PDA

View Full Version : Any help would be appreciated, minor error I think

reketh
03-09-2005, 11:26 PM
Heya all first, first time poster here and want to try the fine emulator you provided. =)

Im having trouble getting it up and running tho. I hate to ask for help, especially at a forum like this because I think you are pretty swamped with others that need help. Im kinda new to this but I think I figured most of it out of what I can make out (duh, otherwise I wouldnt have posted).

Lots of trial and error to try to get a single-player up and running on one comp but I cant seem to log onto the server. I get to the login screen but it cant connect to my server. So here is what Ive done.

Programs used:
Mysql ver 1.4
Everquest (duh) not updated sience march last year. (Ran eqemu over your servers ages ago)
EQEmu 0.6.0-DR2
Minilogin 6.0

Sources used:
Latest Peq_kunark (0.6.0-DR1+ I think, got it off them some days ago tho)
merchant_temp.sql
zonepoints.sql
doors_update.sql <---------- Get one error in this one, but according to peq forums its normal
Tribute Levels.sql
Tributes.sql

Added in that order. No error msgs while running the minilogin, world or run5zones files (cept for the doors one).

I think however the prob is in any of the ini files, run5zones.bat or the eqhost.txt files so Ill post what Ive done in em too.

db.ini
[Database]
host=localhost
user=eqemu
password=eqemu
database=eq

LoginServer.ini:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=my minilogin test
worldaddress=localhost
locked=false
account=eqemu
password=eqemu

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=StandAlone
ServerPort=5999

[ChatChannelServer]
ChatChannelServer=localhost

MiniLoginAccounts.ini:
localhost eqemu eqemu

run5zones.bat
start zone . localhost 8780 localhost
start zone . localhost 8781 localhost
start zone . localhost 8782 localhost
start zone . localhost 8783 localhost
start zone . localhost 8784 localhost