Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2012, 05:04 PM
pythag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 56
Default Problem with standalone loading!

Hi, new here but ok with the set up, followed the setup guide twice and end up by being able to hit the "login" button then it stops saying "logging in to server please wait" but nothing further, I did run the bat file first and have the 3 dos boxes appear with things happening - anyone point me the right way?

eqhost
Code:
[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5999
eqemu_config
Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
<world>

<shortname>Promised</shortname>
<longname>The Promised Land</longname>


<!-- address has to be specified for minilogin to work -->
<address>127.0.0.1</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>kiw9083wdfgesiwud</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service -->
<http port="9080" enable="true" mimefile="mime.types"/>
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini -->
<database>

<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>mysqlpassword</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>
LoginServer
Code:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginport=5999
worldname=promised
worldaddress=127.0.0.1
locked=false
account=
password=
 
[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=MiniLogin
ServerPort=5999
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2012, 09:42 PM
Vexyl
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 197
Default

What does MiniLogin say when you start it up? Post its log if you can.

Did you make a MiniLogin account in the database? You should have set the account's minilogin_ip field to 127.0.0.1 as well.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-28-2012, 10:06 PM
werebat's Avatar
werebat
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 143
Default

Also make sure your logintype variable is set to minilogin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2012, 10:50 PM
pythag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Also make sure your logintype variable is set to minilogin
update variables set value = "Minilogin" where varname = "LoginType";
and
Insert into account (name, password, status, minilogin_ip) values ("SuperGreg", "Numba#1!!", 250, "127.0.0.1");

Those parts went off with no errors if you mean that!

as for the command boxes see below
Code:
Loginserver.ini read
[status] loading opcodes..
server mode: minilogin
login server listening on port:5999
6437 New Server connection: 127.0.0.1 port 30483
  0: E0 A0 e5 00 ......
Ok after the "e5 00" there are lots of lines of the same repeating themselves.

another contains this (only the top few lines shown as couldnt copy)
Code:
Failed to open log file: logs/eqemu_debug_world_2208.log
[Debug] [world_init] loading server configuration.
[Debug] [world_init] warning: unable to read log.in
and the other this (only the top few lines shown as couldnt copy)
Code:
Failed to open log file: logs/eqemu_debug_3968.log
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [NET__WORLD] WorldConnection connect: Connecting to the server 127.0.0.1
:9000 failed: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] worldserver.Connect() FAILED! Will retry.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Starting main loop...
[Debug] [NET__WORLD] Connected to World: 127.0.0.1:9000
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_01.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_02.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_03.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_04.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_05.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_01,
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2012, 11:11 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

Create a blank log.ini file put in c:\eqemu this is your server directory

might remove key you put in unless you added the key to peq database this would stop the world from loading
<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>kiw9083wdfgesiwud</key>

your login.ini file needs world shortname and chataddress ip number
[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=Prom
chataddress=127.0.0.1
chatport=3018

This will auto load your server for you
Make a bat file serverstart.bat

@echo off
Echo Starting EQEmuLoginServer
c:
cd C:\eqemu
start eqemuloginserver.exe
echo
echo

cd C:\eqemu
start world.exe
echo waiting a bit for world to finish loading...
echo.
echo.
ping -n 10 127.0.0.1 > nul

echo starting zone
start eqlaunch.exe zone
exit

Make a bat file serverministart.bat

@echo off
Echo Starting MiniLogin Server
c:
cd c:\eqemu
start minilogin.exe
echo.
echo.

