Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::MiniLogin

Support::MiniLogin Support forum for problems with the official MiniLogin release.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2004, 04:31 PM
Edgar1898
Senior Member
Former EQEmu Developer
Current EQ2Emu Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,065
Default Minilogin Released!!!

After a while of hearing people complain and a few hours of free time on my hands I decided to revive minilogin. This version of Minilogin is for version 0.6.0-DR1+ of the Emu only. This will not work for previous versions because of specific changes in world. To start you will need to execute the following mysql queries:

Code:
INSERT INTO variables (varname, value, information) VALUES ('LoginType', 'Minilogin', 'Set this to Minilogin to login using a minilogin server :)');

alter table account add minilogin_ip varchar(32) not null;
Note: The following examples assume you want to use minilogin to play on the account named edgar1898 and you will be logging into it from the same computer your running minilogin on.

If you want to login with an existing account:
1. Put the ip address of the computer your using to login in the minilogin_ip field of the users account you wish to play.

The SQL code for this is:
Code:
update account set minilogin_ip='127.0.0.1' where name='edgar1898';
If you want to create a new account and login with it:

1. Insert the new account into the database. (This example also assumes you wish to give the user access to all commands on the server, change the 250 to another level if you dont)

The SQL code for this is:
Code:
insert into account (name,status, minilogin_ip) values('edgar1898',250,'127.0.0.1');
*Hint* Whenever the user connects to minilogin, it will display their ip in the console window, that IP must match the ip you put in the account table. Whenever your doing one of the above steps make sure the ip addresses are the same!



1. Once you have done that download MiniLogin and change your eqhost.txt file to 127.0.0.1:5999
You can download it here: http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/e...0.zip?download

2. Open your server's LoginServer.ini file and change the loginserver and loginport as follows:
Code:
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginport=5999
Thats it! You should be able to login and play normally!

If your world doesnt display something like Connected to LoginServer: 127.0.0.1:5999 and it does not show up in the server list, make sure your LoginServer.ini file for your server and for MiniLogin (you can use the same on if the server and minilogin is in the same directory) looks similiar to this:

Code:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginserver2=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5999
loginport2=5999
worldname=Name of server here
worldaddress=Your IP Address here
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=MiniLogin
ServerPort=5999
__________________
Lethal Encounter
  #2  
Old 10-16-2004, 12:27 AM
mrea
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Camp Hill,PA
Posts: 370
Default

Awesome job guys, set that up and I'll try it out although I'm sure you already have!

EDIT:: Works very well guys. Been waiting for a long time
__________________


  #3  
Old 10-16-2004, 03:34 AM
Elkay
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 184
Default

I love you, even if you are a robot. lol :lol:
  #4  
Old 10-16-2004, 03:40 AM
mrea
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Camp Hill,PA
Posts: 370
Default

Just wondering, would someone be able to connect to my login if they set their eqhost.txt to host=myip.myip.myip.myip:5999
__________________


  #5  
Old 10-16-2004, 05:09 AM
mystic414's Avatar
mystic414
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 100
Default

Woo hoo! All my whining finally paid off!

Edgar1898, you are my hero!

Going to go try it out now...
  #6  
Old 10-16-2004, 05:28 AM
Edgar1898
Senior Member
Former EQEmu Developer
Current EQ2Emu Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrea
Just wondering, would someone be able to connect to my login if they set their eqhost.txt to host=myip.myip.myip.myip:5999
theoretically, yes as long as you have their ip in the account you want them to access. I havent tested that, but I dont see any reason why it wouldnt work. Unlike the last minilogin there is no limit to how many accounts you can have either.
__________________
Lethal Encounter
  #7  
Old 10-16-2004, 07:35 AM
Elkay
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 184
Default

Having a small problem getting this working.. almost there tho. Everything is working except when I select my server and try to enter world, I get thrown back to select with 1017. However it's not a wrong IP problem or anything, as I see the following in my World.exe console:

112375 New client from ip: 192.168.1.103 port: 1219
Login with '10516' and 'QMV1I7HNG7'
192.168.1.103: Wrong name/pass: name='10516'
Removing client from ip:192.168.1.103 port:1219
176750 New client from ip: 192.168.1.103 port: 1222
Login with '10516' and 'QMV1I7HNG7'
192.168.1.103: Wrong name/pass: name='10516'
Removing client from ip:192.168.1.103 port:1222
203109 New client from ip: 192.168.1.103 port: 1228
Login with '10516' and 'QMV1I7HNG7'
192.168.1.103: Wrong name/pass: name='10516'
Removing client from ip:192.168.1.103 port:1228

I checked my database, and that number does not match my lsaccount_id nor is that my login name, if either of those matter. I'm also assuming that's an encrypted password since that is not anything close to my password. Just not sure why it's declining my uid/pwd. Any ideas?
  #8  
Old 10-16-2004, 07:38 AM
garim12
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 19
Default Problems in LAN environment

Ok, I've been playing around with this for a few hours and here's what I'm trying to get working now:

I set it up as you said to run the server and the client on the same machine. I put an entry in my accounts table and logged in with that username and password. While it was loading, it created a new record in the account table with the username "®ñÎ?". I got to the character select screen, created a character, and logged in. Everything was working fine.

Next, I moved the programs over to another machine on my network and put holes in my router for the ports needed. I created a second login account in the database for my brother and set the ips in the minilogin_ip field to our current addresses. I logged in to the character I created earlier; the one on the weird "®ñÎ?" account. My brother logged in and got to the same character select screen as me. At this point, if I logged in then as soon as he clicked the "create character" button, I would lock up.

