Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Database/World Building

Development::Database/World Building World Building forum, dedicated to the EQEmu MySQL Database. Post partial/complete databases for spawns, items, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2006, 09:44 AM
bufferofnewbies
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lurking in KY
Posts: 239
Default a few zonepoints around qvic

Until packets are able to be collected for these zones, this is about the best I can do as far as zoneline connections. Hope these are of some help to people who might be attempting to spawn the zones.

I have left the id field out, so it will be added sequentually automatically (I hope). If these dont work, just let me know and I will see what needs to be done to fix them. All of these zone connections work on my server/database with one notable exception to live versions:

I have set the zoneline from Kodtaz -> Natimbi to actually set you back into Kodtaz at the corner before zoneline, as I didnt have an exact idea of where the zoneline sent you to.

Code:
INSERT INTO zone_points (zone, number, y, x, z, heading, target_y, target_x, target_z, target_heading, zoneinst, target_zone_id)
VALUES (qvic, 2, 768.4, -2510.6, -647.9, 999, -632.7, 2682, -403.9, 60, 0, 239),
(qvic, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 527.3, 2636.8, -403.9, 191, 0, 291),
(qvic, 3, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 295),
(yxtta, 1, 1536.8, -925.5, -348.9, 999, -2755, 593, -348.9, 60, 0, 293),
(yxtta, 3, 526.3, 2647.8, -403.9, 0, -960, -2591, -647.9, 60, 0, 295),
(yxtta, 2, 1545.6, 1103.5, -348.9, 999, -2757.8, 2493.2, -348.9, 200, 0, 293),
(kodtaz, 1, -2755, 593, -348.9, 999, 1536.8, -925.5, -348.9, 166, 0, 291),
(kodtaz, 2, -2757.8, 2493.2, -348.9, 999, 1545.6, 1103.5, -348.9, 133, 0, 281),
(kodtaz, 3, -632.7, 2682, -403.9, 999, 768.4, -2511, -647.9, 57, 0, 295),
(kodtaz, 4, 1362, -1360, -344, 999, 1220, -1350, -348, 70, 0, 293);
Hope these are error free/ helpful for others.
Again: these are not exact locations, as I do not have any packets collected from these zones. This is just my nickle and dime attempt to help others until the real information can be found.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2006, 02:02 AM
John Adams
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default

That looks like it took a bit of work. I was going to finish GoD zone basics up one day, but have been swamped with work, moving, and no broadband service in BFE, AZ... sigh. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2006, 05:00 AM
bufferofnewbies
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lurking in KY
Posts: 239
Default

Creating them was definately a learning experience.

It seems zonelines are very sensative about where they are placed/ what they are called from. I admit it took most of a day to just make those, but that was more from inexperience than anything.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2006, 08:11 AM
John Adams
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default

I thought I read somewhere that making auto-zone lines required you to create some invisible NPC with proximity or some horrible shit like that... with odd coordinates of -999999 or whatever - which helped me avoid doing it right away.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2006, 08:32 AM
bufferofnewbies
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lurking in KY
Posts: 239
Default

not if the zone is setup for a hardcoded zoneline, thats only if you want to add a zoneline into someplace that doesnt have what I call a 'static' portal.
Some zonelines are actually hard coded into the system, or at least they are being read as a zoneline on the client side.

Best way I have found to find out if an area is static:
1. remove all the zonepoints for the experiment zone in zone_points (this should be blank already for most unused zones), and
2. try to walk thru the different zoneline areas.
--If the area is 'static', you will run into a perma-loop zoning over and over to where you were (at least in my case), then you simple break out of the game and reset yourself useing the MySQL CC or use another GM toon to #movechar you to a safe spot.
3. then you have to find which zoneline the server is seeing (if more than 1 is available for the zone).
--that is why some of my zoneline arent in order, they might skip from zoneline 1 to zoneline 3 then back to zoneline 2. I'm not sure where it reads this information, but as far as I can tell atm, I am unable to force the zoneline to react to any other number. Thus I am calling it 'hardcoded' until someone figures out what I'm missing on it.
4. Set each zoneline to a different test zone destination. (ie: add a line into zone_points for your test zone that leads to another zone)
--this might take some doing if you dont know how many zonelines it may have.. start with zoneline 1 and repeat above steps, adding 1 new zoneline field each failure to zone anywhere.
5. zone again, and see where you end up at.
--This is how you know which zoneline number you went thru for that zone.
--Try to get as close as you can to the zoneline on your #loc before you actually zone. This is one of the annoyingly long parts
6. Reset that zoneline to the location you want the players to go.

Viola. New zone connections until the real zones can be found.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2006, 02:29 PM
bufferofnewbies
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lurking in KY
Posts: 239
Default

One minor fix, I didn't have the ' ' around the text for zone. Now it should work. Appoligies to anyone who tried the last one and got the error. And curses to the inability to edit old posts. :p

Code:
INSERT INTO zone_points (zone, number, y, x, z, heading, target_y, target_x, target_z, target_heading, zoneinst, target_zone_id)
VALUES ('qvic', 2, 768.4, -2510.6, -647.9, 999, -632.7, 2682, -403.9, 60, 0, 239),
('qvic', 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 527.3, 2636.8, -403.9, 191, 0, 291),
('qvic', 3, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 295),
('yxtta', 1, 1536.8, -925.5, -348.9, 999, -2755, 593, -348.9, 60, 0, 293),
('yxtta', 3, 526.3, 2647.8, -403.9, 0, -960, -2591, -647.9, 60, 0, 295),
('yxtta', 2, 1545.6, 1103.5, -348.9, 999, -2757.8, 2493.2, -348.9, 200, 0, 293),
('kodtaz', 1, -2755, 593, -348.9, 999, 1536.8, -925.5, -348.9, 166, 0, 291),
('kodtaz', 2, -2757.8, 2493.2, -348.9, 999, 1545.6, 1103.5, -348.9, 133, 0, 291),
('kodtaz', 3, -632.7, 2682, -403.9, 999, 768.4, -2511, -647.9, 57, 0, 295),
('kodtaz', 4, 1362, -1360, -344, 999, 1220, -1350, -348, 70, 0, 293);
edit: ninja fix to kodtaz to yxtta zone that I had going to wrong spot.. dang 8 and 9 being close to each other.

Last edited by bufferofnewbies; 12-07-2006 at 10:40 PM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:42 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3