EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Quests::Custom (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=671)
-   -   NPC sells AA points (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=27394)

Randymarsh9 02-04-2009 02:15 AM

NPC sells AA points
 
This is a quest I am using on my server that seems to work fine for a level 70. It takes 2k and gives the player 5 aa's. It also fixes a problem that is caused by the experience somehow lowering the player's level.

Code:

#NPC takes 2k And gives 5 AA points to a level 70
sub EVENT_SAY{
if ($ulevel >=70){
 if ($text =~/hail/i){
 quest::say("Hello, I have heard that AA exp moves rather slowly on this server, so I am here to take advantage of that and sell level 70s [AA].");
 }
 if ($text =~/AA/i){
 quest::say("Yes, it is two-thousand platinum for 5 AAs. You must be level 70 and have AA experience turned on to 100% or it will not work!");
 }
}
 else{
 quest::say("You must be level 70 before I can help you.");
 }
}

sub EVENT_ITEM{
 if ($ulevel >=70){
  if ($platinum ==2000){
  quest::exp(4067240000);
  quest::level(70);
  }
 if ($platinum !=2000){
 quest::say("That's the wrong amount.");
 quest::givecash($copper,$silver,$gold,$platinum );
 }
 }
 if ($ulevel <=69){
 quest::say("Reach level 70 first.");
 quest::givecash($copper,$silver,$gold,$platinum );
}
}


Iwasseridium 04-03-2009 02:59 AM

This quest reverts players back to level 70 how can I fix it so they stay at their level?

MNWatchdog 04-03-2009 05:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Iwasseridium (Post 167011)
This quest reverts players back to level 70 how can I fix it so they stay at their level?

Remove:

quest::level(70);


should fix your problem.

Yeormom 04-03-2009 10:57 AM

Pretty cool. Thanks for sharing.

Randymarsh9 04-03-2009 08:48 PM

The reason it sets the player's level to 70 is because there were problems with giving such a large amount of experience. On my server, it would set the person to about level 50 after they paid, so I just had it automatically relevel them. Just set it to be whatever level you want people to be for the quest.

Justsomeguy 05-01-2009 12:29 AM

better off actually using a setaa quest command instead of exp method. There may be a quest object already available. if not, I'll write a quick quest command unless someone beats me to it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.