PDA

View Full Version : Need a group?

layziethekid
10-05-2004, 12:51 PM
I've had limited EQEmu experience, but its a nice way to get my fix since i don't play Live. My questions about groups. How many servers are really geared towards solo play? I mean i know that most of the time servers have a very small player base, but i see servers that are "raid" servers and such, are they actual raids, or raid mobs/encounters that are solo/duo able? I normally play solo or with a buddy of mine, but thats about it. I want to see what other servers are out there. Which ones do you guys suggest?

Thanks,
Layzie

sdabbs65
10-05-2004, 01:05 PM
I've had limited EQEmu experience, but its a nice way to get my fix since i don't play Live. My questions about groups. How many servers are really geared towards solo play? I mean i know that most of the time servers have a very small player base, but i see servers that are "raid" servers and such, are they actual raids, or raid mobs/encounters that are solo/duo able? I normally play solo or with a buddy of mine, but thats about it. I want to see what other servers are out there. Which ones do you guys suggest?

Thanks,
Layzie

well hmmm no 5.9 DR2 server is working properly that I know of.
but that the only version i can connect 2 and you can't mem spells on it...yet. I would suggest one of the raid servers if you looking for population.

layziethekid
10-05-2004, 01:09 PM
I'm not looking for a server that requires a group.

onejessman
10-09-2004, 04:04 AM
theres now such thing dude the game is set for a mix of solo/group

Sakrateri
10-11-2004, 01:27 PM
Fates Destiny is a good server to solo on , a couple of epic quests are working and more are being finished, yes you can do your whole epic quest solo and there are many other encounters that are soloable , its a 5.7 server , very stable with many custom quests, come visit us at www.fatesdestiny.com

ajb20
10-13-2004, 04:04 AM