Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-06-2016, 10:58 PM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

What is your current ruleset setting for World:ZoneAutobootTimeoutMS ?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-06-2016, 10:58 PM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
I got this message in the client when I was actually able to get into moors:




I have a ton of logging enabled atm..but, it's all going to file and nothing additional to gmsay.
That's awesome...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-06-2016, 11:04 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Code:
World:ZoneAutobootTimeoutMS:	120000
Zone:AutoShutdownDelay:		5000
Zone:ClientLinkdeadMS:		180000
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-06-2016, 11:07 PM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

Ok, normal.

It would be funny if zone server was drunk or using different language and getting garbled messages...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-06-2016, 11:22 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat
ROFL!!

Quoted for emphasis..
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-07-2016, 12:16 AM
DanCanDo's Avatar
DanCanDo
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 400
Default

Not sure if this is relevant or not. When a zone shuts down, (5 secs as per rules), should
it always take 5 secs ? I just noticed (below) one time was 5 secs and another 10 secs.
(I'm just learning here) The zonings were both in the same client session.(UF)
(zoning from crescent to moors)
Code:
[07-06-2016 :: 20:20:57] [Zone Server] Dropping client: Process=false, ip=192.168.0.10 port=52041
[07-06-2016 :: 20:21:02] [Status] Zone Shutdown: crescent (394)
[07-06-2016 :: 20:21:02] [Normal] Zone shutdown: going to sleep
Code:
[07-06-2016 :: 20:22:44] [Zone Server] Dropping client: Process=false, ip=192.168.0.10 port=52045
[07-06-2016 :: 20:22:54] [Status] Zone Shutdown: crescent (394)
[07-06-2016 :: 20:22:54] [Normal] Zone shutdown: going to sleep
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-07-2016, 01:15 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

5 seconds is the minimum length of time.

If the zone isn't processed again until 10 seconds after the timer was set, that is still ok..but, I might question what was going on for the latent 5 seconds.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-07-2016, 01:28 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

I think I found the source of this particular issue - V2 maps! (at least the larger ones..and probably on a slow/low time-slice computer)

[with 'moors' map installed]
Code:
[07-07-2016 :: 12:09:51] [Error] MARK - Pre-zone->Init()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:09:52] [Error] MARK - Post-zone->Init()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:09:52] [Error] MARK - Pre-LoadMapFile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:09:52] [Error] MARK - MapV2
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] MARK - Post-LoadMapFile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] MARK - Pre-LoadWaterMapfile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] MARK - Post-LoadWaterMapfile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] MARK - Pre-LoadPathFile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] Path File Maps/moors.path not found.
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] MARK - Post-LoadPathFile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] MARK - Pre-'loglevel'
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] MARK - Post-'loglevel'
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] MARK - Pre-worldserver.SetZoneData()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:11:17] [Error] MARK - Post-worldserver.SetZoneData()
[with 'moors' map removed]
Code:
[07-07-2016 :: 12:33:59] [Error] MARK - Pre-zone->Init()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Post-zone->Init()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Pre-LoadMapFile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Post-LoadMapFile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Pre-LoadWaterMapfile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Post-LoadWaterMapfile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Pre-LoadPathFile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] Path File Maps/moors.path not found.
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Post-LoadPathFile()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Pre-'loglevel'
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Post-'loglevel'
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Pre-worldserver.SetZoneData()
[07-07-2016 :: 12:34:01] [Error] MARK - Post-worldserver.SetZoneData()
Plus, I was able to get in the zone with no issue in the removed map scenario.


I tried up'ing the 'World:ZoneAutobootTimeoutMS' rule to 3 minutes with no change in behavior.


