PDA

View Full Version : Batch file to setup publiclogin


Lurker_005
04-21-2002, 09:13 AM
Dispite the unsupported status of public login, here is something to ease the pain of seting it up. This isn't fool proof, but it should get you up and running.

run set-login for this help:

usage:
set-login [database name] [username] [password] [IPaddress] [mysql path]

If mysql is not in c:mysqlin you must always specify all 5 fields

If just reautherizing a login, only the database and username are required.

Example: set-login eq31 mike mikespass 168.192.1.5 c:mysqlin
or
Example: set-login eq31 mike

or
set-login /? for this help

*edit* NT, 2000, XP users can get choice.com (ftp://ftp.microsoft.com/Services/TechNet/Windows/msdos/RESKIT/suppdisk/choice.com) from microsoft

See also This thread (http://forums.eqemu.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1613) for more help with setting up PublicLogin

Fixed a small bug in the reauthorize section, and added some more helpfull hints. (Thanks MarkK)
*Sigh* another bug fixed :p (Thanks Malevolent)

Malevolent
05-08-2002, 07:27 AM
Lurk, check the delete from sql grammar you're using.

ex:


echo DELETE from [b]table[/b] login_authchange where login_authchange=login_accounts.id and login_accountsname='%2'; > set-account.sql

Hmm
05-08-2002, 11:24 AM
lurker you could add batchfile to automate accounts addation from my tread heh

Lurker_005
05-09-2002, 12:17 PM
Mal,

Should be fixed now... not at home to test it, but umm yea I forgot a few things in that line (2 copies of that line no less)

Hmm...,

Which thread?

Hmm
05-09-2002, 02:59 PM
actally i typed it out it on my publiclogin configure how-to

Hmm
05-09-2002, 03:01 PM
a idea for yopur batchfile.. how about printing out the parameters so we can be sure we inputed it correctly? heh

Lurker_005
05-09-2002, 04:24 PM
Hmm,

I decided to just link to your post... I really would prefer to prompt the user for the propper info :)

I also updated the batch file to include feedback with the paramaters used (or assumed in the case of the path)


*sigh* well I did finally get rid of the syntax error Mal pointed out. By getting rid of the DELETE line. It now generates new login_authorization entries each time (duplicates). I guess this isn't too bad, the table is cleared everytime the emu is started....

rollain
05-27-2002, 02:31 AM
ok, i know im a dumbass, but i have read this, and the read me.
i just dont get it, where do i type this into ?
im really new to this, but im trying to learn.
could you expand on the instructions, or point me to some ?
i have gotten the world, and db,s installed, up, and running. managed to figure it out ).
now i just need to allow friends to log into the world.

i have downloaded choice.com.
i guess im lost as to where to type in the log_in txt's.

thanks

Lurker_005
05-27-2002, 05:23 AM
open a dos window, use the cd command to go to the location of the batch file and then type in the commands in the dos window.

click start, chose run.
for win9x type command and hit enter
for NT,2K,XP type cmd and enter
type cd \temp (assuming you unziped the files to c:\temp)
set-login eq33 myuser mypass 192.168.0.5

The DB user and pass will be the same as in your db.ini file
The IP will be the IP of your computer logging into your server.

rollain
05-27-2002, 01:15 PM
i have the login server up, but when i try to log into the world i get a "no host found" ensure there is a eqhost.txt" error

going to list all the text to all the files as they come up. maybe you can see where i screwed up. (prolly something dumb ).

public login.exe

using database eq at localhost
server mode standalone
login server listening on port 5999

world.exe

loginserver.ini read
using database eq at localhost
loading zone names & items...done
loading guild ranks...done
world server listening on: 65.27.x.x:9000
connected to loginserver: 65.27.x.x:5999

boot5zones.exe

using database eq at localhost
loading zone names, items & NPCs...db querry error
error #1054: unknown column d_meele_texture1 in field list
done
spells loaded from spdat.eff
loading guild ranks...done
loading faction data...done
connected to worldserver: 127.0.0.1:9000
entering sleep mode

boot5zones

@echo off
start zonent . 65.27.x.x 7995 127.0.0.1
again
again
again
again
exit
cls

loginserver.ini

loginserver=65.27.x.x
worldname=myworldname
locked=false
account=whexxx
password=y99xxx
worldaddress=65.27.x.x
loginport=5999

db.ini

host=localhost
user=whexxx
password=y99xxx
database=eq

eqhost
[registration servers]
{
"65.27.x.x"
}
[login servers]
{
"65.27.x.x"
}

hope you can help me fix my screw up

thanks

p.s im running windows xp. hadnt said that i dont believe

stormgod
05-27-2002, 01:18 PM
just FYI publiclogin and minilogin are not working right now with version 0.3.3.1 (maybe a new release of those tools soon though )

rollain
05-27-2002, 01:27 PM
im using 0.3.2 cauchemar

Lurker_005
05-27-2002, 01:42 PM
I havn't had any problems with minilogin in 3.3.1 I havn't been using publiclogin though so I can comment there.

Rolain,
open a dos window, go to your everquest directory. Type dir eqhost*.* and/or type eqhost.txt
Look for your file renamed eqhost.txt.txt or eqhosts.txt

Also even though your using 3.2 get 3.2_to_3.3.zip (http://eqemu.sourceforge.net/forums/attachment.php?s=&postid=12154) It will get rid of the "error #1054: unknown column d_meele_texture1 in field list
"

rollain
05-27-2002, 02:04 PM
ran the dos prompt, the only file is eqhost.txt. it leads to the notepad that i copied in my first post. no files named eqhost.txt.txt, or eqhosts.txt.

i figured my problem was in where i put in ip address, or didnt put it in.

thanks for the meele_textures fix. i have ben watching the thread on that, but had seen no fix

thanks

irageon
11-28-2002, 09:58 AM
is any version of this public login
but really public ? == not need insert any IP of client ?

Lurker_005
11-28-2002, 10:36 AM
Publiclogin is no longer kept up to date, and it is really doubtful it will ever be revived. For most pourposes the current minilogin will do what is needed. It might be more (or less) hassle to deal with, but it is now the only option if you don't want to make your server pulbic by using the eqemu master login server.

tamarae
11-28-2002, 12:49 PM
Talk about dragging up really old posts.