Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Development > Archive::Database/World Building

Archive::Database/World Building Archive area for General Discussion's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Old 10-06-2004, 06:22 AM
DaGrumpf
Fire Beetle

Default Is there any blank database working with 5.9-DR2 ?

Hello,

My question might be silly, as i am a bit new to this, but, as my topic is saying, i wondered how it was possible to get an unpopulated database working with the latest release. I juste want to have all the zones virgins of any mob, so that i can try to populate them.

As far as i know, the only database referenced on this forum is the PEQ_5.8_Classic wich do not interest me at the moment.

So would anyone have a clue ?

Thank you in advance.

Da Grumpf.
Old 10-06-2004, 07:26 AM
RangerDown
Demi-God

You can take an existing database and delete all records from the following tables:

npc_types
spawn2
spawngroup
spawnentry

the SQL command DELETE FROM tablename;
will remove all data from that table.
<idleRPG> Rogean ate a plate of discounted, day-old sushi. This terrible calamity has slowed them 0 days, 15:13:51 from level 48.
Old 10-06-2004, 09:20 AM
Elkay
Hill Giant

Leave npc_types alone, otherwise you'll have nothing to populate with. Clearing the other 3 will indeed remove all spawned mobs though.
Old 10-06-2004, 09:25 AM
sotonin
Demi-God

I think ranger was assuming he wanted to create all his mobs from scratch.
Old 10-07-2004, 12:12 AM
jenniferrose
Sarnak

Is there a 5.9 database with all of the zones available for play other than the just classic zones? I see alot about changing the variable to 255 which is nice for creating the characters ect, but you still need the expansion zones sourced in the database to zone into them.
Old 10-07-2004, 02:51 AM
sotonin
Demi-God

Simple answer, no.