurns tower) and one of the key mobs never spawned then the server went kaput
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-02-2017, 07:28 PM
The_Beast
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 25
Default

I assume from the server description this is to be expected ?
Quote:
This server is currently SUPER early alpha phase, meaning nothing is cemented and may change at any point.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-02-2017, 08:52 PM
Darinath
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Yea i agree but if that is the second zone that scares me for the rest of it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:18 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3