EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Archive::Windows Servers (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=617)
-   -   Local Server, 1017 (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=11244)

Squiffy 01-07-2004 10:30 PM

Local Server, 1017
 
I know, I know. "Another 1017 error? Read the other posts dammit!"

Well I have been for the past few hours. I'm tired, so it's altogether possible I've missed something glaringly obvious.

I'm on an XP machine, with a Linksys router. My LAN IP is 192.168.1.100. Now I'm trying to run everything on this box. Shouldn't be that difficult, really. But it apparently is. Newest version of everything. Clean database, yada, yada.

db.ini
Code:

[Database]
host=localhost
user=squiffy
password=**********
database=eq
compression=off

LoginServer.ini
Code:

[LoginServer]
loginserver=localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=Squiffy Emulator
worldaddress=localhost
locked=false

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=

MiniLoginAccounts.ini
Code:

192.168.1.100 eqemu eqemu
localhost eqemu eqemu
127.0.0.1 eqemu eqemu

eqhost.txt
Code:

[Registration Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
[Login Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}

Minilogin runs fine:
Code:

LoginServer.ini read.
MiniLoginAccounts.ini read.
Server mode: Standalone
Login server listening on port:5999

World.exe runs mostly fine. One error:
Code:

[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.2
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=0, max id=0
[Error] DBLoadItems query 'SELECT gmflag,minstatus,unknown002,unknown005,unknown
107,unknown108,id,weight,norent,nodrop,size,itemclass,idfile,lore,slots,cost,nam
e,icon,unknown105,booktype,filename,bagtype,bagslots,bagsize,bagwr,augslot1type,
augslot2type,augslot3type,augslot4type,augslot5type,unknown018,unknown019,unknow
n020,casttime2,unknown061,unknown067,unknown069,unknown070,unknown076,unknown077
,augtype,ldonpointtheme,ldonpointcost,unknown099,astr,asta,aagi,adex,awis,aint,a
cha,pr,mr,dr,fr,cr,skillmodvalue,skillmodtype,banedmgamt,banedmgbody,banedmgrace
,magic,hasteproclvl,light,delay,effecttype,range,damage,material,maxcharges,recl
evel,recskill,charmfile,factionmod1,factionmod2,factionmod3,factionmod4,factiona
mt1,factionamt2,factionamt3,factionamt4,reqlevel,hp,mana,ac,color,classes,races,
spellid,casttime,focusid,itemtype,accuracy,avoidance,bardtype,bardvalue,combatef
fects,deity,elemdmgamt,elemdmgtype,sellrate,shielding,spellshield,strikethrough,
stunresist,tradeskills FROM items ORDER BY id', #1054: Unknown column 'casttime2
' in 'field list'
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !cbDBLoadItems
[Error] Error: Could not load item data.  But ignoring
[Status] LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Breaking bards...done
TCP listening on: localhost :9000
World server listening on: localhost :9000
Connected to LoginServer: localhost:5999

Zones are kinda odd... not sure what to think of em. They spit out the following:
Code:

[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.5.2
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded

And then, after an extremely hefty pause, comes the rest:
Code:

Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !ItemsMMF.IsLoaded() (timeout)
[Error] Loading items FAILED!
Failed.  But ignoring error and going on...
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading NPCTypes from database...
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading NPC Faction Lists from database...
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading Loot tables from database...
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] Loading Doors from database...
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] 148 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: localhost:9000

Sorry if this was covered elsewhere. I won't say I've looked absolutely everywhere, but I've checked most recent posts that looked relevant, and most are issues resulting from different configurations. I've tried every solution I found, and none help.

mattmeck 01-08-2004 12:20 AM

Code:

[Error] DBLoadItems query 'SELECT gmflag,minstatus,unknown002,unknown005,unknown
107,unknown108,id,weight,norent,nodrop,size,itemclass,idfile,lore,slots,cost,nam
e,icon,unknown105,booktype,filename,bagtype,bagslots,bagsize,bagwr,augslot1type,
augslot2type,augslot3type,augslot4type,augslot5type,unknown018,unknown019,unknow
n020,casttime2,unknown061,unknown067,unknown069,unknown070,unknown076,unknown077
,augtype,ldonpointtheme,ldonpointcost,unknown099,astr,asta,aagi,adex,awis,aint,a
cha,pr,mr,dr,fr,cr,skillmodvalue,skillmodtype,banedmgamt,banedmgbody,banedmgrace
,magic,hasteproclvl,light,delay,effecttype,range,damage,material,maxcharges,recl
evel,recskill,charmfile,factionmod1,factionmod2,factionmod3,factionmod4,factiona
mt1,factionamt2,factionamt3,factionamt4,reqlevel,hp,mana,ac,color,classes,races,
spellid,casttime,focusid,itemtype,accuracy,avoidance,bardtype,bardvalue,combatef
fects,deity,elemdmgamt,elemdmgtype,sellrate,shielding,spellshield,strikethrough,
stunresist,tradeskills FROM items ORDER BY id', #1054: Unknown column 'casttime2
' in 'field list'
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !cbDBLoadItems
[Error] Error: Could not load item data.  But ignoring


Code:

Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !ItemsMMF.IsLoaded() (timeout)
[Error] Loading items FAILED!

