Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2019, 10:19 PM
woton
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 65
Default New NPC Loot Table

We made a new toon and made a loot table for him and added 13 items. Tried to set it so he will dop 3 or 4 items each time, but he only has items 25% of the time. Any idea what we are forgetting?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2019, 11:14 AM
jaspen
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 106
Default

Did you set your mindrop and drop limit accordingly? If so, I would attach a picture of your loot settings to better assist us in helping you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2019, 06:33 PM
woton
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 65
Default

Im such a noob here, I click on the insert image icon and it does nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2019, 06:55 PM
woton
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 65
Default

There are 2 windows, ill just have to type them out.

1
Loottable 110577: "Kabocha"
Cash loot [edit]:
Min Cash: 0
Max Cash: 0

NPC's using this loottable: 1 [show]
Lootdrops associated with this loottable: 1

Click here to import loot from Magelo


2
Lootdrop: 46734 "110577_Kabocha_" Mindrop: 3 Droplimit: 4 Multiplier: 1 Probablity: 25

Item id item name Equipped? Charges Min Level Max Level Multiplier Chance
name ID Yes 1 0 127 1 25





Above under item id and item name it has the actual id and name of each item, did it this way to conserve space. There are 13 items in all and they are all in the database. Summoned them all to check.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2019, 06:58 PM
jaspen
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 106
Default

You have the probability set to 25, hence a probable 25% chance to drop 3-4 items.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2019, 08:38 PM
woton
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 65
Default

Im pretty sure Fozy set it to 100 and it reset to 25, not sure what is going on. Ill ask him tomorrow when he gets back. Thx for the info.

That was the fix, thx man. Fozy had set it to 100, but was so sleepy he forgot to reboot the server for it to take effect. Works great now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:06 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3