Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-17-2017, 10:48 AM
Maze_EQ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,106
Default

Try forwarding ports kiddo.
__________________
"No, thanks, man. I don't want you fucking up my life, too."

Skype:
Comerian1
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-17-2017, 11:28 AM
GRUMPY
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 445
Default

This is what I am presently using for a couple friends to log in from their homes. As Maze suggested, check open ports.
Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>servername</shortname>
		<longname>Server Name</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<address>xx.xx.xx.xx</address> <!-- EXTERNAL IP -->
		<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->

		<loginserver>
			<host>127.0.0.1</host>
			<port>5999</port>
			<account>*****</account>
			<password>*****</password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<!-- <locked/> -->
		<!-- <unlocked/> -->

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>somestupidstringofcharacters</key>

		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Chatserver (channels) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<chatserver>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</chatserver>

	<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<mailserver>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</mailserver>

	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>0</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7500"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>*****</username>
		<password>******</password>
		<db>peq***whatever</db>
	</database>

	<qsdatabase>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>*****</username>
		<password>******</password>
		<db>peq***whatever</db>
	</qsdatabase>

	<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
	<launcher>
		<!-- <logprefix>zone-</logprefix> -->
		<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
		<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
		<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
	</launcher>

	<!-- File locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<files>
		<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
		<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
		<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
		<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
		<!-- <plugin.pl>plugin.pl</plugin.pl> -->
	</files>
	<!-- Directory locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<directories>
		<!-- <maps>maps/</maps> -->
		<!-- <quests>quests/</quests> -->
		<!-- <plugins>plugins/</plugins> -->
		<!-- <lua_modules>lua_modules/</lua_modules> -->
		<!-- <patches>./</patches> -->
		<!-- <shared_memory>shared/</shared_memory> -->
		<!-- <logs>logs/</logs> -->
	</directories>
</server>
In the login.ini (notice the "local_network = 127.0.0.") leaving the period at end. This is what I use.
Code:
[database]
host = 127.0.0.1
port = 3306
db = peq**whatever
user = ****
password = *****
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5999
local_network = 127.0.0.
auto_create_accounts = TRUE

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-17-2017, 11:29 AM
Maze_EQ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,106
Default

Grumpy, wanna have my babes?
__________________
"No, thanks, man. I don't want you fucking up my life, too."

Skype:
Comerian1
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-17-2017, 11:33 AM
GRUMPY
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 445
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maze_EQ View Post
Grumpy, wanna have my babes?
Haha, Do they poop and read ? I'm not changing crappy diapers :P
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-22-2017, 03:39 AM
anthonny3af
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: aus sydney
Posts: 21
Default

we got it working thank you for your help
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04-10-2017, 02:17 AM
anthonny3af
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: aus sydney
Posts: 21
Default

Got it working
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-11-2017, 04:11 PM
Nightrider84's Avatar
Nightrider84
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 410
Default

if your getting to the login screen and you can click login but you get a black screen after that its a port forwarding issue. And don't hate me for being too confusing lol. This doesn't apply to everyone but if you have a modem/router combo from your cable provider and your using your own personal router that connects to it. you need to port forward the ports from your cable companies modem to your personal router. So if your personal router has an address of 192.168.1.20 than forward the ports 9000, 7000-7100 and 5998 to your personal routers IP address. And in your personal router forward the ports to your computer with the server. Basically the external login has to enter through your modem first so you need to open the ports so it can access your router and your routers ports will be opened to the computer running the server.
__________________
__________________
Supernova - GM/Developer
"Secrets of Faydwer"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:56 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3