Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #76  
Old 01-11-2013, 05:24 PM
addingice
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 33
Default

(if you want I can take this to another thread or a admin can move it)

Following the above suggestion i see:


Code:
New Titanium client connection from 192.168.2.3
Application packet recieved from client (size 14)
Session ready recieved from client.
on the client it stops with:

"Logging in to the server. Please wait...."


P.S. found a bunch of spelling mistake fixes, i know not staggeringly important, but they are part of our error output to users so *shrug*.

client.cpp should read:

line 44:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network, "Application packet received from client (size %u)", app->Size());
line 58:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network, "Session ready received from client.");
line 67:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network_error, "Login received but it is too small, discarding.");
line 73:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network, "Login received from client.");
line 93:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network_error, "Play received but it is too small, discarding.");
line 104:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network_error, "Received unhandled application packet from the client: %s.", dump);
line 119:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network_error, "Session ready received again after already being received.");
line 180:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network_error, "Login received after already having logged in.");
line 186:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network_error, "Login received packet of size: %u, this would cause a block corruption, discarding.", size);
line 344:
Code:
server_log->Log(log_network, "Play received from client, server number %u sequence %u.", server_id_in, sequence_in);
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 01-11-2013, 05:57 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Given this is a thread about RoF, and you are seeing this:
Code:
New Titanium client connection from 192.168.2.3
I would guess the port you have specfied in your client's eqhost.txt is 5998 and not 5999 (required for SoD clients and later).

And yes, this thread is about RoF specific bugs only ... take your spelling issues to another thread

Last edited by Derision; 01-11-2013 at 06:08 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 01-11-2013, 06:31 PM
addingice
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 33
Default

ok, well now I'm logging through into the login server. thank you Derision!

so now i'm seeing:

Code:
[Network Trace] [01.11.13 - 14:23:01] Sending play response for user.
[Network Trace] [01.11.13 - 14:23:01] dumping packet of size 20
05 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 01 65 00 00 00 00  | ...........e....
01 00 00 00                                        | ....
on the client side it goes black for a while...then spits me back out with a disconnect.

Thanks again for the assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 01-11-2013, 06:44 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

This is an EQEmuLoginServer log from a successful login with RoF:
Code:
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:10] New SoD client connection from 192.168.1.48:52141
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:10] Application packet recieved from client (size 14)
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:10] Session ready recieved from client.
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:10] Session ready indicated logged in from world(unsupported feature), disconnecting.
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:15] New SoD client connection from 192.168.1.48:52142
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:15] Application packet recieved from client (size 14)
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:15] Session ready recieved from client.
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:15] Application packet recieved from client (size 36)
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:15] Login recieved from client.
[Client] [01.11.13 - 22:38:15] User: Baalinor
[Client] [01.11.13 - 22:38:15] Hash: fd7474b1ab4ec8c2e4cb102992c7867aa42387e4
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:15] Application packet recieved from client (size 12)
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:15] Server list request recieved from client.
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] Application packet recieved from client (size 16)
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] Play recieved from client, server number 2 sequence 5.
[Network Trace] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] User-To-World Response recieved.
[Client] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] Trying to find client with user id of 2.
[Client] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] Found client with user id of 2 and account name of Baalinor.
[Client] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] Found sequence and play of 5 2
[Network Trace] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] dumping packet of size 20
05 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
02 00 00 00                                        | ....
[Network Trace] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] Sending play response with following data, allowed 1, sequence 5, server number 2, message 101
[Network Trace] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] dumping packet of size 20
05 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 01 65 00 00 00 00  | ...........e....
02 00 00 00                                        | ....
[Network Trace] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] Sending play response for Baalinor.
[Network Trace] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] dumping packet of size 20
05 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 01 65 00 00 00 00  | ...........e....
02 00 00 00                                        | ....
[Network] [01.11.13 - 22:38:16] Client disconnected from the server, removing client.
If you are getting to the login server but failing to get to character select, you might find further info in the other logs, i.e. one of the *world*.log files detailing why it is failing.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 01-11-2013, 07:20 PM
addingice
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 33
Default

moved my silliness to another thread so I don't keep cluttering the main dev's work area.

http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/sho...d.php?p=216247
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 01-13-2013, 01:53 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

under world WorldVC71 and zone ZoneVC71 server files look at the "patches" some of them are missing even RoF. under common ZoneNumbers needs to be updated. goto zone edit with notepad ++ Zone.vcxproj look for perl510 on 64bit system and change to perl514 fixing this would stop other people from having perl problems.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 01-14-2013, 08:44 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Since this client is getting close to being completed for EQEmu, I added a news article here that recommends everyone to download it now:

http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=36270

I also updated all of the wiki pages related to compatible clients to include the RoF client. It still has a bit to go before it is completely ready, but at this point it is pretty clear that it should be a valid client for us and is to the point where it is pretty functional.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 01-14-2013, 06:49 PM
gibroni
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: glendale
Posts: 193
Default

not seeing a tutorial button when creating a new toon.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 01-14-2013, 07:26 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

gibroni have you tried what i posted i know it works because i have a character in tutorial zone now on my server.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 01-15-2013, 06:35 PM
Drajor's Avatar
Drajor
Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Halas
Posts: 355
Default

Hey guys, amazing work so far. I just started have a look at the RoF client and found a few issues.

1) When I do /who all : I get "There is 0 player in EverQuest".
2) When I right click on Hadya Ware in PoKnowledge, the merc window opens, then closes immediately. However if I right click twice very quickly, my client crashes!
__________________
Drajor regards you indifferently -- what would you like your tombstone to say?
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 01-15-2013, 09:57 PM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 966
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drajor View Post
2) When I right click on Hadya Ware in PoKnowledge, the merc window opens, then closes immediately. However if I right click twice very quickly, my client crashes!
We're you race appropriate for the merc merchant?
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 01-15-2013, 10:21 PM
Drajor's Avatar
Drajor
Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Halas
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sorvani View Post
We're you race appropriate for the merc merchant?
Good question. I have no idea! I was a barbarian warrior. I do not recall the race of the npc now.
__________________
Drajor regards you indifferently -- what would you like your tombstone to say?
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 01-16-2013, 12:00 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

I think Hadya is the one that gives you the bloodbone mercs when you get the contract from /claim. They don't seem to be race specific, all my toons on live have them.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 01-16-2013, 12:44 AM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lerxst2112 View Post
I think Hadya is the one that gives you the bloodbone mercs when you get the contract from /claim. They don't seem to be race specific, all my toons on live have them.
I don't think there are any race specific mercs, I've always been able to buy any race
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 01-16-2013, 03:18 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by demonstar55 View Post
I don't think there are any race specific mercs, I've always been able to buy any race
Yeah, my most recent group of chars on Live from this year were able to play with mismatched races for their mercs. I had some that were Drakkin from Crescent reach even though the accounts are all Silver and don't have access to Drakkin as a playable race.

Also, the mercenary merchant window was a known issue and noted in issues list of the first post in this thread. I actually just got the merc merchant working for RoF in my latest commit, but there are still some issues with mercs not working properly in RoF that need to be worked out.

I will add the /who count issue to the list of issues. I am pretty sure I know what the problem is. I think they moved the count fields around a bit in that packet.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:52 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3