Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Feature Requests

Development::Feature Requests Post suggestions/feature requests here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2019, 09:30 PM
WarAngel's Avatar
WarAngel
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Washington State
Posts: 54
Default Feature request to add WPFix.

I was thinking that it would great to have a feature similar to "Spawnfix" but for a waypoint. I love that we can see the waypoints in-game. Very wonderful and helpful.
What I am hoping for is to be able to select a waypoint and "WPFix" it. Just to reorient the x,y,z and heading (maybe even fixing the pause time?). This would save a lot of heartache and time trying to fix any mistakes made while adding waypoints to NPC grids.

-War
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2019, 10:11 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,196
Default

I would agree, that would be a great feature to have in-game, but making something like that work, especially targetting a mob on the move and getting that #wpfix to happen, I predict, it's something the dev's would probably welcome with nothing less than an extra strength Tylenol. Like trying to cook a steak well done on the inside and rare on the outside.
__________________
Come on over to Huppy's House (personal/resource forums)
Ongoing projects: Ever Luclin - Boiler - Box of Horrors - Huppy's Sandbox
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2019, 02:33 AM
WarAngel's Avatar
WarAngel
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Washington State
Posts: 54
Default

True, but that's why I was talking about selecting a waypoint and WPFix'ing it. When I am in-game and I select an NPC, I have the option in my chat window to click on. That shows the NPCs waypoints. I am able to see the waypoints that are represented with little cubes. I can also select the cubes and see information on that waypoint in a popup window.

That's where my idea came from. If I can select a waypoint...would be neat to "fix" it as well.

-War
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-28-2019, 03:16 AM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarAngel View Post
I am able to see the waypoints that are represented with little cubes. I can also select the cubes and see information on that waypoint in a popup window.
Ah, ok, I guess I'm not utilizing what you've got going. I'm still doing the old school thing of typing #wpinfo to see a list of all the waypoints. Sometimes when I am not happy with the grid, I will just delete it altogether, then run around with a #wpadd hotkey to create a whole new grid for an npc, lol
__________________
Come on over to Huppy's House (personal/resource forums)
Ongoing projects: Ever Luclin - Boiler - Box of Horrors - Huppy's Sandbox
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-28-2019, 03:48 AM
WarAngel's Avatar
WarAngel
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Washington State
Posts: 54
Default

Those cubes and the command in chat, I have only recently noticed. Its nice to see when that one wp if a little too high and such, so you do a fix in the database.

But yeah, I do exactly what you do. And I get OCDed about my waypoints. I often delete and redo a lot until my brain calms down. I am so bad I have macros made that make it quick and easy. One "WP 15" for a 15 second pause, "WP 20", and it goes on.

But god help me when I see waypoints via these little cubes, after targeting on a rat in Neriak Foreign Quarter (and other places with original content)....and click in the chat for grids. My brain EXPLODES. 20 or 30 or more waypoints when only 6 would do. Cant handle that and HAVE to redo those atrocities.

-War
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fix, grid_entries, waypoint, wpadd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:55 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3