PDA

View Full Version : Almost there on MiniLogin but i need some elab first


LazerBoy2030
02-27-2004, 07:08 AM
Ok i read the MiniLogin Sticky and i think i did pretty well following the guide... This is my folder and what is in it
sorry i dont know how to make pictures without putting it on a website. Ill add some of the contents so you could point out any errors

EQ-Offline (folder)

--spells_us (copied from EQlive folder)

--MiniLogin Accounts.ini :arrow: 127.0.0.1 eqemu eqemu (there is 1 space)

--World :arrow: appliaction
--Zone :arrow: Application
--MiniLogin :arrow: Application

--Server.sln.old
--Server.dsw
--Server.sln

--LoginServer.ini :arrow:
# READ README.TXT
[LoginServer]
loginserver=172.171.177.115
loginport=5999
worldname=ZIPPY
worldaddress=172.171.177.115
locked=false

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=




--EMuShareMem.dll




--db.ini
[Database]
host=localhost
user=username
password=password
database=dbname
compression=off
^^im not totally sure if i need to put my EQEMU login name and password there^^





--db.sql
-- EQEmu 0.5.0 Database

-- To install, copy this file to your mySQL/bin folder and run mysql.exe
-- Type "create database eq;" (if one doesnt exist) then type "use eq". then type "source db.sq;"




--cleanipc.ccp
#include <sys/types.h>
#include <sys/ipc.h>
#include <sys/sem.h>
#include <sys/shm.h>




--Changelog.txt
EQEMu 0.5.3+ Changelog (Started on Sept 24, 2003 15:50)





--Jan24update.sql
-- 1/24/2004 0.5.3-DR3 Update.
-- Shawn319





--Updatefeb20.sql
ALTER TABLE start_zones ADD bind_x FLOAT DEFAULT "0" NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE start_zones ADD bind_y FLOAT DEFAULT "0" NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE start_zones ADD bind_z FLOAT DEFAULT "0" NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE start_zones ADD select_rank TINYINT UNSIGNED DEFAULT "50" NOT NULL;






--Boot5Zones.bin
REM: ****Read this first!!!****

REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "YourIP" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.

REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1

REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off

if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL

start zone . 172.171.177.115 7995 172.171.177.115
start zone . 172.171.177.115 7996 172.171.177.115
start zone . 172.171.177.115 7997 172.171.177.115
start zone . 172.171.177.115 7998 172.171.177.115
start zone . 172.171.177.115 7999 172.171.177.115
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

REM:---------------END------------------------






--addon.config file
#Addon release file

[CommandLevels]





--0.5.2-update.sql

#
# Table structure for table 'bugs'
#


--Zones folder
--World folder
--Item Editor folder
--Documents folder
--EMuShareMem folder
--cfg folder
--common folder

*********************************************

Ok and then theres some stuff in the listed folder but, thats too much.

Umm, i did overwrite the world zone and that other file (forgot which one)

The packeges i downloaded are
EQEmu-0.5.2-Win32
EQEmu-0.5.3-DR3-Source&Win32
mysql-3.23.58-win
EQEmu-0.5.5-DR1-Source.rar (i didnt use this yet)


If you need any more information i will gladly post it. Thank you in advanced

LazerBoy2030
02-27-2004, 08:32 AM
I forgot some of my questions too...

1: IF there are no errors on which of what i listed above. Why doesnt my server pop up

2:In your database, you have to add the account to the accounts table.

Code:
INSERT INTO account (id, name, charname, packencrypt, sharedplat, password, status, lsaccount_id, gmspeed, revoked) VALUES (1, 'eqemu', '', '', 0, 'eqemu', 250, NULL, 0, 0);


I read that, where is my database? lol

Scorpious2k
02-27-2004, 08:53 AM
You have to install mysql and load the database

LazerBoy2030
02-27-2004, 08:55 AM
Umm mysql is installed. Atleast it says so on my add/remove programs list but i dont see an icon :?

What database do i load?

Scorpious2k
02-27-2004, 08:59 AM
Go to the world builders forum. you will find a sticky there with a list of available databases and links to them.

samandhi
02-27-2004, 09:16 AM
First off you will need to follow this:echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE I noticed you have spells_us NOT spells_en...

ALso, set all instances of IP address to localhost or 127.0.0.1 if you are playing on the same computer that your server is on... If not then use your internal IP address.

Note that you will have to have the eq client (the game) pathed up to current but before 2/10/04 in order to play on server version 0.5.3......... 0.5.2 you will not be able to play as there is no way to backwards-patch to the date that would be required to make it compatible with this version of the server.

You will also have to compile (if it isnt in your folder) emusharmem.dll.

You dont have to take a picture of what those things are, just use bbcode to put it in code or brackets. Dont have to but just makes the actual contents of the files easier to read...

-MiniLogin Accounts.ini 127.0.0.1 eqemu eqemu (there is 1 space) Make note of this. If, when you created the file in notepad, you pressed space after the last eqemu, THEN pressed return to go to the next line, you will have an error... You MUST leave the cursor on the same line and press save-as..... JUST an F.Y.I. for you.

LazerBoy2030
02-27-2004, 09:36 AM
So i need to get Spells_en in my folder
Grab a database thing from the other forum

Since im going to play on THIS computer only, offline. Ill need 127.0.0.1 instead of my internal IP

Umm, i just reinstalled EQ and patched it overnight last night. POP and Luclin. So i can only play on 5.2 servers?

Download emusharmem.dll. and compile

And on the minilogin account there is no extra line so it is done right.


Ok i think thats what i gathered up. I have a hard time comprehending things so thank you for your time

LazerBoy2030
02-27-2004, 10:16 AM
o, i see why you asked if there was a empty space on that one ini file...

Umm, i hate to be a burden but since this is my first time using any extraction tools and such (i used winace before but this is kinda different)

i was looking around for some answers on what else i should do with the database but i dont know what most of these things are

Such as

cd...thats the only one i can think of right now
But anything having to do with cmd prompt thing.

Btw i downloaded the Myra DB. And i just found out where my winmysqladmin file is located but i dont know how to use that either... :?

Scorpious2k
02-27-2004, 10:24 AM
there's a program called mysql in the same folder... that's the one you will use to source the db in

LazerBoy2030
02-27-2004, 10:32 AM
When i click on mysql it comes up as a blank DOS window and says something really fast then shuts off and goes BEEP

I must be missing something :cry:

samandhi
02-27-2004, 10:05 PM
Until the 0.5.5 DR1 becomes a release and not dev (read you have to compile the files), you will only be able to play on 0.5.5 servers, if you indeed DID patch anytime after the 10th of this month... So unless you are making a 0.5.5 DR1 server, you WONT be able to play on your own server....

[edit] This also means you dont need to download ANYTHING, if you are just going to play on someone else's server... Just need to change your eqhost.txt file.... See the guide on How To Play on EQEMu, in the tutorials and howtos forum here..

Monrezz
02-27-2004, 11:13 PM
When i click on mysql it comes up as a blank DOS window and says something really fast then shuts off and goes BEEP

I must be missing something :cry:

You need to run it via a command prompt window, not just double clicking. Read the sticky at the top of the page telling you how...