EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Tutorials::Discussion (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=597)
-   -   Setting up pre5/11 Velious Beta1 + 6.1DR1 + Minilogin(windows) (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=18707)

Greyhill 08-06-2005 04:56 AM

Carnage + Kagegod:

There's a problem because the item table changed (http://eqemulator.net/forums/showthread.php?t=18990) with the "release" of 0.6.2-DR0. To get around this, you can follow exactly the steps in the tutorial above, but, before you type...

Code:

perl load_13thfloor_items.pl -d eq -u [user] -p [password] <items.txt
1) Go into the command prompt.

2) \mysql\bin\mysql -u [username] -p

3) Enter your password.

4) Execute the following commands:

Code:

use eq;

ALTER TABLE items CHANGE UNK145 UNK150 int not null;
ALTER TABLE items CHANGE UNK141 UNK145 int not null;
ALTER TABLE items CHANGE UNK137 UNK140 int not null;
ALTER TABLE items CHANGE UNK133 UNK135 int not null;
ALTER TABLE items CHANGE UNK129 UNK130 int not null;

ALTER TABLE items ADD clicklevel2 int not null AFTER clicktype;
ALTER TABLE items ADD proclevel2 int not null AFTER proctype;
ALTER TABLE items ADD wornlevel2 int not null AFTER worntype;
ALTER TABLE items ADD focuslevel2 int not null AFTER focustype;
ALTER TABLE items ADD scrolllevel2 int not null AFTER scrolltype;

5) Exit mysql and continue with the tutorial.

6) After you've set everything else up, it's back to mysql (\mysql\bin\mysql -u [username] -p)

7) Now, we do everything in reverse ;)

Code:

use eq;

alter table items change unk130 unk129 not null;
alter table items change unk135 unk133 not null;
alter table items change unk140 unk137 not null;
alter table items change unk145 unk141 not null;
alter table items change unk150 unk145 not null;

alter table items drop column clicklevel2;
alter table items drop column wornlevel2;
alter table items drop column proclevel2;
alter table items drop column focuslevel2;
alter table items drop column scrolllevel2;

It ought to work (does for me) at this point. Thanks for the fantastic tutorial, iwantavr4 :)

Carnage_ou812 08-06-2005 09:44 AM

I got a syntax error when adding the last set of commands from that first section. Adding 'int' before the not null fixed it to where there was no syntax error and I was able to login.

Now, spells are all screwy. My first level wizard is unable to even scribe spells because they are all listed at level 255 with a tiger claw skill.

-Arctura- 08-07-2005 12:42 PM

complete and utter noob here...
 
Ok im a complete noob to this, but would really like to get this figured out.

Im stuck on this step

4) Extract Scalar, DBI, and DBD-Mysql to individual directories in temp

what temp? create a new temp folder and put the files there?



4a) Open command prompt, navigate to the extracted DBI directory, type in PPM then:
Code: install DBI.ppd



oK, i opened the PPM.. typed in install, and it says it cannot find the files, i guess thats because i dont know where to put them in the first place....
how do i make the PPM find the files? i know Standard DOS code but this doesnt seem to recognize it.
how would i say 'install (folder where i put the files)/DBI.ppd'
so that it works?


like i said im a total noob and need things to be explained in full.
(assume i know nothing) lol

kawika 08-10-2005 06:00 PM

Good call Greyhill, can that be added to the tutorial?

Debacle 08-11-2005 01:07 AM

Aha! It works!
 
Well, this tutorial finally got me up and running - and thanks Greyhill, I had the same issues with items but the fix worked.

There are alot of other issues right now (characters won't delete, spell msgs are 'Spellunknown', can't scribe spells from scrolls (#scribespells works though)), etc. I'll continue to scour these forums before making a post on them, though.

Dr Zauis 08-11-2005 01:07 AM

http://www.facet42.com/downloads/EQE...1-DR1-Perl.zip

Im getting a page not found error..Anywhere else I can find this??

Edit>>Found and working!

EDIT2>>>Not found..Not working! The perl version I found is not loading the quests for some reason..Too bad this file is missing..It might have been my answer..

