EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::Windows Servers (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=587)
-   -   My Source 1711 Fix (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=33482)

cknorth 05-07-2011 11:05 AM

My Source 1711 Fix
 
Hello All

this was my first attempt from not knowing a single thing on how to build a server, to logging into my server and playing in under 48 hours,

was having trouble sourcing in the rev1711 so this was my solution to it and it worked for me

ALTER TABLE `account` ADD `time` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `suspendeduntil`;
UPDATE `account` SET `time_creation` = UNIX_TIMESTAMP() WHERE `time_creation` = 0;

havent seen anyone post this so hope it helps fellow new people thanks

KingMort 05-07-2011 02:02 PM

Weird... I have a Time_creation on my account table but not this and my server runs ok (other than SOD / SOF not being able to log on) perhaps this is the issue with that??

trevius 05-07-2011 02:03 PM

I am not sure what issue you had with the way it is from the SVN here:
http://code.google.com/p/projecteqem...tricted_aa.sql

It should be:
Code:

ALTER TABLE `account` ADD `time_creation` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `suspendeduntil`;
UPDATE `account` SET `time_creation` = UNIX_TIMESTAMP() WHERE `time_creation` = 0;

My guess is your tried sourcing it twice and got an error so you altered it to create a new field named "time" that is just a wasted field.

And no Mort, that is not your problem. Yours should be correct for that field at least. I think cknorth made a mistake somewhere and the SQL he posted is a field he made up as far as I can tell, so it isn't used.

Xevious 05-08-2011 10:00 AM

I just built a new server with the SVN build and it was missing time_creation as well. I just manually added it as a standard datetime field and now it's working fine. Not sure why it didn't get created when the SQL was sourced but I didn't spend time digging into the SQL to see if it was missing.

lerxst2112 05-08-2011 06:46 PM

It didn't get created when you sourced the main database because it is not in the main database, but instead is a required update. There may be more that you missed, so you should learn how to apply them to avoid issues like this.

rencro 05-10-2011 11:32 AM

Well, thats slightly unfair as the latest peq (at this time) is 1751 and this missing info comes from 1711. Now the assumption is that all the updates prior to 1751 are present in the db when peq_1751, along with load_players gets sourced at creation(newdb), but for whatever reason, part of 1711's is not. Now, what else is missing? Should ALL required sql be sourced? Going how far back?

For me, I modified 1711.sql from

Code:

ALTER TABLE `altadv_vars` ADD `account_time_required` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `clientver`;
ALTER TABLE `account` ADD `time_creation` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `suspendeduntil`;
UPDATE `account` SET `time_creation` = UNIX_TIMESTAMP() WHERE `time_creation` = 0;

to

Code:

ALTER TABLE `account` ADD `time_creation` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `suspendeduntil`;
UPDATE `account` SET `time_creation` = UNIX_TIMESTAMP() WHERE `time_creation` = 0;

sourced it, then went on to source all the "required" from 1752 up to my latests pull, which was 1887...

Actually I copied all the required sql's to be sourced to a new directory, along
with my fixed sql above, then I run this bat file from that new directory:

Code:

@echo off
setlocal
set files=*.sql
set output=merged_req.sql
echo. > %output%
for %%A in (%files%) DO call :MERGE %%A %output%
goto end

:MERGE
if '%1'=='%output%' goto EOF
echo -- %1 >> %2
type %1 >> %2
echo. >> %2
goto EOF
:END
:EOF

then I source merged_req.sql but thats OT..

lerxst2112 05-10-2011 08:02 PM

Well, if you read the commit comment from Cavedude it makes sense that things are missing.

Code:

Getting us current, a lot of new data in this dump. I'm not going to fiddle with
player table updates for now, as I think the only things added recently to those
have been rules.

Hopefully the next update will be complete.

rencro 05-11-2011 10:12 AM

Right. I've been hoping the newest release would address all that, but in the mean time, I'm hoping I got everything in there that is required. I've gone through every required sql almost line by line to see if they are in the db. (prior to 1751) Seems to be working.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.