PDA

View Full Version : Spawning a Forge


Kayot
09-17-2006, 12:22 PM
How do I spawn a forge?

I'm revamping tutorial so it can be a central hub and after I filled it with merchants that sell smithing supplys I would really like to have a basic forge.

sdabbs65
09-17-2006, 01:54 PM
How do I spawn a forge?

I'm revamping tutorial so it can be a central hub and after I filled it with merchants that sell smithing supplys I would really like to have a basic forge.

This SQL will put a forage in Nexus that will do augs.

INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (5001, 152, '220', '90', '-55', '140', 17909, 0, 'IT66_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115);

change 'IT66_ACTORDEF' to make different ones and change 152 to whatever zone you want.

here is the list I have
13 - Unknown combine type (Maybe for Augments?)
17 - Forge
19 - Brew Barrel
21 & 22 - Kiln & Pottery Wheel, not sure which is which
23 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
24 - Wiz only combine container (Research container?)
25 - Mage only
26 - Necro only
27 - Ench Only
28 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
29 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
31 - High Elves Forge
32 - Dark Elves Forge
33 - Ogre Forge
34 - Dwarve Forge
35 - Gnome Forge
36 - Barbarian Forge
37 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
38 - Iksar Forge
39 - Human Forge
40 - Human Forge (but why 2?)
41 - Halfling Tailoring kit
42 - Erudite Tailor
43 - Wood Elf Tailor
44 - Wood Elf Fletching kit
45 - Iksar Pottery Wheel
47 - Troll Forge
48 - Wood Elf Forge
49 - Halfling Forge
50 - Erudite Forge

Kayot
09-17-2006, 02:10 PM
Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.

-----------

I tryed adding a forge but I think my santax is messed up. It wont show up.

INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (100000, 183, 96, 150, 4.75, 140, 17909, 0, 'IT17_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

any ideas?

mattmeck
09-17-2006, 02:21 PM
Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.


You can add it, anyone can add it.

sdabbs65
09-17-2006, 11:52 PM
Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.

-----------

I tryed adding a forge but I think my santax is messed up. It wont show up.

INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (100000, 183, 96, 150, 4.75, 140, 17909, 0, 'IT17_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

any ideas?

you have 26 colums check your database mine expet's to see 11 colums.
these are the discriptions it expects if you have more you need more 0's.
if not.. then why add 0's as it will give you errors.
id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon

sdabbs65
09-17-2006, 11:59 PM
You can add it, anyone can add it.

Need a dummies guide on how to add to the wiki.
I looked/searched and I can't find it either.. LOL.
so far I figgured out how to register on the wiki.
but after that who knows as far as createing new pages.
editing existing pages is fairly simple tho.




P.S Mondays are stupid.

Angelox
09-18-2006, 12:10 AM
Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.

-----------

I tryed adding a forge but I think my santax is messed up. It wont show up.

INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (100000, 183, 96, 150, 4.75, 140, 17909, 0, 'IT17_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

any ideas?

If you do a #goto to the x,y,z coords mentioned above, it puts you in a wall in Nexus (at least with me it does).
Take a new #loc of where you want it, or use these coords -27.9 -32.8 -30.9 and replace (puts it close to the center).
Works pretty good, just need to find the proper "forge" graphic for Augs.

sdabbs65
09-18-2006, 12:41 AM
Thank you for the list ^-^ it really should be in the wiki.

-----------

I tryed adding a forge but I think my santax is messed up. It wont show up.

INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (100000, 183, 96, 150, 4.75, 140, 17909, 0, 'IT17_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

any ideas?

Looks like the new table requires 24 inserts.

CREATE TABLE `object` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`zoneid` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
`xpos` float NOT NULL default '0',
`ypos` float NOT NULL default '0',
`zpos` float NOT NULL default '0',
`heading` float NOT NULL default '0',
`itemid` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`charges` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
`objectname` varchar(16) NOT NULL default '',
`type` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`icon` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`linked_list_addr_01` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`linked_list_addr_02` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown08` mediumint(5) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown10` mediumint(5) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown20` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown24` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown60` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown64` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown68` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown72` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown76` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown84` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`unknown88` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=52842 ;

Kayot
09-18-2006, 09:03 AM
I'm not putting it into Nexus. I'm putting it into tutorial ^-^.

Angelox
09-18-2006, 09:06 AM
I'm not putting it into Nexus. I'm putting it into tutorial ^-^.

Did you set up you're own coords for it? also do you remember if there was a forge in tutorial?

mattmeck
09-18-2006, 09:11 AM
I'm not putting it into Nexus. I'm putting it into tutorial ^-^.

HE tells you how to change the zone right in his post, you will also need to set the placement too.

This SQL will put a forage in Nexus that will do augs.

INSERT INTO object (id, zoneid, xpos, ypos, zpos, heading, itemid, charges, objectname, type, icon) VALUES (5001, 152, '220', '90', '-55', '140', 17909, 0, 'IT66_ACTORDEF', 53, 1115);

change 'IT66_ACTORDEF' to make different ones and change 152 to whatever zone you want.

here is the list I have
13 - Unknown combine type (Maybe for Augments?)
17 - Forge
19 - Brew Barrel
21 & 22 - Kiln & Pottery Wheel, not sure which is which
23 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
24 - Wiz only combine container (Research container?)
25 - Mage only
26 - Necro only
27 - Ench Only
28 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
29 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
31 - High Elves Forge
32 - Dark Elves Forge
33 - Ogre Forge
34 - Dwarve Forge
35 - Gnome Forge
36 - Barbarian Forge
37 - Unimplemented Tradeskill
38 - Iksar Forge
39 - Human Forge
40 - Human Forge (but why 2?)
41 - Halfling Tailoring kit
42 - Erudite Tailor
43 - Wood Elf Tailor
44 - Wood Elf Fletching kit
45 - Iksar Pottery Wheel
47 - Troll Forge
48 - Wood Elf Forge
49 - Halfling Forge
50 - Erudite Forge

Kayot
09-18-2006, 09:21 AM
Specification: Is IT17_ACTORDEF the right name of the forge.

Clarification: There isn

Angelox
09-18-2006, 10:30 AM
[QUOTE=Kayot]Specification: Is IT17_ACTORDEF the right name of the forge.

Clarification: There isn

mattmeck
09-18-2006, 10:37 AM
Enough, dont ask for help if your going to bashj the people trying to help you,


Dont bash people for asking for help.


Everyone just STFU because I am sick of people who dont bother to read and are too lazy to do things for themselves.


The info needed to spawn a forge is right here in this thread, nuff said.