Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 06-03-2019, 05:52 AM
phantomghost
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hondo View Post
Does anyone know if there's a way to enable bots with Akkadius' Server installer?

I've installed it, merged in the above solo player rules, and everything was working great, but I'd really love to add bots to this. I've tried the server command line "assets" upgrade for bots, but it complains that the binaries are not enabled for bots.

Sounds like a blast! Thanks.
Not sure why that wouldn't work. Whenever, I run eqemu_server.pl it works. You could try moving the file to a new folder and having it build a new db so hopefully bots work. There is a way to get those binaries but I don't remember it without searching on these forums how to do it.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 06-03-2019, 02:19 PM
Hondo
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomghost View Post
Not sure why that wouldn't work. Whenever, I run eqemu_server.pl it works. You could try moving the file to a new folder and having it build a new db so hopefully bots work. There is a way to get those binaries but I don't remember it without searching on these forums how to do it.

Ok, I got it working. I think the problem was I ran the "window_server_download_bots" command while the server was running. Sorry, I'm new to all this.

So, what worked for me was:

1) Make sure the server is not running.
2) Run "eqemu_server.pl"
3) Use command "assets" then "window_server_download_bots"
4) Then go back to "main" and run "setup_bots". Not sure if this last step is necessary.

Now bots work. Thanks for your response, phantomghost! At least I knew what I was doing should be working. I just had to shutdown the server first.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-03-2019, 02:41 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,582
Default

We recently updated the bots binary download to pull from the unstable build artifact.

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/comm...142e0092d455bb

Maybe, at some point, we can update the script to have the option for both stable and unstable downloads.


P.S. This question would have probably been better suited in its own thread
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:06 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3