cd C:\eqemu
start world.exe
echo waiting a bit for world to finish loading...
echo.
echo.
ping -n 10 127.0.0.1 > nul

echo starting zone
start eqlaunch.exe zone
exit

The cause for error "logging in to server please wait" tells me your login opcodes are not setup right.
make sure your login opcodes read
patch_sod.conf,patch_underfoot.conf,patch_hot.conf ,opcodes.conf,login_opcodes_sod.conf read
#Login opcodes
OP_SessionReady=0x0001
OP_Login=0x0002
OP_ServerListRequest=0x0004
OP_PlayEverquestRequest=0x000d
OP_PlayEverquestResponse=0x0022
OP_ChatMessage=0x0017
OP_LoginAccepted=0x0018
OP_ServerListResponse=0x0019
OP_Poll=0x0029
OP_EnterChat=0x000f
OP_PollResponse=0x0011
make sure your Login opcodes read
for all others patch_Titanium.conf,patch_6.2.conf,patch_SoF.conf, login_opcodes.conf
#Login opcodes
OP_SessionReady=0x0001
OP_Login=0x0002
OP_ServerListRequest=0x0004
OP_PlayEverquestRequest=0x000d
OP_PlayEverquestResponse=0x0021
OP_ChatMessage=0x0016
OP_LoginAccepted=0x0017
OP_ServerListResponse=0x0018
OP_Poll=0x0029
OP_EnterChat=0x000f
OP_PollResponse=0x0011
note: opcodes.conf depends on the client you want to run so it may very for your client setup use settings login ports listed above for Sod Client or higher.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-06-2012, 03:15 PM
pythag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 56
Default

Ok tried this over several times now and the source files have changed, is there an upto date guide to this as I have just pulled down rev2100 and mysql it reports errors - so either I am missing something or the guides are way out of date?
I think I need a fresh start but looking for a little guidance.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-06-2012, 03:27 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

1. Just Download the files Don't install until after you followed every step in the Guide
Download mysql-essential-5.1.59-win32 http://ftp.sunet.se/pub/databases/re...1.59-win32.msi
Download activeperl-5.10.0.1004-mswin32-x86-287188 http://www.4shared.com/file/NZcfI0Ec...SWin32-x8.html
Download Navicat 8.xx http://www.navicat.com/download/navicat8_mysql_en.exe
Download npp.5.9.8.Installer http://notepad-plus-plus.org/download/v5.9.8.html
Download TortoiseSVN-1.7.4.22459-win32-svn-1.7.2 http://tortoisesvn.net/downloads.html
Download peqdatabaseRev2001 http://projecteqdb.googlecode.com/sv...k/peqdatabase/
Download ServerRev2001 http://projecteqemu.googlecode.com/svn/
Download Quest http://projecteqquests.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/quests

2. Install activeperl-5.10.0.1004-mswin32-x86-287188
Type yes to everything BUT There will be
one question that has C:\Perl in it. That question requires you to enter
that path as the answer. So just type c:\perl (YOU HAVE TO REBOOT FOR NEXT STEP)
After you rebooted, open command prompt and type the following (one at a time and
wait for it to finish): Type in Run Command or dos prompt
ppm install DBI
ppm install IO-stringy
Reboot Computer

3.Now install mysql-essential-5.1.59-win32 (this will be installed to C:\mysql)
When you first start up the install, make sure you choose CUSTOM install.
IMPORTANT: after clicking "next" this is where you change the install
path to "C:\mysql
On that same menu, make sure ALL options are installed.
After clicking "next", on that menu, choose Detailed Configuration.
After clicking "next" again, choose Server Machine.
After clicking "next" again, choose Multifunctional Database
On the next menu, there is nothing to change, click "next" again.
On that menu, choose Online Transaction Processing (OLTP)
Then click "next". UNCHECK the strict mode option, and make sure that the
TCP/IP Networking is checked ENABLE and at port 3306.
After clicking "next" again, Choose Best Support for Multilingualism.
After clicking "next" again, make sure BOTH of the following are checked:
Install As Windows Service and Include Bin Directory in Windows Path
After clicking "next" again, you will be prompted for a password.
(This password is what goes with your SQL database username)
Your SQL username is automatically set as "root"
After you click "next" again, you will get a menu with "Execute" on it.
Just click that and wait, as it installs and finishes. Reboot Computer.

