Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Old 10-24-2012, 10:46 AM
Goth
Sarnak

Default Content past GoD?

I am a newb and just finished setting up a stand alone server so i can play a single player EQ. However i just noticed that all of the mobs passed GoD seem to not be anything like "Live" They have little HP and do not drop anything.

Am I missing something or is EQemu only "live" like to GoD? I also noticed i stopped gaining exp at level 65.

I was a little bummed beings i have the UF client thinking i could play EQ up to that point.
Old 10-24-2012, 12:56 PM
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God

there is no NPC/loot data collected/recorded past GoD expansion at this time

There is a rule in DB that you can change to set the max level to, however there is also a bug that causes problem when leveling beyond lev 89
Old 10-24-2012, 01:03 PM
Goth
Sarnak

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosSlayerZ View Post
there is no NPC/loot data collected/recorded past GoD expansion at this time

There is a rule in DB that you can change to set the max level to, however there is also a bug that causes problem when leveling beyond lev 89
Thanks,

is this mostly addressed here http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/sho...d.php?p=212898

is EQemu going to be pushing the content to be updated through UF anytime soon?
Old 10-24-2012, 02:21 PM
blackdragonsdg
Dragon

The best solution for content past GoD is to implement it yourself. Custom content is always fun and you can literally do almost anything you can code.

Some of the devs were/are working on a hugh update for the main database. You can read about it at the following:
Code:
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=35801