Is there an internal timeout in the client that might cause it to stop communicating with the server if a certain length of time goes by
without any data transfer - say, a minute and twenty-five seconds?
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-07-2016, 02:30 PM
wirepuller134
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 17
Default

Don't know if it helps or not. But I use an Imac running Crossover with the ROF client.
Our server is updated every Saturday night. It has bots enabled and mercs disabled. No static zones. It runs on a Windows 7 pro 64, AMD Athlon 64 X2 dual core 1.9 processor with 4 gigs of ram. Antique 120GB primary drive, the servers run on, and 2 3TB drives for media storage. The little computer runs headless on our network, with an FTP server as a backend for Kodi and Beyondtv, and also runs an WOW emulation server, 4.3.4 Trinitycore with playerbots. So it is quite busy. But we have only 2 players in the house, occasionally a friend logs in from Texas to play.

Now on to the asked question. When zoning into the Moors, if the zone isn't already booted up. It takes about 35 seconds but no disconnect. But we do see a yellow zserver broadcast saying "world server connection lost", after we finish zoning. While zoning back and fourth, after the zone was booted, it takes about 15 seconds to zone in and we don't see the message. Lavastorm took a long time to load as well the first time in. So far those are the only 2 with long loading times. The last server crash we had was back in May, while I was working on an Expedition (the system Akadias made a long time ago, yes we still use it!).....I caused it. So with a week old server, no crashes or client disconnects. My wife plays daily and she would be all over me if she was having issues. She mentioned those 2 zones loading time to me when I told her about this thread.


Edit: the FTP server is serving media to 3 televisions running Kodi.

Last edited by wirepuller134; 07-07-2016 at 02:35 PM.. Reason: More information relating to computer load.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-05-2016, 11:09 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

This appears to be 100% identified: http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=40805

..and fixed by using zone mmf files.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-22-2020, 04:09 PM
xarisd
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 12
Default

Man, I wish that last link didn't go to an invalid thread, but I will look for and fix zone mmf files, whatever those are. When this problem came up on me last night after a server backup, I noticed that I can create a new character and they load up just fine, but I still can't log in to my old characters. Furthermore, what started all this is enabling the merc code, going through all the things, wiped out my merchants server-wide. What I think is whoever got the merc merchant code done made it to where it changed some rule or line of code to think that every merchant everywhere either needed to have the same rules as mercenary merchants, or.. well, no, that seems to be the case. Anyway, long story short I had to reinstall my entire server because HeidiSQL is clunky and doesn't know to restore from backup, nor seems to know to let go of a database that has been shift-deleted. So after all the table reloads, I have this exact problem from... 2016. I have no problem gravedigging, as you can no doubt tell, a habit I've gotten into from dead links, links that go nowhere, and posters who tell us nevermind, they fixed it and never bother to say how. I'm a necromancer by necessity, as back in the old days when Google was just a search engine and not a multi-trillion dollar evil empire focused on controlling the world, I could find all my relevant information from current year.

Interestingly enough, I don't know if this contributes at all, but it seems there's leftover merc code from the deleted server still floating around in my new one. I'm thinking I need to perform a complete fresh install, maybe even on a sub-login account, and try from scratch. Sorry for gravedigging, but dead links are what they are. I'll try to figure out what a zone mmf is, but hopefully someone, anyone can tell me what and where they are so I can fix them.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-22-2020, 04:16 PM
Vexyl
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 197
Default

Does this help? http://web.archive.org/web/201611112...ad.php?t=40805
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-22-2020, 04:27 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,333
Default

MMF's are a thing of the past.....
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-22-2020, 04:29 PM
xarisd
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 12
Default

That helps hugely, thank you, Vexyl. Although, now, I don't know if it helps at all because of what Huppy said. Feels like one step forward, two steps back.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-22-2020, 04:39 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,333
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xarisd View Post
I don't know if it helps at all because of what Huppy said.
Something I posted in another thread, which I "think" you read, things are changing quite frequently in this project. Reading old threads is risky, because it may contain content, that could be obsolete now.

Not sure what your doing as far as "a server" goes. Are you trying to revive an old server you had ? If that is the case, are you trying to run it with updated, current binaries ? You could run into issues, under various circumstances, depending on what you're doing, or trying to accomplish.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:54 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3