PDA

View Full Version : Item Editor

Zeclume
03-25-2005, 03:48 PM
Ok Im new to this so bear with me.

I downloaded the Item Editor 3.2, MYSQL (i think its screwed up though), and the PEQ velious DB. I need to make custom items & im confused about what to do to be able to make them. I have no clue what to put in the options box that pops up for the Item Editor.

Reply ASAP PLEASE!

mangoo
03-25-2005, 04:01 PM
I will try and help u out as much as possible.

1) Item Editor: grab the 3.3 Beta version off the 3.2 release post.
2) MySQL (possible faulty): check out this post (http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/showthread.php?t=16120) for how to setup a server. Should also explain how to setup MySQL.
3) PEQ Velious: should just have to source it in.

Also make sure you have the latest item database from here (http://www.eqemulator.net/items.php). Hope that helps you along.

mangoo
03-25-2005, 04:07 PM
Oh sorry missed the other part of your question.

Database Name, this is the name of the database
Database User, username to gain access to your database
Database Pass, this is the password for the user
Database Host, where the server is located, this can be an ip, web address, or 'localhost'
Everquest Directory, where your eq folder is located, use the '...' box to locate the folder
Interface File, specify what interface you'd like to load in Item Editor, leave blank to load the default
Auto Save, if you make changes to an item and then switch items, having this check will automatically save the changes, unchecked you will get a messagebox asking for a save or no save

Zeclume
03-26-2005, 03:16 AM
ok i entered the information.
I entered:
DB Name: peq-velious-beta1
DB Usrnm: Zeclume
DB psswd: wrangler
DB loc: 'localhost' (typed that in with the ')
EQ dir: C:\eqemu2