EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Database/World Building (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=596)
-   -   is there a way to change bind wound up to 100%? (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=18379)

rmcgraw1 04-20-2005 06:43 AM

is there a way to change bind wound up to 100%?
 
I have been looking through the forums but i can't find anything about 2 things

1. is there a way to change bind wound up to 100% instead of the 50%

2. is there a way to set up a /cmd bind for players to bind to an area or do i need to add more sourbinders if i want that?


i managed to get classic, kunark, and the velos db up and running on 6.0dr3 from searching the forums and im trying to customize them a bit

fathernitwit 04-20-2005 09:12 AM

the bind wound cap is in the code. might be in features.h.

you cant add /bind, but you could add #bind if it isnt allready there, just set its access level to 0 in addon.ini

garim12 04-21-2005 11:30 AM

Bind Wound code is in client.cpp in the zone project, line 1926 - 1930:

Code:

        int max_percent = 50 + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);

        if(GetClass() == MONK && GetSkill(BIND_WOUND) > 200) {
                max_percent = 70 + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);
        }

I changed mine to:
Code:

int max_percent = (GetSkill(BIND_WOUND) > 200 ? 70 : 50) + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);
so it caps at 70% once you go over 200 skill (any class that can get over 200 can bind to 70, not just monks), but can go up to 100% with the right AAs. I think they changed the live servers to let everyone bind to 70% after I left, but anyway...

rmcgraw1 04-21-2005 09:59 PM

im assuming ill have to recompile the data
 
im assuming ill have to learn to change the values then have to learn to recompile is there some where that teaches how ??

Belfedia 04-21-2005 11:12 PM

That the problem...
We found many help to modify the source,
But many less for compiling it :(

garim12 04-22-2005 01:39 PM

Yeah, unfortunately this change requires recompiling the code. Personally, I have a copy of Visual Studio .NET 2003 for my job and I just followed the tutorial in the tutorial section HERE to get it set up... but it's an expensive program so not everyone can use it :( I'm currently downloading Eclipse and if I can get EQEmu to compile in it then I'll try to write up a tutorial.

Belfedia 04-23-2005 12:43 AM

I have follow this tutorial, i have many compiling error, don't know nothing about C++ and compiling, this is the end of game...
I hope your eclipse tutorial is more easy :) thanks !!!

rmcgraw1 04-23-2005 09:18 AM

thanks for the help ill learn sooner or later
 
thanks for the help everyone i think i can figure it out from the tutorial i found if not ill ask more questions then

mystic414 05-03-2005 02:19 AM

I managed to get everything to compile on windows using MS visual C++ beta, using only free software and downloads. I have no clue at this point how I did it, though. Is it legal to zip up the libraries and post them? Finding all of those is the only hard part, and I think I put everything that's needed all in one library directory, so I'd imagine it would make things very easy if I could just post those.

Belfedia 05-03-2005 03:38 AM

You can make a post for explain how make this library directory ? and link for find software needed in ?

mystic414 05-03-2005 04:59 AM

I use Microsoft Visual C++ Express Edition Beta 2. You can get it free at

http://lab.msdn.microsoft.com/expres...c/default.aspx

It's about 90MB to download. Will post about libraries later.

Belfedia 05-03-2005 07:53 AM

Ok :)
Downloading C++ :)
ready for library list and other includes :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.