EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::Windows Servers (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=587)
-   -   Having trouble enabling bots on my server that is already running. (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=37602)

TylerBarnes 12-08-2013 04:16 PM

Having trouble enabling bots on my server that is already running.
 
When I originally used CMAKE to build the code I made sure I checked the bots option because I knew I wanted to put them in eventually.
I've been working on content for the last month or so and have decided it's time to put bots onto my server.
...only problem is I'm not entirely sure how.
I've been browsing the forums looking for answers and on http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=29863 it says to open Visual Studio and select the "ReleaseBots" configuration... I don't see that option in the configuration manager. I see release but no releasebots.
I went back to try to resource load_bots.sql but it kept on saying
Quote:

ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botguildmembers.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\bots.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botpetstatepersists.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botinventory.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botbuffs.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botadventuring.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botgroups.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botstances.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\bottimers.sql' error:2
When I went into C:\EQ\Source\zone I found a bot.cpp and bot.h
So I'm kinda at a loss here.

Uleat 12-08-2013 05:00 PM

With the new cmake installation, selecting 'bots' will automatically enable the code needed for bots. You should not have to do anything
special in your compiler ide.

If you open the svn and see the bots files in the zone project, then the code is active.


As far as sourcing, I can't say. I haven't done that since the peq db went up on the google drive.

Just make sure that you are trying it from the proper directory. I don't believe that you can path it appropriately since it uses
files in a sub-directory.

Beyond that...

TylerBarnes 12-10-2013 02:42 PM

I see the scripts for it but the #bot commands don't seem to be working. It says they're unrecognized.
Is there something in bots.cpp I need to change and then recompile to make them work?

Kingly_Krab 12-10-2013 04:40 PM

As Uleat said, upon using CMake, you must specify if you want bots or not, here is a picture: http://prntscr.com/2a6w5y

TylerBarnes 12-11-2013 02:02 PM

I made sure I did that when I was setting it up because I knew I wanted to implement bots but the #bot commands aren't registering.
When I go into the C:/EQ/Source/zone folder I see bot.cpp, bot.h, botspellai.cpp, and botStructs.h.
It looks like they're ready to go but the #bot commands are coming back as invalid.

TylerBarnes 12-11-2013 02:44 PM

I repeated the step where I generated the code with cmake (this time I made 110% sure I had bots checked) and recompiled it. I copied the stuff over, loaded up the server, loaded up the client and tried the #bot commands again and it still doesn't seem to be working. =\

lerxst2112 12-11-2013 06:31 PM

Did you source the tables relating to bots into your database?

Uleat 12-11-2013 08:41 PM

Also, when you selected bots in cmake, did you hit configure again?

There should be nothing in red when you hit generate or those options will not be added.

sorvani 12-11-2013 09:46 PM

You have to source in the bot files that are no longer in the PEQ DB daily file. There was a post within the last two weeks detailing how to do this.

That said, one of us with the knowledge and time should repackage the bot SQL and put it int he git repo

TylerBarnes 12-12-2013 06:49 PM

Thanks for all the help, guys. I haven't yet fixed the problem but I may be drawing close to a conclusion.
At Sorvani's recommendation I looked up what I think was the thread I think he spoke about.
I think it is my inability to source "load_bot.sql" that is causing the issue.
Upon looking at a few links in the thread I found this.
It has the folder player_tables and the sql's I think load_bot.sql is trying to pull from but I don't know how to get it where it needs to go to get sourced.
Any ideas?

lerxst2112 12-12-2013 08:56 PM

open a command prompt.
navigate to the directory where the load_bots.sql file is.
mysql -uroot -ppassword peq < load_bots.sql

TylerBarnes 12-12-2013 09:42 PM

When I do that I get the following:

Quote:

ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botguildmembers.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\bots.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botpetstatepersists.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botinventory.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botbuffs.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botadventuring.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botgroups.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\botstances.sql' error:2
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'player_tables\bottimers.sql' error:2
All that is in load_bots.sql:

Quote:

source player_tables/botguildmembers.sql;
source player_tables/bots.sql;
source player_tables/botpetstatepersists.sql;
source player_tables/botinventory.sql;
source player_tables/botbuffs.sql;
source player_tables/botadventuring.sql;
source player_tables/botgroups.sql;
source player_tables/botstances.sql;
source player_tables/bottimers.sql;
I think the above files are missing making me unable to source it.

lerxst2112 12-12-2013 11:35 PM

Based on what you're saying it seems like you downloaded only the load_bots.sql file when you actually need that and all of the bot related files in the player_tables directory.

TylerBarnes 12-13-2013 03:26 PM

Do you know where I can obtain them?

lerxst2112 12-13-2013 05:45 PM

Yes, at the link you posted you'll see a player_tables directory, they are in there. If you use svn to sync to that repository you'll get them, or you could download each one manually from your browser. As long as you follow the same directory structure that would work.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.