EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Bots (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=676)
-   -   EQoffline, bots and more.. (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=22667)

Congdar 10-05-2008 03:59 PM

not sure what it could be, any clues in the log files?

Skizoke 10-05-2008 04:25 PM

I'm not sure, but this line is repeated to the log file about every second.

[10.05. - 13:21:26] Error in ZoneDatabase::GroupCount query 'SELECT count(charid) FROM group_id WHERE groupid=4001': #1146: Table 'peq.group_id' doesn't exist

Skizoke 10-05-2008 04:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Congdar (Post 157732)
not sure what it could be, any clues in the log files?

I'm not really sure which log file I should paste from.. I see logs called:

eqemu_error_zone
eqemu_debug_world
eqemu-quest_zone
eqemu_zone

Also:

#bot update works fine when I level but when I add the bot to the group (a wizard bot) it doesn't cast. Also, when i say #bot group order attack it gives the message that it is attacking but just sits there and still does not cast.

Congdar 10-05-2008 04:34 PM

if a database table doesn't exist then you may be using an older database or you didn't get everything sourced in and are missing data. what database are you using and where did you get it from? Make sure you have all the .map files in the eqemu/maps/ folder

Skizoke 10-05-2008 04:45 PM

I have 513 files in the H:\EQEmu\maps directory. It looks like the maps are present.

I'm using database version 0.7.0-1110a PEQ database that I got from Cavedude's website.

Skizoke 10-05-2008 04:55 PM

Also here is a better look at what I am doing. I may be doing something wrong.

Posted from my eqlog.txt file:

[Sun Oct 05 15:35:34 2008] Logging to 'eqlog.txt' is now *ON*.
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:39 2008] You say, '#bot group remove'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:39 2008] Oozo says 'Bot Deactivated'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:39 2008] Oozo tries to punch himself, but misses!
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:39 2008] Oozo000 has left the group.
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:39 2008] Oozo says 'oof'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:43 2008] You say, '#bot spawn 1000009'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:43 2008] Oozo says 'I am ready for battle.'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:44 2008] Targeted (NPC): Oozo
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:44 2008] Right click on the NPC to consider him.
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] You say, '#bot group add'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] Oozo says 'I'm becoming Frie's bot!'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] Oozo000 has joined the group.
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] Oozo says 'I'm updating...'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] Oozo says 'Base stats:'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] Oozo says 'Level: 10 HP: 165 AC: 120 Mana: 230 STR: 70 STA: 100 DEX: 100 AGI: 100 INT: 105 WIS: 75 CHA: 50'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] Oozo says 'Resists-- Magic: 20, Poison: 15, Fire: 20, Cold: 25, Disease: 15.'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] Oozo says 'I'm updated.'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] Oozo says 'Level: 10 HP: 165 AC: 120 Mana: 530 STR: 70 STA: 100 DEX: 100 AGI: 100 INT: 105 WIS: 75 CHA: 50'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:46 2008] Oozo says 'Resists-- Magic: 20, Poison: 15, Fire: 20, Cold: 25, Disease: 15.'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:50 2008] Targeted (NPC): orc centurion
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:50 2008] Right click on the NPC to consider it.
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:51 2008] You say, '#bot group order attack'
[Sun Oct 05 15:35:51 2008] Oozo says 'Attacking orc centurion.'

End of Log


But bot never moved or attack that npc.

Congdar 10-05-2008 04:56 PM

If you are running the 1129 bots with the 1110 database then you need to add any sql to your database since that build.
Check the log file for sql updates. This may not fix it but it might.
http://www.eqemulator.net/download.php

try and get the latest .conf files too

Congdar 10-05-2008 05:11 PM

it might be better to just download the 1129 database from his link to cvs on his forums

Skizoke 10-05-2008 05:28 PM

Ok, I just updated the db using the changelogs. If it doesn't work I will do that.

One question, I don't have 1129 server. The only that is 1129 is the bots.

I overwrote EMuShareMem.dll, World.exe, and zone.exe using the bots download.

Does everything need to be 1129? I set this serverup using Cavedudes serverpack since I am definately not an advanced user.

Skizoke 10-05-2008 07:48 PM

Everything seems to be working now, thanks for your help.

Andrew80k 10-05-2008 08:49 PM

running r49 with the Bots, and I must say I'm liking it. Couple things I noticed:

1. I'm using level 70 bots, and I get a few Unkown spell effects with the spell list that you published.
2. The bots will assist each other but not me.

Couple details -- I run a Ranger, and the bots are a Paladin, Cleric, Shaman, Rogue, Enchanter. Doubt it makes any difference, but just in case.

nicholasjohn 10-05-2008 11:13 PM

for some reason when I'm compiling the source from the SVN revision 52 the bots dont seem to be included although i do see the botai.cpp being compile.
Do i need to do something different to enable this code?

cubber 10-06-2008 08:41 AM

You need to edit your makefiles to include the bot code.

1. Change the following in zone/makefile:

Code:

DFLAGS=-DEQDEBUG=5 -DCATCH_CRASH -DNO_PIDLOG -DSHAREMEM -DSPELL_EFFECT_SPAM -DFIELD_ITEMS -DCOMBINED -DAPP_OPCODE_SIZE=2 -Di386
to:

Code:

DFLAGS=-DEQDEBUG=5 -DCATCH_CRASH -DNO_PIDLOG -DSHAREMEM -DSPELL_EFFECT_SPAM -DFIELD_ITEMS -DCOMBINED -DAPP_OPCODE_SIZE=2 -Di386 -DEQBOTS
2. Then change the following in zone/makefile.common

Code:

../common/guild_base.o guild_mgr.o
to:

Code:

../common/guild_base.o guild_mgr.o task.o raids.o botRaids.o botAI.o petAI.o
3. run make

nosfentora 10-06-2008 09:06 AM

Maybe i missed it but which version is the 'most recent'/up-to date?
Condagars or the SVN's? or are they the same?

Is the CVS no longer current?

Congdar 10-06-2008 09:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew80k (Post 157774)
running r49 with the Bots, and I must say I'm liking it. Couple things I noticed:

1. I'm using level 70 bots, and I get a few Unkown spell effects with the spell list that you published.
2. The bots will assist each other but not me.

Hopefully all the spells will be fully supported one day. Are you sure about the assist thing? You attack and they just stand there? Maybe you have them in 'guard' mode. You must use the follow command to get them to assist you again after using guard or enraged commands.

Quote:

Originally Posted by nosfentora (Post 157803)
Maybe i missed it but which version is the 'most recent'/up-to date?
Condagars or the SVN's? or are they the same?

Is the CVS no longer current?


I will try to keep them at the same level. They were identical at 1129 and r47


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.