PDA

View Full Version : 0.6.3 up


fathernitwit
11-07-2005, 02:25 AM
guys,

I decided to bump the version number since theres been a lot of changes to 0.6.2. I fixed a few major things recently and put some untested binaries up on sourceforge. Its not live compat, so dont ask.

solid11
11-07-2005, 06:12 AM
Round of applause for the maestro please............</em clap

WTG FTW.

Belfedia
11-07-2005, 07:29 AM
0.6.3 Eqemu CVS working fine on linux box !
Many thanks fathernitwit :)

Magoth78
11-07-2005, 09:19 AM
As usual, great job.

image
11-07-2005, 11:03 AM
If you are having problems with rdtsc.cpp compiling in the zone source I suggest using this assembly instead

Edit: read below, you need to change the variables high and low if you are using VC.

This goes in rdtsc.cpp below sint64 RDTSC_Timer::rdtsc() for the WIN32 ifdef

__asm
{
push eax
push edx
rdtsc
mov high, eax
mov low, edx
pop edx
pop eax
}

Sakrateri
11-07-2005, 01:35 PM
Thanks alot for the update , Still find that the buffs dissapearing on zoning bug is still active, Anyone have any idea whats causing this?

fathernitwit
11-07-2005, 02:36 PM
hmm image...
I disabled that assembly on windows because I cant get either version to compile on VC6... keeps throwing:
error C2400: inline assembler syntax error in 'first operand'; found ','
any ideas?

image
11-07-2005, 04:21 PM
I will look into it fathernitwit my laptop overheated when I was working on the eqemu source lol...

image
11-07-2005, 04:38 PM
This is gonna sound really funny but high and low i think are reserved keywords, change the variables to something like tsHigh and tsLow

Edit: windows doesn't use usleep, it uses sleep, but I don't know if either are a good idea?

Trumpcard
11-08-2005, 06:34 AM
EQEmu just keeps on rolling along !

I can't even remember anymore what the last version I worked on was...

wize_one
11-08-2005, 08:52 AM
EQEmu just keeps on rolling along !

I can't even remember anymore what the last version I worked on was...


trump that would be 0.6.4 8)

fathernitwit
11-08-2005, 03:43 PM
thanks image, I made the changes but havent tried it... the sleep is only used in the calibration loop in an attempt to be able to convert the ticks of rdtsc into a time figure... it tends to be wrong unless you calibrate it for over a second at process start time (annoying), but is better than nothing... its still accurate relative to the other rdtsc readings.

image
11-08-2005, 07:06 PM
I compiled it had no problems but sleep is bad because it physically freezes the program, so chances are if we had like 30 people in the zone and they were all interacting with merchants, its gonna be freezing up the zone when they buy/sell whatever. We have no other ways around this?

stefann
11-09-2005, 07:41 AM
I compiled it had no problems but sleep is bad because it physically freezes the program, so chances are if we had like 30 people in the zone and they were all interacting with merchants, its gonna be freezing up the zone when they buy/sell whatever. We have no other ways around this?
Using a FOR loop and having it add to X 10 million times??? :lol:, Why do we need to use sleep anyways, sorry havent looked at the source and have no clue what part of the code this is in, the main loo???

image
11-09-2005, 10:38 AM
rdtsc.cpp some time elapsing code or something :P

fathernitwit
11-09-2005, 02:41 PM
like I said, that code is only used in calibration, used once at process startup if at all... and it sleeps a very small ammount right now.

TheMeow
12-04-2005, 03:38 PM
Got it to compile with these changes:

rdtsc.cpp:

//untested!
unsigned long high, low;
__asm {
rdtsc
mov high, edx
mov low, eax
}
res = ((sint64)high)<<32 | low;
TO
//untested!
unsigned long tshigh, tslow;
__asm {
rdtsc
mov tshigh, edx
mov tslow, eax
}
res = ((sint64)tshigh)<<32 | tslow;

AND

usleep(SLEEP_TIME * 1000); //ms * 1000
TO
Sleep(SLEEP_TIME * 1000); //ms * 1000 // Windows version of usleep()

Also need to add the following files to both World and Zone:

EQChatPacket.h
EQLoginPacket.h
EQMailPacket.h
EQWorldPacket.h
EQZonePacket.h
EQChatPacket.cpp
EQLoginPacket.cpp
EQMailPacket.cpp
EQWorldPacket.cpp
EQZonePacket.cpp

Hope this helps

TheMeow
12-04-2005, 06:12 PM
By the way, is perl working in these sources?

EMBPERL and EMBPERL_PLUGIN and still no quests =)

SiliconeClone
12-04-2005, 10:26 PM
Quest were working for me in 6.3

TheMeow
12-05-2005, 10:50 AM
After adding the compile options
EMBPERL
EMBPERL_PLUGIN
I got a compile error, something bout linking an extern embparser->execcommand. Turns out if I turn off EMBPERL_COMMANDS in features.h I dont get the error anymore... BUT even after compiling, quests didnt work.

What compiler are you using?

sdabbs65
12-09-2005, 01:56 AM
After adding the compile options
EMBPERL
EMBPERL_PLUGIN
I got a compile error, something bout linking an extern embparser->execcommand. Turns out if I turn off EMBPERL_COMMANDS in features.h I dont get the error anymore... BUT even after compiling, quests didnt work.

What compiler are you using?

I had to add the perl58.lib and it compiles fine on MSVC 6.0.

bfj
12-13-2005, 01:30 AM
Hi Guys,

I get error:

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/localhost/htdocs/databases_v6.php on line 8

On the website Here (http://www.eqemulator.net/databases_v6.php) when trying to download the 0.6.0-DR1+ database.

Is there anywhere else I can get it?

Thanks,

BFJ