EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Archive::Development (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=621)
-   -   Fix for Bind Sight (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=11184)

segatron11 01-04-2004 12:54 PM

Fix for Bind Sight
 
Here is spells.cpp change, I made it so the bind sight line of spells actually works

Spells.cpp line 1894
Code:

else{
                        caston->source_id = caster->GetID();
                        castbuff->source_id = caster->GetID();
                }
// UNALTERED CODE ABOVE (That goes for you trumpcard :p)

                // incubus - Added the bind sight line of spells, just had to change target_id
                // I believe it also adds a stamina loss, so I'll have to add that
                if(spell_id == 500 /* bind sight */ || spell_id == 407 /* cast sight */) // Bind Sight line of spells
                {
                        caston->target_id = caster->GetID();
                        castbuff->target_id = caster->GetID();
                }
                else {
                        caston->target_id = this->GetID();
                        castbuff->target_id = this->GetID();
                }

// UNALTERED CODE BELOW (Again, there you go trumpcard, not that hard now was it? :p)
                caston->action = 231;
                caston->spell_id = spell_id;
                castbuff->spell_id = spell_id;


JohnRev 01-04-2004 12:59 PM

So this is for the horrible vision for servers? Lately that's been a little annoying.

Trumpcard 01-04-2004 02:48 PM

Since you didnt post as a diff, or include any lines of unaltered code, I really cant even consider trying to merge this in. Our line numbers probably dont match yours so its nearly impossible to be sure where this needs to go...

segatron11 01-04-2004 02:53 PM

whaaaa
 
Ok to the horrible vision for severs, I have no idea what you are talking about.

As to trumpcard, How am i supposed to note lines that differ? I checked the snippet thread and it looked like i posted it how you want it....

Trumpcard 01-04-2004 02:55 PM

seg, you didnt include any of the NON altered source, only a line where your change is supposed to start.

My line numbers are completely different, so how am i supposed to know where to put this, so im asking for a segment of UNALTERED code before and after so I have a reference point...

segatron11 01-04-2004 02:56 PM

There you go
 
There you go trumpcard, look at it now :p I in fact DID have lines of unaltered code :)

Trumpcard 01-04-2004 02:58 PM

Yep, you're right, you did.. For some reason when i searched for that 1st string initially in VS, it didnt locate it. I assumed you only included new code based on that. My apologies.

segatron11 01-04-2004 03:01 PM

np
 
No problemo, tell me if it works for you

Shawn319 01-06-2004 12:15 PM

nope this code does not work.

Daeklaz 01-06-2004 02:59 PM

JohnnyRev... Bind sight lets you see from somone elses eyes, it's a level 12 Enchanter Spell lol.. it doesn't make your sight better at all.. :roll:

segatron11 01-06-2004 03:34 PM

uhhh
 
Uhhh shawn, I know for a fact the code does work. Make sure that you updated your Zone.exe in your server and make sure you casted bind sight on another mob. It should instantly put your view into their view. I can even send you a working Zone.exe of the bind site working, anyone else try to get it working?

Shawn319 01-07-2004 12:20 AM

It's supposed to work on players too though. thats what i tested it on. I have been with EQEmu since it was called AGXEmu 1.0. i think i know how to update my zone.exe =)

and there more than just those two spells for Bind Sight =P

segatron11 01-07-2004 12:36 AM

Aaah
 
Aaah okay good point, players too, Ill get that working.

IT DOES work on mobs though :p


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.