/smartass on
Didnt these seem like issues to you?
WOW wonder why its not working with all these errors.
hhmm your blind or just lack common sence?
/smartass off

Try reading the forums, I personaly seen several people get help in the last couple days with this issue, this same exact issue.

Also Minilogin is 100% unsupported so if you dont get answeres dont get mad.

Muuss 01-08-2004 12:51 AM

Since i advised you to make that post, i ll add to Mattmeck's answer :
revise your choice about the database you're using. it's certainly to old. You should also use the latest eqemu release, downloadable from a link that is somewhere on that forum, man the search button is your best friend, perspicacity is its brother ! :)

Wumpas 01-08-2004 02:43 AM

try this
 
Try this source its the most resent i can find and it has wander type 4 as well :D

http://shawn319.eqemulator.net/cvs

Give it a shot its developers release but i believe it is minilogin friendly

Dont mind old Mattmeck he is the forum newbieslayer and he takes his job pretty seriously LOL consider yourself properly initiated weve all had our share of mattattacks yes theres even a term for it haha -- yes mattmeck /smartass on was the right syntex there :roll:

If its not minilogin freiendly try thix fix I used it sucessfully on 5.2 and it should still work if its not already implemented

http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/vie...ight=minilogin

Almost forgot use this database and update

http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=11889

Hope that helps :D

Muuss 01-08-2004 03:26 AM

Wumpas is way to kind, he gonna be soon the "newbiesbestfriend" ! :)

Squiffy 01-08-2004 06:25 AM

Few months back I installed eqemu using this exact setup, and had the item data missing then as well. It ran fine.

As for your suggestion to download a newer version, unless sourceforge lies, it is the newest version.

I was polite, apologetic, and you reply with hostility. Get a life.

Thanks Wumpas for a real answer, much appreciated. Getting a new db now, checking ml and whatnot.

Edit: I fixed Matt's "glaringly obvious" issue, which would of course fix it. Oh, gee, it didn't! How bout that.

mattmeck 01-08-2004 06:44 AM

Quote:

unless sourceforge lies
I told ya to read the forums, They stopped using SF a little wile ago and the most recient binaries arent there, but of corse you know that cause you read the forums huh?

Squiffy 01-08-2004 06:56 AM

I spent 3 hours browsing the support and how-to forums, and nothing posted there worked. At one point I even noticed, in my tired state, that I was looking at a post from 2002, at one point.

Squiffy 01-08-2004 07:14 AM

Still a no-go, wump. Got the 0.5.3-dr2 version (the world.exe code fix thread said the code was in dr1,) nada. Getting frustrated. Seems every post I read said "this is the guaranteed fix for 1017!" which then proceeded to not work for me :lol:

And Matt, why would I do a forum search for sourceforge issues? I mean, if the site mods are still going to directly link to their sourceforge directory off the main website, one would think they're still using it, no? I didn't come to this forum to read every single post over the past year and a half since I used eqemu last.

mattmeck 01-08-2004 07:17 AM

http://shawn319.eqemulator.net/cvs

^^^ latest DR-2


http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=11907
see there for a good DB

minilogin your on your own, there are a couple diferent versions on the forums, not sure which will work for you.

mattmeck 01-08-2004 07:26 AM

Quote:

I didn't come to this forum to read every single post over the past year and a half since I used eqemu last.
Just go back a month and scim through the posts. you will see at least 50-60 threads with the same issue your are having and most of them even sayd the same thing you did
Quote:

I've tried every solution I found, and none help.
well Dev/noob/ sayd it best in IRC yesterday

Quote:

[12:48] <@devn00b> MINILOGIN IS NOT SUPPORTED
[12:48] <@devn00b> if you use it you get no support or help
[12:48] <@devn00b> you use minilogin you are on your own
and the forums still get flooded for support / help

Squiffy 01-08-2004 07:31 AM

Did the original 2 MyWorld DB sources. Sourced the 2 at matt's link. Can't find Minilogin anywhere but on sourceforge (not sure if that's an obsolete one)

Same thing. All the world.exe and zone.exe errors are gone now, in any case, but still 1017.