Another thing we noticed, no matter what we type in for username and password, it lets us in and brings us to that one account that it created. It doesn't matter what we type, what's in the database, or what ip addresses are in the minilogin_ip field. We both always end up looking at the same character. I deleted all accounts and started over, and arrived at the same place.

Any ideas?
-Garim
  #9  
Old 10-16-2004, 08:14 AM
Edgar1898
Senior Member
Former EQEmu Developer
Current EQ2Emu Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elkay
Having a small problem getting this working.. almost there tho. Everything is working except when I select my server and try to enter world, I get thrown back to select with 1017. However it's not a wrong IP problem or anything, as I see the following in my World.exe console:

112375 New client from ip: 192.168.1.103 port: 1219
Login with '10516' and 'QMV1I7HNG7'
Make sure 192.168.1.103 is the ip that is in your minilogin_ip field for the account you wish to login to.
__________________
Lethal Encounter
  #10  
Old 10-16-2004, 08:17 AM
Edgar1898
Senior Member
Former EQEmu Developer
Current EQ2Emu Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,065
Default Re: Problems in LAN environment

Quote:
Originally Posted by garim12
Ok, I've been playing around with this for a few hours and here's what I'm trying to get working now:

I set it up as you said to run the server and the client on the same machine. I put an entry in my accounts table and logged in with that username and password. While it was loading, it created a new record in the account table with the username "®ñÎ?". I got to the character select screen, created a character, and logged in. Everything was working fine.
You didnt make the account properly, world shouldnt try to make an account, if it does, then its not setup properly. Walk through all the steps and verify your doing exactly what it says.

Quote:
Originally Posted by garim12
Another thing we noticed, no matter what we type in for username and password, it lets us in and brings us to that one account that it created. It doesn't matter what we type, what's in the database, or what ip addresses are in the minilogin_ip field. We both always end up looking at the same character. I deleted all accounts and started over, and arrived at the same place.
Only one account can be played on at a time per ip address, you have to specify a different ip address for each one.


Oh, one other note, make sure you have the right version of the server. If you didnt get the source or binaries that hit cvs about 10 hours ago, you wont be able to login properly.
__________________
Lethal Encounter
  #11  
Old 10-16-2004, 11:02 AM
garim12
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Oh, one other note, make sure you have the right version of the server. If you didnt get the source or binaries that hit cvs about 10 hours ago, you wont be able to login properly.
Yes, that was it. The source I grabbed was too early by a few hours. Thanks a lot!
  #12  
Old 10-16-2004, 11:32 AM
Elkay
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgar1898
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elkay
Having a small problem getting this working.. almost there tho. Everything is working except when I select my server and try to enter world, I get thrown back to select with 1017. However it's not a wrong IP problem or anything, as I see the following in my World.exe console:

112375 New client from ip: 192.168.1.103 port: 1219
Login with '10516' and 'QMV1I7HNG7'
Make sure 192.168.1.103 is the ip that is in your minilogin_ip field for the account you wish to login to.
Yep it's 192.168.1.103 and I even just copy/pasted it here lol. Any other ideas? account 10516 doesn't even exist, I have no clue where it's coming from. When switching back to eqemu LS, I forgot to switch the MiniLogin variable the first time, and then it was showing the correct ID being passed to world (even though it obviously didn't work live that way).
  #13  
Old 10-16-2004, 12:52 PM
Cisyouc
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Heaven.
Posts: 1,260
Default

Edgar, any chance MiniLogin 6 will be OpenSource?
__________________
namespace retval { template <class T> class ReturnValueGen { private: T x; public: ReturnValueGen() { x = 0; }; T& Generator() { return x; }; }; } int main() { retval::ReturnValueGen<int> retvalue; return retvalue.Generator(); }
C++ is wonderful.
  #14  
Old 10-16-2004, 02:05 PM
Edgar1898
Senior Member
Former EQEmu Developer
Current EQ2Emu Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elkay
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgar1898
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elkay
Having a small problem getting this working.. almost there tho. Everything is working except when I select my server and try to enter world, I get thrown back to select with 1017. However it's not a wrong IP problem or anything, as I see the following in my World.exe console:

112375 New client from ip: 192.168.1.103 port: 1219
Login with '10516' and 'QMV1I7HNG7'
Make sure 192.168.1.103 is the ip that is in your minilogin_ip field for the account you wish to login to.
Yep it's 192.168.1.103 and I even just copy/pasted it here lol. Any other ideas? account 10516 doesn't even exist, I have no clue where it's coming from. When switching back to eqemu LS, I forgot to switch the MiniLogin variable the first time, and then it was showing the correct ID being passed to world (even though it obviously didn't work live that way).
Do the following:
1. Close all world/zones.
2. Download the latest binaries from http://cvs.sourceforge.net/viewcvs.p...Win32/Release/
3. Run these sql queries (post if you get any errors running it):
Code:
update variables set value='Minilogin' where varname='LoginType';
insert into account (name,status, minilogin_ip) values('edgar1898',250,'192.168.1.103');
4. Config world to connect to minilogin and attempt to login to world with your client.
__________________
Lethal Encounter
  #15  
Old 10-16-2004, 02:07 PM
Edgar1898
Senior Member
Former EQEmu Developer
Current EQ2Emu Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cisyouc
Edgar, any chance MiniLogin 6 will be OpenSource?
Probably not.
__________________
Lethal Encounter
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:54 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3