PDA

View Full Version : Two missing AA's for Bards


Zuesrooster
09-13-2006, 12:28 PM
insert into `altadv_vars` values (213, 'Instrument Mastery', 3, 3, 4294967295,4294967295,13742,13743, 3, 4294967295, 4294967294,0,0,0,33682,0,0)

insert into `altadv_vars` values (213, 'Singing Mastery', 3, 3, 4294967295,4294967295,13817,13818, 3, 4294967295, 4294967294,0,0,0,33682,0,0)

After running that they they show up in my window. The Instrument Mastery does nothing, but seeing that neither do instruments I am not suprised. To get Singing Mastery I had to change the code in a couple of places. I will post those changes on the Dev thread since I have a couple of questions about them.

John Adams
09-14-2006, 03:05 AM
4294967295
Not to derail, but do you know what these ungodly numbers are for? Is there a reference anywhere? I wanted to add a bunch of missing AAs but I am intimidated by these digits.

TIA

Zuesrooster
09-15-2006, 02:17 PM
that is the MaxValue for an unsigned Int32. It is often used to initilize int32 variables. Don't worry to much about it basically means that column has no real value for that AA. One correction with the insert statement above. singing mastery should be:

insert into `altadv_vars` values (275, 'Singing Mastery', 3, 3, 4294967295,4294967295,13817,13818, 3, 4294967295, 4294967294,0,0,0,33682,0,0)

fathernitwit
09-21-2006, 02:05 AM
just a note:
the 'classes' field in your SQL is wrong. It should be 128 not 33682. It is a bit map for each class, and 33682 gives it to quite a lot of classes.

As I type this message, I think i may have just figured out why the altadv_vars table is missing so many things.... whenever I pull it from live, I only use a single char (which happens to be a mage). I noticed when looking at the table that we only seem to have "shared or mage-only" AAs in the table... I bet EQLive is only sending the AAs for my class... I am going to have to look at this, but maybe we can get somebody to make a char of each class on live to collect all the AAs.

Dralanna
11-25-2006, 06:47 AM
Sorry to bump an old thread, but is there a list of which class is which in the bitfields?

I tried to figure it out based on the bitfields on my own, but came up blank. At first, I assumed it would be the same as the item bitfields but that doesnt seem to be the case.

For example, 4096 is a Mage in items.... but in the altadv_vars

INSERT INTO altadv_vars VALUES (1344,'Devoted Familiar',12,1,31450,31451,31448,31449,7,5949,179, 1,8,60,4096,0,0);

a wizard AA is assigned 4096... so either the DB is incorrect, or AAs use a different bitfield.

KLS
11-25-2006, 07:24 AM
This is what I wrote down last week while tinkering with AAs concerning the class field:

1 - Warrior +2
2 - Cleric +4
3 - Paladin +8
4 - Ranger +16
5 - Shadowknight +32
6 - Druid +64
7 - Monk +128
8 - Bard +256
9 - Rogue +512
10 - Shaman +1024
11 - Necromancer +2048
12 - Wizard +4096
13 - Magician +8192
14 - Enchanter +16384
15 - Beastlord +32768
16 - Beserker has it's own field

Dralanna
11-25-2006, 08:14 AM
Heh, thanks.

So it is the item bitfields, just shifted 1 bit.... I guess I was looking at it too hard :)

Dralanna
11-25-2006, 09:49 AM
Another question about AAs

Looking at a sample AA from the db

INSERT INTO altadv_vars VALUES (678,'Packrat',3,5,4294967295,4294967295,9325,9326 ,6,4294967295,0,0,0,0,65534,1,0);

These 2 fields: 9325,9326

Based on other entries in the db, these should correspond to an entry in eqstr_us.txt. However, my copy of that file doesn't have 9325 or 9326. In fact, it doesnt appear to have any GoD AAs. This was from a Titanium install. Am I incorrect and the numbers refer to something else... or did I somehow lose the needed data from my eqstr_us file?

KLS
11-25-2006, 02:32 PM
I'm not 100% where titanium is loading it's AA strings from, it's not just you sony decided to do AAs differently for some reason somewhere along the line. Those strings are in the strings file for 0.6.2 though.

Dralanna
11-26-2006, 05:10 AM
Ok, looks like Titanium (and beyond) use dbstr_us.txt for string info. It's using a different format and numbering scheme, so I'm not sure how this affects the server. I'm assuming we'd have to add new fields into the AA table in the database to account for this (to keep data for both clients)

an example:
eqstr_us.txt

13742 Instrument Mastery
13743 This ability allows for improved use of all instrument types.

dbstr_us.txt
213^1^Instrument Mastery
213^4^This ability allows for improved use of all instrument types.