EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Development (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=590)
-   -   Fix for Spawning mobs with weapons (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=23130)

Angelox 07-12-2007 09:45 PM

Fix for Spawning mobs with weapons
 
I wished I would have tested this sooner - it works like a champ;

Inside the file mob.cpp in the zone folder, look for the Mob::FillSpawnStruct function. Inside this function @ line 652 (latest build 1002) you will find a for loop
Code:

for(i = 0; i < 7; i++)
{
  ns->spawn.equipment[i] = GetEquipmentMaterial(i);
  ns->spawn.colors[i].color = GetEquipmentColor(i);

}

The problem here is that there are 9 slots 0 thru 8 so, the code should be:
Code:

for(i = 0; i < 9; i++)
{
  ns->spawn.equipment[i] = GetEquipmentMaterial(i);
  ns->spawn.colors[i].color = GetEquipmentColor(i);

}

This new code was PM'd to me by Glather ( I quoted all the above from him), and all the credit goes to him. I have tested it on my server and all seems to work fine, mobs are now showing weapons.

KLS: I hope we get an update with all this new stuff to the source soon?

CrabClaw 07-13-2007 05:23 AM

This is a very nice change. :) I waited for this one a long time. It is way better when you can see if a monster actually has a weapon or not. Especially when farming for tradeskill mats.

John Adams 07-13-2007 09:41 AM

Now, can someone just put their heads on straight? ;)

moydock 07-15-2007 05:57 AM

Pure genius. I've been praying for this fix for so long lol.

Zard 07-16-2007 03:23 PM

Yay for this thread!



Quote:

Originally Posted by John Adams (Post 134853)
Now, can someone just put their heads on straight? ;)


While I agree, I would rather see PC helms fixed and visable for all. Lots of custom helms that I miss seeing in game.

Angelox 07-17-2007 08:03 AM

These new code fixes are already in the CVS and there should be an update soon.

I wonder if there's something similar ( like the mob display sword fix), that will fix the starter characters so they can have items in bags, etc.

John Adams 07-17-2007 09:18 AM

Just because I am lazy, Angelox, can you repeat where the current CVS is for EQEmu core? I know where the PEQ DB and Quests are, but could not connect to the last known EQEmu.

TIA,
J

Angelox 07-17-2007 10:26 AM

This should get you there;
http://eqemulator.cvs.sourceforge.ne...ator/EQEmuCVS/

John Adams 07-17-2007 01:54 PM

Weird. That's what I thought, too. The only way I seem to see that stuff is using Linux CVS command. Tortoise (Windows SVN) seems to cry about PROPFIND failed.

Specifically:
Code:

Error: PROPFIND request failed on '/eqemulator/EQEmuCVS/Source' 
Error: PROPFIND of '/eqemulator/EQEmuCVS/Source': 302 Found (http://eqemulator.cvs.sourceforge.net)


Oh well, I guess I will continue CVS and FTP'ing the code to my windows box. How... barbaric.

Angelox 07-17-2007 03:15 PM

I just browse the source, example let's say I'm browsing "zone" ( http://eqemulator.cvs.sourceforge.ne...S/Source/zone/ ), first I click on "age" and sort them from most recent to older. You'll see the new ones that got changed. Say I wanted "mob.cpp" so I click on it, then right click "save link/target as" and I got it.

John Adams 07-17-2007 04:07 PM

Aye, I get that. But I was hoping to use Tortoise in my Windows environment. If I cannot sort it out, at least I still have Linux CVS command line.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.