Wakanna 08-25-2005 06:35 PM

Yeah... I cant find the file either... the webpage seems to not be hosting the zip anymore.

Anyone got a link?

Ellengos 08-25-2005 07:52 PM

I am able to log into the game and play on the preferred server, but the server I created does not work.


When I try to run world.exe, I keep getting these two errors:

Error message: 'Version invalid'


and

Error: DBAsyncCB_LoadVariables failed: !GetAnswer: '#1146: Table 'eq.variables' doesn't exist'

Dr Zauis 08-26-2005 01:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wakanna
Yeah... I cant find the file either... the webpage seems to not be hosting the zip anymore.

Anyone got a link?

Try these links..http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/showthread.php?t=18675

Dr Zauis 08-26-2005 01:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ellengos
I am able to log into the game and play on the preferred server, but the server I created does not work.


When I try to run world.exe, I keep getting these two errors:

Error message: 'Version invalid'


and

Error: DBAsyncCB_LoadVariables failed: !GetAnswer: '#1146: Table 'eq.variables' doesn't exist'

Im guessing your database isnt right. The first error I dont know about. The second error it seems to me world.exe is trying to load a table called eq variables but the database dont even have the table.

Crow102 08-30-2005 02:00 PM

Having problems on Step 14 it says that create command is not recoginsed as an internal or external command,opertable program or batch file anyone know why im getting this?

PiboDIE 09-01-2005 04:44 PM

I can't find spells_us and spells_en files in my EQ game directory. Anybody can upload that files or give me links where i can find it?

Dr Zauis 09-02-2005 04:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crow102
Having problems on Step 14 it says that create command is not recoginsed as an internal or external command,opertable program or batch file anyone know why im getting this?

You might not be in the right "directory". I think its -uroot or something.
There might be an extra space somewhere..Try typing it different ways.

Dr Zauis 09-02-2005 04:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PiboDIE
I can't find spells_us and spells_en files in my EQ game directory. Anybody can upload that files or give me links where i can find it?

They are there in your folder. Otherwise they are provided in the packages I have linked to in my previous posts.

PiboDIE 09-02-2005 07:34 PM

:o I'm really sorry. A have wrong client. I have EverQuest 2.
Whether there is a server for this client?

Dr Zauis 09-02-2005 07:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PiboDIE
:o I'm really sorry. A have wrong client. I have EverQuest 2.
Whether there is a server for this client?

There is..But its in its first stages..You will need to go to this forum
http://www.eq2emulator.net/forums/
for help with that.

PiboDIE 09-03-2005 05:36 AM

Thank you.

32ones 09-13-2005 12:32 PM

Oh no!
 
Ok, I installed everything ok because I have done work with mysql and dos before. I change every thing, the server boots up fine. When I go to start EQ it says something like. Error d3d9.dll cannot be found. I hope this has nothing to do with todays patch... =( If it is, I will have to look for the back up of EQ I made on sept 11th... =(

Edit**

Ok I got my pre september 13th files and I still get the error.. Whats wrong?!?! Lol is it with my target path? It it currently at
C:\EverQuest\eqgame.exe patchme

EDIT AGAIN**

How could I be so stupid!?!? Lol! I reinstalled windows and forgot to get directx. I got it now it and boots up fine. I hope the server will work thou.

Edit again, again**

I seem to get
Error: Loginserver:connect: 'TCPConnection:connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10060'

It will display that a few times, then display
Setting world to minilogin server type

and after doing that a few times, it then it said something like
connected to LoginServer: 127.0.0.1:599

then when I launce boot5zones it to
EmuShareMem loaded

Then I boot up EQ, typein my ID and PW and it freezes (I can move the mouse, but it stays at the little pop up)

32ones 09-14-2005 08:09 PM

Sorry for that question, I feel like crying now =(

Polygon_Window 09-27-2005 08:13 PM

Bug Question
 
I have some bug questions:

My Server is running very stable (great guide btw)with this configuration, but there are some things, i would like to know how to get them fixed...

