Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::MiniLogin

Support::MiniLogin Support forum for problems with the official MiniLogin release.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2006, 12:22 PM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default Spawning a Forge

How do I spawn a forge?

I'm revamping tutorial so it can be a central hub and after I filled it with merchants that sell smithing supplys I would really like to have a basic forge.
  #2  
Old 09-17-2006, 01:54 PM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default forge

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayot
How do I spawn a forge?

I'm revamping tutorial so it can be a central hub and after I filled it with merchants that sell smithing supplys I would really like to have a basic forge.
This SQL will put a forage in Nexus that will do augs.

INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (5001, 152, '220', '90', '-55', '140', 17909, 0, 'IT66_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115);

change 'IT66_ACTORDEF' to make different ones and change 152 to whatever zone you want.

here is the list I have
13 - Unknown combine type (Maybe for Augments?)
17 - Forge
19 - Brew Barrel
21 & 22 - Kiln & Pottery Wheel, not sure which is which
23 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
24 - Wiz only combine container (Research container?)
25 - Mage only
26 - Necro only
27 - Ench Only
28 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
29 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
31 - High Elves Forge
32 - Dark Elves Forge
33 - Ogre Forge
34 - Dwarve Forge
35 - Gnome Forge
36 - Barbarian Forge
37 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
38 - Iksar Forge
39 - Human Forge
40 - Human Forge (but why 2?)
41 - Halfling Tailoring kit
42 - Erudite Tailor
43 - Wood Elf Tailor
44 - Wood Elf Fletching kit
45 - Iksar Pottery Wheel
47 - Troll Forge
48 - Wood Elf Forge
49 - Halfling Forge
50 - Erudite Forge
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
  #3  
Old 09-17-2006, 02:10 PM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.

-----------

I tryed adding a forge but I think my santax is messed up. It wont show up.

Code:
INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (100000, 183, 96, 150, 4.75, 140, 17909, 0, 'IT17_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
any ideas?

Last edited by Kayot; 09-17-2006 at 10:50 PM..
  #4  
Old 09-17-2006, 02:21 PM
mattmeck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayot
Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.

You can add it, anyone can add it.
  #5  
Old 09-17-2006, 11:52 PM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayot
Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.

-----------

I tryed adding a forge but I think my santax is messed up. It wont show up.

Code:
INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (100000, 183, 96, 150, 4.75, 140, 17909, 0, 'IT17_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
any ideas?
you have 26 colums check your database mine expet's to see 11 colums.
these are the discriptions it expects if you have more you need more 0's.
if not.. then why add 0's as it will give you errors.
id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
  #6  
Old 09-17-2006, 11:59 PM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Red face Wiki.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattmeck
You can add it, anyone can add it.
Need a dummies guide on how to add to the wiki.
I looked/searched and I can't find it either.. LOL.
so far I figgured out how to register on the wiki.
but after that who knows as far as createing new pages.
editing existing pages is fairly simple tho.




P.S Mondays are stupid.
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
  #7  
Old 09-18-2006, 12:10 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayot
Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.

-----------

I tryed adding a forge but I think my santax is messed up. It wont show up.

Code:
INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (100000, 183, 96, 150, 4.75, 140, 17909, 0, 'IT17_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
any ideas?
If you do a #goto to the x,y,z coords mentioned above, it puts you in a wall in Nexus (at least with me it does).
Take a new #loc of where you want it, or use these coords -27.9 -32.8 -30.9 and replace (puts it close to the center).
Works pretty good, just need to find the proper "forge" graphic for Augs.

Last edited by Angelox; 09-18-2006 at 08:13 AM..
  #8  
Old 09-18-2006, 12:41 AM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayot
Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.

-----------

I tryed adding a forge but I think my santax is messed up. It wont show up.

Code:
INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (100000, 183, 96, 150, 4.75, 140, 17909, 0, 'IT17_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
any ideas?
Looks like the new table requires 24 inserts.

CREATE TABLE `object` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`zoneid` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
`xpos` float NOT NULL default '0',
`ypos` float NOT NULL default '0',
`zpos` float NOT NULL default '0',
`heading` float NOT NULL default '0',
`itemid` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`charges` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
`objectname` varchar(16) NOT NULL default '',
`type` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`icon` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`linked_list_addr_01` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`linked_list_addr_02` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown08` mediumint(5) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown10` mediumint(5) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown20` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown24` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown60` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown64` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown68` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown72` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown76` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown84` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown88` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=52842 ;
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
  #9  
Old 09-18-2006, 09:03 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

I'm not putting it into Nexus. I'm putting it into tutorial ^-^.
  #10  
Old 09-18-2006, 09:06 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayot
I'm not putting it into Nexus. I'm putting it into tutorial ^-^.
Did you set up you're own coords for it? also do you remember if there was a forge in tutorial?
  #11  
Old 09-18-2006, 09:11 AM
mattmeck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayot
I'm not putting it into Nexus. I'm putting it into tutorial ^-^.
HE tells you how to change the zone right in his post, you will also need to set the placement too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdabbs65
This SQL will put a forage in Nexus that will do augs.

INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (5001, 152, '220', '90', '-55', '140', 17909, 0, 'IT66_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115);

change 'IT66_ACTORDEF' to make different ones and change 152 to whatever zone you want.

here is the list I have
13 - Unknown combine type (Maybe for Augments?)
17 - Forge
19 - Brew Barrel
21 & 22 - Kiln & Pottery Wheel, not sure which is which
23 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
24 - Wiz only combine container (Research container?)
25 - Mage only
26 - Necro only
27 - Ench Only
28 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
29 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
31 - High Elves Forge
32 - Dark Elves Forge
33 - Ogre Forge
34 - Dwarve Forge
35 - Gnome Forge
36 - Barbarian Forge
37 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
38 - Iksar Forge
39 - Human Forge
40 - Human Forge (but why 2?)
41 - Halfling Tailoring kit
42 - Erudite Tailor
43 - Wood Elf Tailor
44 - Wood Elf Fletching kit
45 - Iksar Pottery Wheel
47 - Troll Forge
48 - Wood Elf Forge
49 - Halfling Forge
50 - Erudite Forge
  #12  
Old 09-18-2006, 09:21 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

Specification: Is IT17_ACTORDEF the right name of the forge.

Clarification: There isn
  #13  
Old 09-18-2006, 10:30 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

[QUOTE=Kayot]Specification: Is IT17_ACTORDEF the right name of the forge.

Clarification: There isn
  #14  
Old 09-18-2006, 10:37 AM
mattmeck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Enough, dont ask for help if your going to bashj the people trying to help you,


Dont bash people for asking for help.


Everyone just STFU because I am sick of people who dont bother to read and are too lazy to do things for themselves.


The info needed to spawn a forge is right here in this thread, nuff said.
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:33 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3