Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2004, 10:13 AM
subere
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Default $client->getx();

Im wondering if anyone else is having problems with this or the similar commands... Im very new to perl but know other languages.

I'm Running:
11-9-04 precomiled release 60dr2,
active perl 5.8.4.810,
mysql 4.0.22 ,
PEQ_Kunark

Inside of /quest/default.pl
im trying to get the players current location
$client->getX();
$client->gety();
$client->getz(); so i can use that as an anchor to randomly spawn mobs around it ..currently im gettting a perl runtime error: cant call method "getX" on an undefined something or another , not at my computer at the moment...

Any help with this issue would be greatly appreciated.

Subere
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2004, 11:00 AM
Cisyouc
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Heaven.
Posts: 1,260
Default

use $client->GetX() instead of $client->getX()

It makes a difference when coding in C++, i would assume its the same for perl integration.
__________________
namespace retval { template <class T> class ReturnValueGen { private: T x; public: ReturnValueGen() { x = 0; }; T& Generator() { return x; }; }; } int main() { retval::ReturnValueGen<int> retvalue; return retvalue.Generator(); }
C++ is wonderful.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2004, 11:12 AM
subere
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Default

I'm sorry for not paying attention to what i was typing

$client->GetX(); is what i have been using im pretty sure. I will have to check once i get home.


Any other possibilities?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2004, 03:39 PM
fathernitwit
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 773
Default

the precompiled versions do not include XS classes right now, so none of the $...->...() methods work in them. I dont see any other way to get that information right now either.

for now, if you want it, you need to build your own. I hope to turn on XS classes by default, once im sure it builds consistently on windows.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-15-2004, 11:25 AM
subere
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Default

i found the ifdef statement in the code about 10 minutes before you posted it... good deal... thanks for the hand, and keep up the good work..

Subere
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3