Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2022, 11:24 PM
thefusz
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Post Server shows down and cannot join?

Hey guys, im trying to open my server for me and a few friends to play on, it shows in server list that its down and nobody including myself can join, it is hosted with Azure;

login.json:

Code:
{
   "account" : {
      "auto_create_accounts" : true
   },
   "client_configuration" : {
      "display_expansions" : true,
      "max_expansions_mask" : 524287,
      "sod_opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/login_opcodes_sod.conf",
      "sod_port" : 5999,
      "titanium_opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/login_opcodes.conf",
      "titanium_port" : 5998
   },
   "database" : {
      "db" : "peq",
      "host" : "localhost",
      "password" : "*******",
      "port" : "3306",
      "user" : "root"
   },
   "logging" : {
      "dump_packets_in" : false,
      "dump_packets_out" : false,
      "trace" : false,
      "world_trace" : false
   },
   "security" : {
      "allow_password_login" : true,
      "allow_token_login" : true,
      "mode" : 14
   },
   "web_api" : {
      "enabled" : true,
      "port" : 6000
   },
   "worldservers" : {
      "dev_test_servers_list_bottom" : false,
      "reject_duplicate_servers" : false,
      "show_player_count" : false,
      "special_character_start_list_bottom" : false,
      "unregistered_allowed" : true
   }
}

eqemu_config.json

Code:
{
   "server" : {
      "chatserver" : {
         "host" : "",
         "port" : "7778"
      },
      "database" : {
         "db" : "peq",
         "host" : "localhost",
         "password" : "*******",
         "port" : "3306",
         "username" : "root"
      },
      "directories" : {
         "opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/",
         "patches" : "assets/patches/"
      },
      "files" : {
         "mail_opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/mail_opcodes.conf",
         "opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/opcodes.conf"
      },
      "mailserver" : {
         "host" : "",
         "port" : "7778"
      },
      "qsdatabase" : {
         "db" : "peq",
         "host" : "localhost",
         "password" : "********",
         "port" : "3306",
         "username" : "root"
      },
      "world" : {
         "key" : "JZpwVJfyGRCM13M5thQcjv5Qfp0T0Nx",
         "loginserver1" : {
            "account" : "",
            "host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
            "legacy" : "1",
            "password" : "",
            "port" : "5998"
         },
         "loginserver2" : {
            "account" : "",
            "host" : "127.0.0.1",
            "password" : "",
            "port" : "5998"
         },
         "loginserver3" : {
            "account" : "",
            "host" : "login.projecteq.net",
            "password" : "",
            "port" : "5998"
         },
         "longname" : "ProjectGate [VELIOUS]",
         "shortname" : "ProjectGate",
		
         "tcp" : {
            "ip" : "127.0.0.1",
            "port" : "3389"
         },
         "telnet" : {
            "enabled" : "true",
            "ip" : "0.0.0.0",
            "port" : "9000"
         }
      },
      "zones" : {
         "defaultstatus" : "0",
         "ports" : {
            "high" : "7400",
            "low" : "7000"
         }
      }
   }
}

No errors, but it does show in one of the windows that opens when I run server_with_loginserver file that remote address is null.

please help < 3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2022, 11:54 PM
thefusz
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Default Still needing help

So, I reset my eqemu_config.json

Code:
{
  "server": {
    "zones": {
      "defaultstatus": "0",
      "ports": {
        "low": "7000",
        "high": "7400"
      }
    },
    "qsdatabase": {
      "host": "localhost",
      "port": "3306",
      "username": "root",
      "password": "*******",
      "db": "peq"
    },
    "chatserver": {
      "port": "7778",
      "host": ""
    },
    "mailserver": {
      "host": "",
      "port": "7778"
    },
    "world": {
      "loginserver1": {
        "account": "",
        "password": "",
        "legacy": "1",
        "host": "login.eqemulator.net",
        "port": "5998"
      },
      "loginserver2": {
        "port": "5998",
        "account": "",
        "password": "",
        "host": "127.0.0.1"
      },
      "loginserver3": {
        "port": "5998",
        "account": "",
        "password": "",
        "host": "login.projecteq.net"
      },
      "tcp": {
        "ip": "127.0.0.1",
        "port": "9001"
      },
      "telnet": {
        "ip": "0.0.0.0",
        "port": "9000",
        "enabled": "true"
      },
      "key": "JZpwVJfyGRCM13M5thQcjv5Qfp0T0Nx",
      "shortname": "Project Gate [Velious]",
      "longname": "ProjGate"
    },
    "database": {
      "db": "peq",
      "host": "localhost",
      "port": "3306",
      "username": "root",
      "password": "*******"
    },
    "files": {
      "opcodes": "assets/opcodes/opcodes.conf",
      "mail_opcodes": "assets/opcodes/mail_opcodes.conf"
    },
    "directories": {
      "patches": "assets/patches/",
      "opcodes": "assets/opcodes/"
    }
  }
}
and now server is up and showing up but still nobody can connect, but I got a screenshot of this hoping someone can explain how to resolve?

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2022, 02:53 AM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,071
Default

You may find the best help on Discord @ https://discord.gg/785p886eCw

Channel: #support-server

See you there!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
address, eqemu, null, server, windows

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:57 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3