EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::Windows Servers (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=587)
-   -   BOT Help (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=30452)

zdh 01-30-2010 04:20 PM

BOT Help
 
So I followed this guide for windows
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka...kka=ws1129r222

And the install went very smoothly and am easily able to start up a game and have others connect it. Everything seems fine with one exception, BOTS.

Every time I try to create a bot I get the name already exists error.

I searched the forum for this and the other solution I found was to source the load_bots.sql file, which I did during the initial install.

I'm running EQEMU 1180a-bots with the latest PEQ DB(1052)(I'm pretty sure this is the latest).

I've gone through all the logs and the command does not even get registered in the zone log and no errors, around BOT, in any logs at all.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Rykeau 01-31-2010 02:25 AM

Same situation here. This started after updating to EQEMU 1180a-bots. Any ideas?

zdh 02-01-2010 06:30 PM

sudo bump

but also a question. Since I'm, apparently, not the only one having bot problems with 1180. Are there archived versions of the emu some place for download?

And if so, I assume I can just down load and run with my current 1052 PEQ DB?

thanks

ltflyr2 02-01-2010 07:24 PM

Unless I'm mistaken, you need to source in the updated SQL files from the SVN. They can be found in the utlis/sql/svn folder. You'll want to source anything that's got a rev of 1052+ if you're using the 1052 database.

pfyon 02-01-2010 07:24 PM

You can download a specific revision from the svn and compile it yourself. Not sure on whether the DB would be an issue (if the revision is older than your db schema), it would depend on what was added between your server code and the db revision.

zdh 02-04-2010 01:31 PM

So is this a bug with 1180? Anyone running 1180 able to get bots to work?

Akkadius 02-04-2010 02:54 PM

If you can compile your own source, use SVN to pull down a previous revision known to work and compile the bot system from there if you are wanting to use bots that bad. I know Wildcard does most of the work for bots IIRC but if something isn't working I'm sure they'll look into logs to figure it out soon.

Derision 02-04-2010 03:06 PM

I just tested the 1180a bots code I uploaded and #bot create works fine for me.

If you are getting the 'The name xxx is already being used.' for every name you try, it suggests an issue with the database view vwBotCharacterMobs, as an error in that query is the only way a name will be rejected.

What do you get if you issue this command:
Code:

mysql> describe vwBotCharacterMobs;
+------------+-----------------------+------+-----+---------+-------+
| Field      | Type                  | Null | Key | Default | Extra |
+------------+-----------------------+------+-----+---------+-------+
| mobtype    | varchar(1)            | NO  |    |        |      |
| id        | int(11)              | NO  |    | 0      |      |
| name      | varchar(64)          | NO  |    |        |      |
| class      | tinyint(4)            | NO  |    | 0      |      |
| level      | mediumint(8) unsigned | NO  |    | 0      |      |
| timelaston | bigint(20) unsigned  | YES  |    | NULL    |      |
| zoneid    | smallint(6)          | NO  |    | 0      |      |
+------------+-----------------------+------+-----+---------+-------+
7 rows in set (0.00 sec)

If it doesn't match my output, I would source in this sql:

http://code.google.com/p/projecteqem...l/svn/bots.sql

(You will lose any existing bots if you do that).

zdh 02-04-2010 04:23 PM

Derision,

Thank you very much for the reply. That view did not exist and looking at my load_bot.sql file it is not contained in there.

So I sourced the file you specified and now the view exists.

So I tried a new #bot create and receive a new error message.

#bot create cleric 2 6 female
#1054: Unknown column 'LastZoneId' in field list
Unable to save cleric as bot

Any thoughts?

Derision 02-04-2010 04:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zdh (Post 183827)
#1054: Unknown column 'LastZoneId' in field list
Unable to save cleric as bot
Any thoughts?

I don't know why you are seeing that error. The bots.sql I linked has the LastZoneID field right at the end of the CREATE statement for the bots table:
Code:

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `bots` (
  `BotID` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `BotOwnerCharacterID` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL,
  `BotSpellsID` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `Name` varchar(64) NOT NULL,
  `LastName` varchar(32) DEFAULT NULL,
  `BotLevel` tinyint(2) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `Race` smallint(5) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `Class` tinyint(2) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `Gender` tinyint(2) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `Size` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `Face` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `LuclinHairStyle` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `LuclinHairColor` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `LuclinEyeColor` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `LuclinEyeColor2` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `LuclinBeardColor` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `LuclinBeard` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `DrakkinHeritage` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `DrakkinTattoo` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `DrakkinDetails` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `MR` smallint(5) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `CR` smallint(5) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `DR` smallint(5) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `FR` smallint(5) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `PR` smallint(5) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `AC` smallint(5) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `STR` mediumint(8) NOT NULL DEFAULT '75',
  `STA` mediumint(8) NOT NULL DEFAULT '75',
  `DEX` mediumint(8) NOT NULL DEFAULT '75',
  `AGI` mediumint(8) NOT NULL DEFAULT '75',
  `_INT` mediumint(8) NOT NULL DEFAULT '80',
  `WIS` mediumint(8) NOT NULL DEFAULT '75',
  `CHA` mediumint(8) NOT NULL DEFAULT '75',
  `ATK` mediumint(9) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `BotCreateDate` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
  `LastSpawnDate` datetime NOT NULL DEFAULT '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `TotalPlayTime` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `LastZoneId` smallint(6) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  PRIMARY KEY (`BotID`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB;


zdh 02-04-2010 06:52 PM

The bots table I had did not have that field. Once I got the new table right, it all worked great.


Many thanks for your help!

erikowens91 02-28-2010 04:34 AM

so...

if you're not the one who deals with all this and you're playing on a server where the person running it has pretty much completely neglected the whole thing are you pretty much screwed?

Terethian2 03-06-2010 04:15 PM

This has also happened to my server, I attempted to fix it by sourcing bots.sql which only gives a list of errors. I am also unable to revert to a previous bot code because when I try that I get perl errors..... I need to SAVE all bots people already have and fix the issue with new players being unable to create bots.

Terethian2 03-07-2010 12:09 PM

Fixed
 
Nevermind, I was able to fix it on my own without dropping the existing tables. Upgrading to new versions has caused me so many problems. /sigh

WilLes 03-16-2010 01:11 AM

I just got my server up and running and I am running into this same problem. I was wonder how to go about sourcing in this .sql? sorry for such a dumb question but im new to all this. Thanks in advance!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.