Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Database/World Building

Development::Database/World Building World Building forum, dedicated to the EQEmu MySQL Database. Post partial/complete databases for spawns, items, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2005, 06:43 AM
rmcgraw1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 19
Question is there a way to change bind wound up to 100%?

I have been looking through the forums but i can't find anything about 2 things

1. is there a way to change bind wound up to 100% instead of the 50%

2. is there a way to set up a /cmd bind for players to bind to an area or do i need to add more sourbinders if i want that?


i managed to get classic, kunark, and the velos db up and running on 6.0dr3 from searching the forums and im trying to customize them a bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2005, 09:12 AM
fathernitwit
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 773
Default

the bind wound cap is in the code. might be in features.h.

you cant add /bind, but you could add #bind if it isnt allready there, just set its access level to 0 in addon.ini
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2005, 11:30 AM
garim12
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 19
Default

Bind Wound code is in client.cpp in the zone project, line 1926 - 1930:

Code:
	int max_percent = 50 + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);

	if(GetClass() == MONK && GetSkill(BIND_WOUND) > 200) {
		max_percent = 70 + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);
	}
I changed mine to:
Code:
int max_percent = (GetSkill(BIND_WOUND) > 200 ? 70 : 50) + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);
so it caps at 70% once you go over 200 skill (any class that can get over 200 can bind to 70, not just monks), but can go up to 100% with the right AAs. I think they changed the live servers to let everyone bind to 70% after I left, but anyway...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2005, 09:59 PM
rmcgraw1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 19
Default im assuming ill have to recompile the data

im assuming ill have to learn to change the values then have to learn to recompile is there some where that teaches how ??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-21-2005, 11:12 PM
Belfedia
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,109
Default

That the problem...
We found many help to modify the source,
But many less for compiling it :(
__________________
__________________________________________________ _____________________________________
I speak english like a spanish cow..., I speak spanish like a english pudding...
But I try to speak good french !!! (Non au langage SMS sur forum)
http://eqfroggy.new.fr : Froggy French Server Website.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-22-2005, 01:39 PM
garim12
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 19
Default

Yeah, unfortunately this change requires recompiling the code. Personally, I have a copy of Visual Studio .NET 2003 for my job and I just followed the tutorial in the tutorial section HERE to get it set up... but it's an expensive program so not everyone can use it :( I'm currently downloading Eclipse and if I can get EQEmu to compile in it then I'll try to write up a tutorial.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-23-2005, 12:43 AM
Belfedia
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,109
Default

I have follow this tutorial, i have many compiling error, don't know nothing about C++ and compiling, this is the end of game...
I hope your eclipse tutorial is more easy thanks !!!
__________________
__________________________________________________ _____________________________________
I speak english like a spanish cow..., I speak spanish like a english pudding...
But I try to speak good french !!! (Non au langage SMS sur forum)
http://eqfroggy.new.fr : Froggy French Server Website.

Last edited by Belfedia; 04-23-2005 at 08:51 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-23-2005, 09:18 AM
rmcgraw1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 19
Default thanks for the help ill learn sooner or later

thanks for the help everyone i think i can figure it out from the tutorial i found if not ill ask more questions then
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-03-2005, 02:19 AM
mystic414's Avatar
mystic414
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 100
Default

I managed to get everything to compile on windows using MS visual C++ beta, using only free software and downloads. I have no clue at this point how I did it, though. Is it legal to zip up the libraries and post them? Finding all of those is the only hard part, and I think I put everything that's needed all in one library directory, so I'd imagine it would make things very easy if I could just post those.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-03-2005, 03:38 AM
Belfedia
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,109
Default

You can make a post for explain how make this library directory ? and link for find software needed in ?
__________________
__________________________________________________ _____________________________________
I speak english like a spanish cow..., I speak spanish like a english pudding...
But I try to speak good french !!! (Non au langage SMS sur forum)
http://eqfroggy.new.fr : Froggy French Server Website.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-03-2005, 04:59 AM
mystic414's Avatar
mystic414
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 100
Default

I use Microsoft Visual C++ Express Edition Beta 2. You can get it free at

http://lab.msdn.microsoft.com/expres...c/default.aspx

It's about 90MB to download. Will post about libraries later.
__________________
The PEQ Database Editor is available!
Edit Loot, NPCs, Spawns, Merchants, Factions, NPC Spell Lists, and Tradeskills with ease!
Check it out!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-03-2005, 07:53 AM
Belfedia
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,109
Default

Ok
Downloading C++
ready for library list and other includes
__________________
__________________________________________________ _____________________________________
I speak english like a spanish cow..., I speak spanish like a english pudding...
But I try to speak good french !!! (Non au langage SMS sur forum)
http://eqfroggy.new.fr : Froggy French Server Website.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:11 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3