4.Now we install Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Express Edition vcsetup.exe
You can just install this with all the default installation. Nothing to
do until after installation is complete. But once it is done;
Open up the program and on the menu at top, click on "Tools"
From that menu choose "Options" and then you will see a menu list with
"Projects and Solutions" with a little "+" sign to expand that menu.
You will see "VC++ Directories" to click on and change the menu to the right.
On the top right of the menu you will see "Show directories for" and under
that, by default, it will show "Executable files".
First you need to change that to "Include files" from the drop down menu.
You will also see a little yellow folder icon under that drop down menu.
This is to "add a new line". After you click on that and see a new line,
you will see a grey icon to the right of that line with 3 dots [...]
Click on that to browse for the following: You will repeat this for all 3
new lines.***NOTE** the following are FOLDERS, not files.

INCLUDE:

C:\mysql\include
C:\perl\lib\CORE
C:\zlib\include

Now after those 3, change the "Show directories for" to Library files and
repeat the steps for the following 3: (notice, a couple are different)

LIBRARY:
C:\mysql\lib\opt
C:\perl\lib\CORE
C:\zlib\lib

OK, Your done with installing the C++ program.

5. Now you can install TortoiseSVN, Navicat and Notepad++ using defaults
(click yes or next to everything)
6. Install Navicat 8.xxx
7. Install npp.5.9.8.Installer
8. Install TortoiseSVN-1.7.4.22459-win64-svn-1.7.2
REBOOT COMPUTER

OK, now you have all the basic programs installed

Here is how i sourced my server files

copy peqdb_rev2100.sql (without the .gz) extract the file before copying to C:\MySQL\bin Directory using winzip or rar
copy player_tables directory
copy updates directory
copy load_player.sql

Copy all Files and Folders too C:\MySQL\bin Directory


15. NOW, you need to go in to a command prompt and navigate to the C:\MySQL\bin Directory

REMEMBER THE PASSWORD YOU GAVE when you set up MySQL ? (You need it NOW)

***WARNING*** - at this point, make sure you are in the C:\MySQL\bin Directory

Then type mysql -uroot -p
Hit enter and enter your password. (Hit enter again)
You should now see a prompt that looks like this: (along with "Welcome" text before it)
mysql>_

Type the following (in order):

use peq (Hit enter and you will see a short note saying "Database changed")

Then type the following:

source peqdb_rev2100.sql (when this is done, you will be back at the mysql>_ prompt)

Then type in the following:

source load_player.sql (this will load fast)
Done.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-06-2012, 04:52 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

Steps for removal of old database before adding the newer serverfiles.

copy peqdb_rev2100.sql (without the .gz) extract the file before copying to C:\MySQL\bin Directory using winzip or rar
copy player_tables directory
copy updates directory
copy load_player.sql

Copy all Files and Folders too C:\MySQL\bin Directory

REMEMBER THE PASSWORD YOU GAVE when you set up MySQL ? (You need it NOW)

***WARNING*** - at this point, make sure you are in the C:\MySQL\bin Directory

Then type mysql -uroot -p
Hit enter and enter your password. (Hit enter again)
You should now see a prompt that looks like this: (along with "Welcome" text before it)
mysql>_

Type the following (in order):

use peq (Hit enter and you will see a short note saying "Database changed")

Then type the following:
type drop_bots.sql if loaded
type drop_player.sql
type drop_system.sql

next step soucing in new database
type source peqdb_rev2100.sql
then type source load_player.sql
Done I'm sure this is what you was looking for instead of reloading the whole server.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-06-2012, 07:05 PM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

If you add the bin folder to your ENV variables, you don't have to copy the SQL files to the bin folder.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-06-2012, 09:21 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

That is the way i thought myself when learning to source them It works for me 80)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-07-2012, 08:09 AM
pythag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 56
Default

Thanks for the input, not got it straight yet due to time however already the mysql parts are happening without errors and I can see things beginning to fall into place - I think I will do a fresh install as I managed to mess a few parts up (my fault)
But again thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-09-2012, 05:53 AM
pythag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 56
Default a little further

Ok did a full reinstall, I am able to type in username and password but then it cant find account, the bat server file says unable to find user or pass within accounts table, the bat server file when run also cant find world. Checked within heidisql (what i use) under the tbl I can see the login details - next post shows how I got there maybe you can see a glaring error!
Many thanks for looking
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-09-2012, 05:54 AM
pythag
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 56
Default How I got there