The account exists in the db, double-checked with a select *. Added it to MLA.ini, and it shows up as recognizing the account when I try to log on. No errors in any windows I can see... :cry:

Gonna keep fiddling :roll:

MiniLogin Output:
Code:

LoginServer.ini read.
MiniLoginAccounts.ini read.
Server mode: Standalone
Login server listening on port:5999
Matched 127.0.0.1 to 'eqemu'
Matched 127.0.0.1 to 'eqemu'

World.exe output:
Code:

[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.3-DR2
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=27378, max id=68199
[Status] LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Reboot zone modes ON
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Liberating a country that despises us...
TCP listening on: localhost :9000
World server listening on: localhost :9000
Connected to LoginServer: localhost:5999
12978 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:2370
New zoneserver: #1 127.0.0.1:2370
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:2370: 127.0.0.1:7995
13069 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:2371
13069 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:2372
New zoneserver: #2 127.0.0.1:2372
New zoneserver: #3 127.0.0.1:2371
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:2371: 127.0.0.1:7998
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:2372: 127.0.0.1:7996
13139 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:2373
13139 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:2374
New zoneserver: #4 127.0.0.1:2374
New zoneserver: #5 127.0.0.1:2373
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:2373: 127.0.0.1:7999
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:2374: 127.0.0.1:7997

Zone Output:
Code:

[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.5.3-DR2
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from spells_us.txt
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 4578
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] 149 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: 127.0.0.1:9000


devn00b 01-08-2004 07:39 AM

Yes, as mattmeck pointed out MiniLogin is in no way shape or form supported, never has been never will be.

im curious to know why you are using minilogin and not the public login server, you apear to have no issues with connecting to the internet. you can make your server private on the public login server.

so i ask why? why go through the headache of getting minilogin to work when you can just set it to use the public login and have no issues?

Squiffy 01-08-2004 07:47 AM

Cuz I guess I figured making a private internet server would've been harder than a local one, due to my router.

/shrug I'll try it I guess.

noam 01-08-2004 07:55 AM

i can think of a pretty good reason why. I am currently typing this from my school. my school has a strict policy about no games and to add to that our administrator knows what packes go with witch games.... anyway if the logon server was run on the same computer of the zone/world server and it didn't have to go through the network proxy the administrator would never now whats going on.

Not that i'm doing this i'm just saying if your trying to do it for some system where you Can't / or don't want to connect to the internet and the public login server the minilogin is the only way to go. personly i think you should atleast relice the source code for the main login servers.

Wumpas 01-08-2004 08:14 AM

heres my setup
 
Heres some more help to get you started.

note:minilogin from the Files page works for me

loginserver.ini shiould look like this

Quote:

[LoginServer]
loginserver=localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=Old Torsis
worldaddress=127.0.0.1 <<<<NOTICE THIS for Minilogin
locked=false

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=
MAKE SURE WORLD ADDRESS READS 127.0.0.1 if using Minilogin !!!

Next run minilogin and read the port its using it will look like this

Quote:

LoginServer.ini read.
MiniLoginAccounts.ini read.
Server mode: Standalone
Login server listening on port:5999
the port number is the 5999 on mine it may be diffrent depending on what minilogin you are using this is inportant because the port number in your EQhost.txt has to match !!!

Quote:

[Registration Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
[Login Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}

}
the localhost in eqhost.txt can also be switched with your internal IP adress. 192.168.1.100 or whatever it is.

note: bring up a command prompt and type Ipconfig to confirm your address.

make Miniloginacounts.ini read exactly this

Quote:

# Max 200 lines total (including comments and blank lines)
# Blank lines may mess up the line # reported in error messages
localhost eqemu eqemu
Ensure there are no extra blank lines and 1 space after the last eqemu or whatever your password is going to be.

Next make sure Boot5zones looks like this

Quote:

REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off

if NOT exist spells_en.txt goto NOSPELL

start zone . localhost 7996 localhost
start zone . localhost 7997 localhost
start zone . localhost 7998 localhost
start zone . localhost 7999 localhost
start zone . localhost 8000 localhost
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

REM:---------------END------------------------
You can have as many as you want here just make sure the port numbers go up consecutively and you dont have any doubles.

you can replace the localhosts in there with your ip adress as well if you are on a network.

Note: If your PC is off the network and you still want to play you need to put localhost in everywhere you have your IP adress just make sure you leave world adress alone.

and last but not least make sure your database is set up correctly

1. Bring up the run box from the start menu and browse to mysql.exe in the mysql/bin folder.
2. Double click it so its in the run box and type -uroot behind everything with one space in between should look like this

Quote:

C:\mysql\bin\mysql.exe -uroot
note: The mysql service has to be running for this to work.

now type Create database "database name no quotes";
source "DB file name no quotes ie TCS_blah.sql";

after its all done sourcing in type this

Grant all Privileges on *.* to username@localhost identified by 'password' with grant option;

Next type

INSERT INTO account SET name='username', password='password', status=200;

Make sure you include the ' single apostrophes in the statements they are important.

