EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::GeorgeS's Tools (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=674)
-   -   Updated EQITEMS and BOTS editor (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=29179)

GeorgeS 08-20-2009 12:52 AM

Everquest Item Editor and Character Inventory Editor
- 14.4.13 - Some OS's don't run the music right and cause an automation error. Now you can turn off music at the splash screen. Added error checking for this.

This version has the error checking in case your OS install did not install specific service pack dll's. These cause no music to be heard and the control therefore cannot load and fails. Now it "should" work

Give it a try

GeorgeS

Shadow-Wolf 08-20-2009 01:31 AM

Works like a champ, thanks :D

nosfentora 08-21-2009 04:58 PM

On saving an edited item i'm getting
Code:

Run-time error '-2147217900 (80040e14)':
[MySQL][ODBC 3.41 Driver][mysqld-5.1.37-community] You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near "range="0" WHERE id=1118" at line 1

Abjurer's Earring -> New Edit
copied (ok),
error on save. (no values edited).
PEQ DB 946, EQItems 14.4.13, Vista Ultimate 64 (SP2)

happens on save of any item copied w/ new edit.
each failed save picks next available slot in db, but no value is saved to table (ie the next time i try and it failed, the id was 1119)

Old Edit gives 'Run time error '9' Subscript out of range' for any item.

GeorgeS 08-23-2009 12:36 AM

I looked at my code and it seems ok, but I think where it failed might be in the classes field, therefore if possible can you send me you field structure for items table and the item that failed in a sql export? From there I can fix the problem.

GeorgeS

nosfentora 08-24-2009 08:57 AM

Sent pm this am.

GeorgeS 08-24-2009 10:25 AM

Thanks, I have what I need, and I think I already found my table has missing fields. This is likely the issue.

I'll post the fix when I get back from work.

GeorgeS

nosfentora 08-24-2009 10:40 AM

Yw. And awesome job on this tool!

GeorgeS 08-24-2009 11:13 PM

I am still trying to fix the issue.

Regarding error "Old Edit gives 'Run time error '9' Subscript out of range' for any item."

This was fixed today. Field# exceeded variable declaration.

Now regarding the other more serious error. So we know that 'new edit' copy works fine, but fails if you save the copied item ~ around where it updates the "range" field.

Can you verify this assumption below?
if you save an original (not copied) item in new edit with no changes -- it works ok? but fails when saving the copied one?

BTW - I loaded in the latest schema and could not reproduce the error. Could be my version of mysql (mysql-5.0.77) that may be causing this, but still there has to be a reason why a simple query like UPDATE items SET range="0" WHERE id='1079' (it fails here everytime?)
fails???

This is weird and a real brain twister..
I'm on it and I'll let you know when I'm done

GeorgeS

nosfentora 08-26-2009 09:51 AM

Just tested now with a newly downloaded copy of eqitems (14.4.13) and newly installed OBDC drivers (3.51) to make sure i was up to date.

DB is still PEQ 946

It failed on saving an un-edited (non-copy) item, failed on saving an edited (non-copy) item, saving an un-edited copy, and saving an edited copy. (this time i tried on id 47344 (Abhorrent Brimestone of Charring)

could it be that MySQL 5.1.37 has something new that doesn't like that query?

Using NaviCat 8.2.11 i ran the query:
update items set range=0 where id=47344

it failed

"[SQL] update items set range=0 where id=47344

[Err] 1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'range=0 where id=47344' at line 1"

GeorgeS 08-26-2009 10:19 AM

ok so it looks like what appears to be simple sql fails. Can you try and see which of these work?

Code:

UPDATE items SET range="0" WHERE id='1079'
UPDATE items SET range='0' WHERE id='1079'

One thing I can tell is that by the time range fails, many other fields using this query work, so it could boil down to the field struct - or something similar

Later
GeorgeS

nosfentora 08-26-2009 11:18 AM

Same error - i did try those variations before posting, should have posted that too =)

nosfentora 08-26-2009 11:30 AM

Dropped system and re-sourced Rev 946, still getting the same errors.

Something must have changed between 5.0.77 and 5.1.37 ... but why would updating a field (that particular one) fail?

is 'range' now a reserved word?

nosfentora 08-26-2009 11:34 AM

according to navicat, range is a reserved word (highlights blue like set, update, insert, etc)

update items set `range`=0 where id=1079

worked.

fade1973 08-26-2009 06:56 PM

Runtime Error
 
I am also getting the same runtime error. althou i can get in and get the program to work i get the run time error anytime i try to save an edited item.

BTW great work on the tools.

GeorgeS 08-26-2009 09:36 PM

Great work on that fix!!!

I'll work on adding this to the program and post the update later!

GeorgeS


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.