The Zoneperl.exe bug

I know...its a known issue, just ignore hit and continue. But perhaps is there a possible patch or file, that patches that bug?
If not...is there any possibilty to get a script running in the background that automatically hits Ignore when the bug message comes up?

Im pretty new to Emu, sorry if my question is dumb, because i dont know what files are really related to do this bug

Belfedia 09-27-2005 11:31 PM

Use 0.6.2 version you can find guide in :
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=HomePage
don't forget to read all the message in section serverguide :)
0.6.1 is obsolete now :p

Crow102 09-29-2005 10:42 AM

already confused
 
Started following the tutorial and got stuck on step number 2 does he want me to extract the files from EQEMU 6.2 Original binaries or EQEmu 6.2-DR1-Perl if anyone could help it would be great

tallerin 09-29-2005 11:51 AM

you extract which ever one YOU what to use. if YOU want perl you extract the perl not the non perl. If YOU want non perl you download and extract the non perl version. Its not that confuseing really the guide is esentially now two guides into one as the perl version and non perl are simular in installation except for the installation of perl ect for the perl version.

Crow102 09-29-2005 12:08 PM

thanks reason I asked was it never created a DB.ini in my EQ emu folder and I thought I had to use both

Belfedia 09-29-2005 06:15 PM

Just a recall this tutorial is obsolete for 0.6.2 do not hesitate has to consult that it:
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=Windows6
And put your question in Support forum :)

Crow102 09-29-2005 09:37 PM

wait now im even more confused that tutorial no longer can be used?

Belfedia 09-30-2005 12:57 AM

You have a fresh tutorial, in the link on my post for 0.6.2 eqemu guide made by tallerin :)
I think you don't work on a 0.6.1 dr1 server ? i see 0.6.2 in your post ?
this tutorial work with 0.6.1 the tutorial for 0.6.2 is in the wiki :)
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=Windows6

I understand you are confuse; i'm here for some time and i'm lost for many things :) but this entire tutorial section is obsolete (but you can find usefull information inside) and need to be CLOSE (plz one admin make it just read only that was fine).

For question about guide, you just need to post it in the correct support forum , support windows servers (you use windows) support linux servers (you use linux) or support general support if question is right on windows and linux :)

Crow102 09-30-2005 12:07 PM

okay got it because yeah I was following the 0.6.2 guide from the link ya gave and I guess I was reading your post too fast and I thought you said the linked guide was obsolute already hehe thanks for the help though hopefully I can get this thing set up today.

Netdrifter 10-13-2005 02:23 PM

ok server up and running now couple probs so far my toons arent getting hps back an i get the petstruct error vc++ debug thing scanned through this post but havent seen anything as of yet also gates in neriak wouldnt open

Belfedia 10-13-2005 08:41 PM

Hello you don't read my message ?
Plz this is the tutorial section :)

You just need to post it in the correct support forum , support windows servers (you use windows) support linux servers (you use linux) or support general support if question is right on windows and linux.

I hope with that many people can help you :)

Viper2904 10-16-2005 07:24 AM

ok, i have followed the directions word for word the best i could and read a little. i get the same exact error dragnir got before (think that was his name).

I get an error 2 when sourcing the various bin files, i copy and pasted the original sqls that were in the directory and copy and pasted the names & information for each so they would automatically be sqls. I sourced the first 2 fine, then starting with items-0.6.0-DR2-0.6.1-DR2-convert.sql "or something" and the rest to follow i got errors. The files are all in the bin folder and are NOT in other folders, i checked that after reading his post. I know im running the EQ current patch but i am not sure if that would affect anything up to this point. I dont know how to like.. downgrade to a different version and i wanted to get this done first. Im sure i can read somewhere to figure out what to do as far as patching, but if i need to do that first... well, i dont know what i need to do at this point, just following directions.

Thanks in advance

Belfedia 10-16-2005 08:47 AM

Sorry to be not polite :( this is just same question on many many many post with same answer... i'm little tired to repeat hehe ;)
BUT READ THREAD BEFORE POST
Many message speak about EQEMU limitation, version, etc...
If a message DO NOT PACH ON 9/13 OR LATER is on red on the top of forum this is not for decorate :)
If you read some post just before your on this thread you have some answer also !

