Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::General Discussion

General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics.
Do not post support topics here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2009, 11:53 PM
Rogean's Avatar
Rogean
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 705
Default Macroquest

This has been added to the rules:

Macroquest Is NOT Allowed
Don't post or pm links about emulator usable macroquest or you will be banned EQEmu-Wide. You also risk being banned for using it on servers that do not specifically allow it (This is up to the Server Admins).
__________________
EQEmulator Developer / Administrator
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-31-2009, 12:20 AM
KLS
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,336
Default

What ^ said. Cause apparently our rules weren't very clear on the subject
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2009, 11:16 AM
So_1337
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 687
Default

Speaking of rules, the green "forum rules" link at the top of the forums currently links to a page about smilies. Might be something you're able to fix, Rogean, and thank you if so.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-04-2009, 12:55 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 842
Default

Thank God for this rule IMO
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-21-2009, 04:01 PM
XateMe
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 8
Default

*Sigh* There's absolutely nothing wrong with MQ, just a few dozen people that use it, lie about using it, and continue using it anyway..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-08-2009, 07:38 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,842
Default

I added this rule to my list here:

http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/showthread.php?t=28924
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-13-2009, 11:33 PM
j0kie_smurf
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The Black Swamp.
Posts: 5
Default

Macroquest is for SISSIES!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-14-2009, 05:06 PM
Xabob's Avatar
Xabob
Discordant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: On your desktop
Posts: 385
Default

THIS INCLUDES MQ2 FOR SHARDS OF DALAYA APPARENTLY!!! ALL TAKE NOTICE!!!

---My first post in like 2-3 years WOOOOOOO
__________________
[12:38] <RangerDown> I watched Napoleon Dynamite the other day
[12:39] <Xabob> omg
[12:39] <Xabob> want me to shoot you now?
[12:39] <RangerDown> and the first words out of my mouth at the start were:
[12:39] <RangerDown> Hey I bet Rog looks like that

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-14-2009, 06:34 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,842
Default

Xabob only stopped by cause he was having withdrawal symptoms from the EQEmu IRC that he has been on 24X7 for who knows how long :P
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-19-2009, 02:58 PM
Xabob's Avatar
Xabob
Discordant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: On your desktop
Posts: 385
Default

:( I am just starting to get rid of the shakes now.

but where have you been at man? i don't see you chillin in there anymore :( more people need to use irc
__________________
[12:38] <RangerDown> I watched Napoleon Dynamite the other day
[12:39] <Xabob> omg
[12:39] <Xabob> want me to shoot you now?
[12:39] <RangerDown> and the first words out of my mouth at the start were:
[12:39] <RangerDown> Hey I bet Rog looks like that

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-20-2010, 07:41 PM
khaliss
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Default

I was just reading on making things easier for multiboxing (never done it before). I was going to start at the GrandCreation server, and there was a sticky there saying "approved MQ2 plugins". But the date stamp on this sticky is newer, so does it mean MQ2 is banned on the grandcreation server too?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-20-2010, 09:25 PM
jkennedy
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 175
Default

no all servers have the right to allow mq2 what this topic is about is not talking about where to get mq2 for titanium or sof so if the server allows mq2 then talk to the server about where to get it and what not just dont talk about it here
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-20-2011, 12:29 AM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 842
Default

Some servers allow the PEQ version of MQ.. That is up to the individual server ops and not Rogean but I wouldn't post anything in the forums here about it or he might ban you for it yes hehe.. I don't really know what the current stance is on this with the devs however so perhaps they could shed more light on the subject than myself.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-20-2011, 05:49 PM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 978
Default

Considering the Rogean runs P99 and P99 is claiming to be death upon MQ2, go with that stance on this forum.

If the server you play on allows it, talk about it there.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-10-2012, 11:06 AM
rullare
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: e-tuna
Posts: 64
Default

srry for a noob quest but what is macroquest and what are it doing?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:40 PM.


 

EQEmulator is a trademark of The EQEmulator Team.
Everquest is a registered trademark of Sony Computer Entertainment America Inc.
EQEmulator is not associated with Sony, SOE, & Affiliates, in any way.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3
All material copyright of their respective artists.
All other materials Copyrightę http://www.eqemulator.net.