You should be all set now let me know how this works.
[/quote]

Maniax 01-08-2004 08:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by /dev/n00b
im curious to know why you are using minilogin and not the public login server, you apear to have no issues with connecting to the internet. you can make your server private on the public login server.

so i ask why? why go through the headache of getting minilogin to work when you can just set it to use the public login and have no issues?

NM my post, I just realized how right you are... As long as you have internet access, and the login servers are up, there is no point in all the headache unless you like to play with it.

Dunno if this has been posted before, but all you have to do is edit one line of your LoginServer.ini to play on a LAN. Just change the "worldaddress=" line to your INTERNAL IP. This means that no one from the internet can connect BUT, all local network people will connect to your server with the benefit of using your high speed network.

astonerii 01-08-2004 12:08 PM

Thanks Wumpas, I think this is going to totall help me out
 
I originally was going to set my lan up on two seperate computers, but if your information works out, then i should be able to load everything on one computer and only have to start everquest on the other computer.

Squiffy 01-08-2004 06:29 PM

*hears angelic choruses*

I think the worldaddress=127.0.0.1 was the issue... I think I was trying localhost and 192.168.1.100, but never that.

It's at the loading screen now, wish me luck :)

btw, thanks Wump and all for the pointers. Felt so dumb at this, when usually I have NP with this kinda stuff. Been programming since I was 12, I'm just not great with networking issues =\

Works great. Trying to get into the GoD zones is causing me some fuss. Says invalid zone, even though I'm sure I merged the zone ids into the DB. Will have to check again. And yea I have all the correct zone files n such.

Edit: Guess one of the later data merges I did overwrote the GoD zone data. Didn't show in the zone table. Remerged and trying again.

Edit x2: *hears more angelic choruses as he #zones into Natimbi* Incoming map files for beta testing :twisted: Thanks again, guys.

Muuss 01-08-2004 08:16 PM

Quote:

im curious to know why you are using minilogin and not the public login server, you apear to have no issues with connecting to the internet. you can make your server private on the public login server.

so i ask why? why go through the headache of getting minilogin to work when you can just set it to use the public login and have no issues?
I m running minilogin, i m leaving to far from the center of my small town to have access to DSL, nor cable isp. The only connection i can get comes from dial up, which blocks my phone,m akes my wife being anger, and costs a lots of $$$.

Mongrel 01-08-2004 08:30 PM

Quote:

I m running minilogin, i m leaving to far from the center of my small town to have access to DSL, nor cable isp. The only connection i can get comes from dial up, which blocks my phone,m akes my wife being anger, and costs a lots of $$$.
Same here (replace "wife" with "girlfriend"). Dial up sucks, but it's my only option for a while.

Squiffy 01-08-2004 08:32 PM

Only weird thing I'm seeing now, is the port 8000 zone.exe tends to spawn duplicates of itself... I currently have 3 zone.exes on port 8000 open. Been anywhere from 1-4. I ctrl-c any extra ones usually, but sometimes it causes zoning issues :(

Muuss 01-08-2004 08:36 PM

You checked if you didnt copy/pasted a bit to fast into your boot5zones.bat yet ?

Squiffy 01-08-2004 09:48 PM

That's the thing. They don't open initially. From the start it boots up 7996-8000, one of each, perfectly normally. Then at various times, usually when zoning, a second, third, sometimes fourth duplicate of that zone server port pop up. Will post some logs.

Hmm... took a look at the original zone.exe that's getting duplicated.. it was spewing out line after line of this:

Code:

9072: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9088: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9104: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9120: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9136: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9152: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9168: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9184: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9200: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9216: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9232: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9248: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9264: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9280: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9296: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9312: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9328: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9344: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9360: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9376: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9392: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9408: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9424: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
9440: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................

Nonstop. Presumeably some kinda error that forced the emu to boot up another zone server to recover. But the original doesn't stop spewing garbage until I hit a zoneline. #zoneing makes me hang between zones. I break out the zone I was stuck in, forcing an LD, and get booted to char select. I log back in and it reopens the duplicate zone.exe again.

From world.exe:
Code:

Logged in: Local: eqemu
127.0.0.1:3944: TCPConnection::RecvData(): Error: 10053
Removing zoneserver from ip:0.0.0.0 port:0 (localhost:7999)
Hold Zones mode is ON - rebooting lost zone
4067068 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:4068
New zoneserver: #19 127.0.0.1:4068
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:4068: localhost:7999
Received unknown opcode: 0x02db size:0 bytes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.