Plz read !!!

Viper2904 10-17-2005 12:15 AM

Ok, sorry, i just thought that i could work on this before i figured out how to fix my version. Didnt realize that it had anything to do with the Everquest directory.

I cannot find any information on how to patch to pre 9/13. I installed:
Everquest - original
Luclin
Kunark
Velious
Planes of Power
Then I ran the patcher

I seen a post earlier about wiki but still kinda oblivious to what that is, seems like another tutorial and/or user documentation webpage.

I see that it says not to patch after 9/13 but i kinda missed on how to do that, if i only have the original everquest - luclin - kunark - velious - planes of power version do i just use the version checker and match that to the Eqemu versions? I am sorta lost here and i dont know a whole lot about what i am doing. I just want to be able to run the quests and enjoy the lore through the velious expansion, i dont care for pop+. I am guessing i have to setup like a host for my wife to also be on at the same time, but still i am a noob...

Thanks in advance

Belfedia 10-17-2005 01:55 AM

To be a newb on eqemu is'nt a problem :) when i start here i'm very newb...
But ! if say DO NOT PATCH on 9/13 or later that because they are no LEGAL solution, player have this patch are happy, other can't play. And i'm sure you have read the forum rules about the CENSURED, you can find some solution easy, but speak about it, link it EVEN IN PM is forbidden here and Against forum's rules.

Sakrateri 10-17-2005 08:02 AM

Heres how IT works :

1: You buy the game and install
2: You connect to EverQuest and a patcher starts
3: When patcher is finished you hit PLAY and it takes you into the game

The previous is the way to play EQ Live . Otherwise know as the OFFICIAL EverQuest. The following is the way to play EQEMU:

1: The Devs say "we are compatible with live"
2: Everyone patches to live
3: Everyone changes their eqhost.txt to correspond to the proper EQEMU login
4: Everyone clicks on the eqgame.exe that they sent to desktop with the patchme fix on the end of it
5:Then hopefully everyone has fun

And then Everquest live has another patch ! Ooops did we all remember to make a backup of the version of EverQuest we were playing EQEMU with before we hit the shortcut to EverQuest and it started patching to live??
Well if you did not and you happened to patch to live then guess what? Well you CANT play EQEMU until the Devs once again say that it is compatible with live.

You can do a fresh install all day long with whatever discs you have laying around ....EQ Platinum , Kunark , Half-Life2, Doom 3,......Whatever you wish but it will still NOT allow you to play on the EQEMU servers ....But why you ask ? Well because in those patches you did miss out on between whatever discs you did install and the date they say do NOT patch after there were some important files that you need installed from EQLive that you can NO LONGER get. It does not matter if you do a version check on your Everquest you have installed , I can tell you that if its a fresh install it will NOT work.

I hope this clears some of the confusion you are having with this or at least answers a question or two , It all is rather confusing especially for those that have not been around it , This is in no way meant to be a rant nor a flame just hopefully a simplified answer to a question asked very often.

Swyft01 11-06-2005 02:22 PM

!
 
Sorry all I am very very new to this, I'm trying to follow the guide posted in this thread for 0.6.2 but the second step doesn't have a link and I can't find the download on sourceforge..does anyone know where I can download:
a EQEmu 6.2-DR1 Version to Download

Belfedia 11-07-2005 07:33 AM

explore : http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=HomePage
you find some links...
explore just first page of site : http://www.eqemulator.net/main.php
you find sourceforge... on files link

Hardhat 11-11-2005 12:10 PM

This looks to be one of the best guides to this current date, and mind you there are a lot out there, I have used most if not all of them.

If you are new as of the last few days.

THIS IS USELESS, AS YOU CANNOT GET THE NEEDED FILES, UNLESS YOU HAVE A FRIEND WITH THEM!

If you have patched EverQuest anytime in the last several month's.. You are a screwed pooch.

Yes, that is correct all you uber-banned MQ2 users! Wait with the rest of us!:D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.