Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Old 01-20-2021, 04:37 AM
Sintox
Fire Beetle

Default "Your spells interrupted" every time I cast

Every time I cast any spell it says "your spell was interrupted" and I go from full mana to zero. It does this on regular and gm accounts.

I tried a fresh server install using EQEmu Server Installer Files. I have used both Titanium and ROF2 clients and I have tried it on my desktop and laptop.

I have not modified the DB in any way, it is as it was fresh off the download.

I read another post with same problem that making it to level 2 fixed it, a fresh EQServer install fixed it, these didn't work for me.

I'm still total noob when it comes to all this Dev stuff. I can make easy changes to stuff in the rule_values and places like that but nothing as complex as to why I keep getting interrupted and lose 100% mana.

If someone could look into this that would be awesome.
Old 01-20-2021, 09:20 AM
joligario
Developer

What zone?
Old 01-20-2021, 02:27 PM
Sintox
Fire Beetle

I only tried panieel and halas.

I did bump a gm character to 50 and maxed out casting skills. I was able to cast after that. So i tried that with a regular level 1 character, maxed out casting skills for that level, still was not able to cast.
Old 01-20-2021, 04:45 PM
Sintox
Fire Beetle

I Just bumped a character to level 3 and now my spells don't get interrupted and I'm able to cast. My skills are also going up also.

Maybe someone can figure out why you get interrupted and go to zero mana at level 1 & 2.
Old 01-29-2021, 04:58 PM
hayward6
Forum Guide

I've seen this before and I don't think it's a product of the emulator directly. Usually on a live server you start out with a single spell and you use that spell to fight and gain skills ups and experience and coin to by other spells. You also talk to your trainer and can advance skills like that.