PDA

View Full Version : Thanks Spike!!! Your Awesome

Erlangen
12-12-2004, 12:21 AM
I'm new to EQ Emu started working on getting a mini log in server up 2 days ago and last night got up and running with "Spikes" 2 How To's"

I have very limited computer knowledge so it can be done even by the handy capped like myself.

I'm am starting in a CIS program this spring so I'm hoping to be developing DB content based off the awesome Kunark DB that progecteq has put together. I have 5 years ingame experience on EQ live I still have 6 accounts (shameful). I think only 2 are active not sure havn't tried to log in since I started playing EQ 2. Which by the way is a big shiney turd. Dumbed down to the level of a Walt Disney educational game. Anyway to my point I would love to help in anyway I can with DB and World building. I have very detailed knowledge of zones, mobs, and drops. I spent a bunch of time running around testing stuff last night and found a lot of bugs such as doors not working or opening or broken bridges. Mobsmissing loot in mobs also mobs spawning in the wrong places part of the reason I'm sure is EQ Emu prob didn't play live as long as I have or they didn't access to killing named mobs like myself. I would often take my hydra crew and farm a zone for days just moving around killing in area until I has got ever drop and seen every spawn. There are tons of incorrect information on Fan sites aswell. I have also done 8 of the epics start to finish for my toons as well helped dozens of people do there so I could help with quest building.