PDA

View Full Version : EQEmu Database Manager v1.0 ALPHA Released


WildcardX
06-11-2005, 07:34 AM
I am pleased to announce the release of my new tool to allow you to easily edit your EQEmu world database. You can download this utility from my website, http://x.dynalias.org.

Please keep in mind, this is a alpha release and is capable of only basic functions. More features will be added in the near future.

This tool is written in c# and requires the installation of the Microsoft .NET Framework v1.1 to be installed. This tool should be able to ANY and ALL past, present and future incarnations of the EQEmu world database and supports MySQL v4.x, 4.1.x and the future v5.x. It *might* work with the older MySQL 3.x but if it does, its only an accident.

Please give me feedback so I can improve this utility.

Enjoy,

WildcardX

fathernitwit
06-12-2005, 02:59 PM
I havent looked at your tool or anything... but please release your source too... with every release would be best... no matter how alpha or bad you think it might be....Its the only way you can make sure all your hard work will be useful to the community as long as possible.

sdabbs65
06-13-2005, 12:02 PM
FYI ,
when I load the peq modified database.
I get an exception error useing windows XP.
IM USEING Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1

WildcardX
06-13-2005, 01:48 PM
what kinda of exception error? Any way you can post the text of the exception?

sdabbs65
06-14-2005, 02:24 AM
what kinda of exception error? Any way you can post the text of the exception?


http://SPACETRADER.NO-IP.INFO/DBMANAGERERROR.JPG

WildcardX
06-14-2005, 03:12 AM
Looks like it failed to load the "adventures" table in your database. You said this was a PEQ modified database. Does that mean you have installed one of the PEQ databases and then added custom tables? Would you mind posting the schema of your adventures table?

sdabbs65
06-14-2005, 11:25 PM
Looks like it failed to load the "adventures" table in your database. You said this was a PEQ modified database. Does that mean you have installed one of the PEQ databases and then added custom tables? Would you mind posting the schema of your adventures table?

the adventures table I use is from CVS. only thing I can think of is maybe ldondungeon bool is tripping it.
I think it would be a good idea if you could choose the tables you wanted to load if that was possable.

CREATE TABLE `adventures` (
`QuestID` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`NPCID` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`Type` tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
`Text` text NOT NULL,
`Objetive` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`ObjetiveValue` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`Minutes` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`Points` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`ShowCompass` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
`zoneid` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`zonedungeonid` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`X` float NOT NULL default '0',
`Y` float NOT NULL default '0',
`status` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`char1` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`char2` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`char3` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`char4` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`char5` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`char6` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`in_use` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0'
) TYPE=MyISAM;

CREATE TABLE `adventures_maintext` (
`NPCID` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`Text` text NOT NULL
) TYPE=MyISAM;

alter table zone add column ldondungeon bool not null default 0;