Installed programs
Mysql
Perl 5.1
Tortoisesvn
Heidisql

Navigated to c:\mysql\bin – right click use http://projecteqdb.googlecode.com/svn/trunk - downloads peqdatabase into bin folder.
Find c:\mysql\bin\peqdatabase\peqdb_Rev2100.sql.gz file and extract it to same folder so you have c:\mysql\bin\peqdatabase\peqdb_rev2100.sql file available.
Start\run\command
Cd msysql\bin\peqdatabase to locate directory
Problem – unable to cd to peqdatabase as name to long so renamed to peqdb, Cd msysql\bin\peqdb
Once at correct point type mysql –u root –p, then enter password.
Then create database peq;
Use peq;
source peqdb_rev2100.sql;
source load_player.sql;
source load_bots.sql;

Create a folder called c:\eqemufiles for storage.
Create a folder called c:\eqemuserver – to place extracted server files
Download eqemuloginserver.rar to c:\eqemufiles – then extract all of that to c:\eqemuserver
Create subfolder c:\eqemufiles\server files, then right click and svn http://projecteqemu.googlecode.com/svn
Navigate to folder c:\eqemufiles\server files\trunk\EQEmuServer\EQEmuLoginServer\login_uti l.
Copy eqemulogin.ini, login_opcodes.conf to c:\eqemuserver folder
Problem eqemulogin.ini doesn’t exist however forums says use login.ini also several opcodes
Navigate further to …login_utl\ms\debug.
Copy EQEmuAuthCrypto.dll to c:\eqemuserver folder
Using Heidi create new database peqlogin – then highlight it
Import sql, navigate to c:\eqemufiles\server files\trunk\EQEmuServer\EQEmuLoginServer\login_uti l
Choose file EQEmuLoginServerDBInstall.sql then F9 to execute
Create two text files ending in .sql using format all files with:
File1- Insert into tblLoginServerAccounts (AccountName, AccountPassword, AccountEmail, LastLoginDate, LastIPAddress) values ('myaccout', sha('mypassword'), 'admin@somewhere.com', now(), '127.0.0.1');
File2 - INSERT INTO `tblworldserverregistration` (`ServerID`, `ServerLongName`, `ServerTagDescription`, `ServerShortName`, `ServerListTypeID`, `ServerLastLoginDate`, `ServerLastIPAddr`, `ServerAdminID`, `Note`) VALUES ('1', 'MYLAND', 'MINE', 'LAND', '2', NULL, NULL, '1', NULL);

Back to Heidi with peqlogin selected – import file1, f9 to execute – import file2, f9 to execute – exit heidi

Find eqemu_config.xml within c:\eqemuserver and edit.
Problem it is not there – copied it from a previous version I found??
<world>
<shortname>MINE</shortname>
<longname>MYLAND</longname>
<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. (read: You don't) -->
<address>localhost</address>
<localaddress>localhost</localaddress>
<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
<loginserver>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver> <!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. Defaults shown -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>mysqlPassword</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>

Create bat file
@echo off
start EQEmuLoginServer.exe
start world
echo waiting for the world to finish before starting zone...
sleep 10

For now left maps and quests out as also in the server folder the directories do not exist but can copy/paste later
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-09-2012, 03:23 PM
werebat's Avatar
werebat
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 143
Default

<longname>MYLAND</longname>

For some reason, I thought this had to be more than 10 chars.
Try something like 'This Is My Land'
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-09-2012, 03:49 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

I forgot to add

Download Maps http://eqemumaps.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Maps
Download Zlib http://sourceforge.net/projects/libp...l.zip/download

eqemu_config.xml

<loginserver>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account>root</account>
<password>xxxxx</password>

@echo off
Echo Starting minilogin

cd C:\eqemu
start minilogin.exe
echo
echo

cd C:\eqemu
start world.exe
echo waiting a bit for world to finish loading...
echo.
echo.
ping -n 10 127.0.0.1 > nul

echo starting zone
start eqlaunch.exe zone
exit
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:50 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3