EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Archive::Quests (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=624)
-   -   Multiple Item turn in problem (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=6566)

Shadowrun[EQ] 04-12-2003 12:49 PM

Multiple Item turn in problem
 
I usually don't like to ask for help, like to figure things out on my own, but this might be over my head due to my lack of knowledge on scripting.

I'm trying to make where you have to turn in 4 items and it will cause the npc to say a brief message and hand you an item. This is what I have, but it's not working.

Quote:


EVENT_ITEM{
if ($item0 == "16178" && $item1 == "16178" && $item2 == "16178" && $item3 == "16178") { say("You have completed the first task. The [second task] will prove to be a little more
difficult.") && summonitem(23452)}
}

All and any help is greatly appreciated. I have a feeling it's something really simple and i'm just missing it. I figure with other's help I'll learn something new and get this figured out. Thanks!

killspree 04-12-2003 04:31 PM

Use quotes inside summonitem() ...so it would look like summonitem("23452")

Lurker_005 04-12-2003 08:51 PM

There should not be && before the summon item

Shadowrun[EQ] 04-13-2003 10:32 AM

I put in the quotes and I took off the &&. Still didn't work. I tried the piece with just the turning in of one item, that worked, but when I add in the other three turn ins it doesn't work. Is the code I'm using to turn in 4 of those item's messed up? I don't see anything wrong, maybe you guys notice something I dont?

Once again thanks.

Shadowrun[EQ] 04-13-2003 11:05 AM

OH YEAH!!! I figured it out!

Quote:

EVENT_ITEM{
if ($item0 == "16178") && ($item1 == "16178") && ($item2 == "16178") && ($item3 == "16178")

{ say("You have completed the first task. The [second task] will prove to be a little more
difficult.") && summonitem(3909)}
}

That's what actually worked. What do ya think? I'm going to try it without the && and putting quotes in the () to see if that works too.

Like I said before thanks for your help. Hopefully as I learn more of this I can be of help.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.