Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2016, 10:39 AM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default Structs

So as I dig deeper into the code, I have started to try to figure out the structs system. Take for instance the LoginInfo struct.

Code:
struct LoginInfo_Struct {
/*000*/	char	login_info[64];
/*064*/	uint8	unknown064[124];
/*188*/	uint8	zoning;			// 01 if zoning, 00 if not
/*189*/	uint8	unknown189[275];
/*488*/
};
How was this originally found? If we have some that we do not know, that have yet to be implememented, how would I go about finding the data to make the struct. The actual structure completely makes sense to me but the method of determining it does not.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2016, 12:38 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

That particular one, I couldn't say...

But, a lot of information can be gathered from doing a packet capture and knowing what is going on..

..stuff like, ip, account name, finding recognizable text, etc...


Some people may have even been able to determine some fields through re..but, that's probably not a publicly discussable topic.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2016, 12:41 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,589
Default

I went ahead and messaged Provocating privately about it, because more than likely what he's wanting to do is something that would require some testing, especially with so much of that struct being unidentified.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2016, 12:44 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Well I figured it out. My issue was using uint16 instead of uint32 for them. Once I went with uint32 the routine quit whining about the size of the packet_struct being wrong. I was not actually working on anything login bases, I was just using that as an example. I am getting disarm working.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2016, 12:52 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,589
Default

Oh okay, cool cool.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:02 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3