Only one zone server loads fully.
Only one of my zone servers actually makes it into sleep mode. The other 4 are just stuck on loading doors. Here's the info from the one that actually loads.
[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2 [Status] Loading Variables [Status] Loading zone names [Status] Loading items [Status] EMuShareMem loaded [Status] Loading npcs [Status] Loading npc faction lists [Status] Loading NPC Faction Lists from database... [Status] Loading loot tables [Status] Loading Loot tables from database... [Status] Loading doors [Status] Loading Doors from database... Error in DBLoadDoors query 'SELECT id,doorid,zone,name,pos_x,pos_y,pos_z,heading ,opentype,guild,lockpick,keyitem,triggerdoor,trigg ertype,dest_zone,dest_x,dest_y ,dest_z,dest_heading,door_param,invert_state,incli ne,size from doors' #1054: Unk nown column 'door_param' in 'field list' If you get an error about door_param and size, run the following queries: ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" NOT NUL L; ALTER TABLE `doors` ADD `size` SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT "100" NOT NULL; Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadDoors: !cbDBLoadDoors [Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from ./spells_us.txt [Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 6299 [Status] Loading guilds [Status] Loading factions [Status] Loading AA effects [Status] Loading swarm spells [Status] Loading corpse timers [Status] Loading what ever is left [Status] Loading commands [Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'help' defaulting to access level 0! [Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'version' defaulting to access level 0 ! [Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'serversidename' defaulting to access level 0! [Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'loc' defaulting to access level 0! [Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'flag' defaulting to access level 0! [Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'hp' defaulting to access level 0! [Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'pf' defaulting to access level 0! [Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'bestz' defaulting to access level 0! [Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'ginfo' defaulting to access level 0! [Status] 171 commands loaded [Status] Entering sleep mode Connected to worldserver: 192.168.0.1:9000 |
Code:
Error in DBLoadDoors query 'SELECT id,doorid,zone,name,pos_x,pos_y,pos_z,heading Code:
C:> mysql -u root <your eq database> |
Yeah.. I'm an idiot. I left off one character on those paramters. Thanks.
|
Now.. My server doesn't show up the list. Here's the boot5zones.bat, db.ini, loginserver.ini.
REM: ****Read this first!!!**** REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "EXTERNAL_IP_HERE" when you are connecting REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver. REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1 REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1 REM:--------------Start----------------------- @echo off if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8780 192.168.0.1 start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8781 192.168.0.1 start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8782 192.168.0.1 start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8783 192.168.0.1 start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8784 192.168.0.1 exit cls :NOSPELL echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup. PAUSE REM:---------------END------------------------ ### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to. ### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK. ### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We reccomend using the EQEmu.net Loginserver ALWAYS. ### --- NOTE: Starting 6-1-2002, you can no longer use the word "Server" in worldname. ### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automaticly. # READ README.TXT [LoginServer] loginserver=newlogin1.eqemulator.net loginport=5994 worldname=[Custom/Legit] Extreme PvP worldaddress=xx.x.xxx.xx locked=false account= password= [WorldServer] Defaultstatus=10 Unavailzone= # READ README.TXT! [Database] host=localhost user=xxxxxxxx password=xxxxxx database=eq ### --- This file tells world.exe what computer mySQL is on. Host should ### --- be left "localhost" unless mysql is on a differant computer than world.exe. |
Post the output of your world.exe
If your world.exe was compiled with IRC defined, you might need to append this to your LoginServer.ini: Code:
[ChatChannelServer] |
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2
[Status] Loading variables.. [Status] Loading zones.. [Status] Clearing groups.. [Status] Loading items.. [Status] EMuShareMem loaded [Status] Loading items from database: count=36965 [Error] [ChatChannelServer] block not found in ./LoginServer.ini [Status] Loading guild ranks.. [Status] Loading ./addon.ini.. [Status] Loading EQ time of day.. [Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database [Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database Abort/retry/cancel? TCP listening on: xx.x.xxx.xx:9000 World server listening on: xx.x.xxx.xx:9000 43203 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4179 43203 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4180 New zoneserver: #1 192.168.0.1:4179 Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4179: xx.x.xxx.xx:8783 New zoneserver: #2 192.168.0.1:4180 Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4180: xx.x.xxx.xx:8782 43281 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4181 43281 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4182 43281 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4183 New zoneserver: #3 192.168.0.1:4183 New zoneserver: #4 192.168.0.1:4182 New zoneserver: #5 192.168.0.1:4181 Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4181: xx.x.xxx.xx:8781 Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4182: xx.x.xxx.xx:8780 Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4183: xx.x.xxx.xx:8784 |
Do what darison said in your loginserver.ini
|
Just use my external ip, and port 5994? I got it. Thanks.
|
Quote:
Quote:
http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=17370 |
With that boot5zones, you will have problems logging in.
You need to make sure that your boot5zones has the external IP address on the LEFT of the port number (get that number from www.whatismyip.com) and 'localhost' (without the quotes) or 127.0.0.1 on the RIGHT of the port number for each line. So basically it should look like: 1.2.3.4.5 7995 localhost 1.2.3.4.5 7996 localhost etc etc. Also, make sure in your loginserver.ini that you have 'Worldaddress' as your External IP Address as well. This is if you are running a server through the newlogin1.eqemulator.net. As for minilogin, you need a different configuration. From the looks of it though, it seems to me you want a server that is available to everyone. Hope this helps. |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:30 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.