PDA

View Full Version : Tool - Merchant Editor


GeorgeS
09-24-2006, 08:31 AM
Finished a comprehensive tool to manage merchant lists.

The program can do things like search for items (by keyword), and asign selected items to selected merchants. You can even assign items by a probability (%chance roll) to selected merchants. Also adding/removing merchant lists is very easy. (spreading a list among merchants)

Finding merchants is done by searching by zone or by (All zones) world.
(It does not create merchants, just manage sell lists - creating merchants is done with my npc edit tool)

Hope you enjoy this tool.
http://66.159.225.58/eqemu/Merchant_Editor.zip

http://66.159.225.58/eqemu/eq.html

GeorgeS

my world editor -
http://66.159.225.58/uwe/uwe.html

EliteSting
09-24-2006, 03:25 PM
Once again GeorgeS an amazing job. And many thanks for your hard work.

CrabClaw
09-24-2006, 10:01 PM
Very nice! Bravo!

Craleu
10-30-2006, 08:42 AM
Good job now to figure out how to use it~

Arag
02-21-2007, 05:15 AM
Greate tool!!!!
Keep up the good work man!!
/cheer

GeorgeS
02-23-2007, 03:20 AM
Glad you like the tool/s

Still working on them :)

GeorgeS

Aethor
06-05-2007, 12:43 PM
Awesome job with all the tools. It has cut down on time so much. They're absolutely amazing. I can't get the merchant editor to work though. It simply freezes when I run it.. I get the Lets Start button and it loads editor screen then it freezes every time. I've run the resources many times and downloaded your drivers. All your other tools work fine. This is the only one that has trouble. Any suggestions? Thanks. Even if I can't get it to work, the other tools have been great.

GeorgeS
06-05-2007, 03:17 PM
Ok, I am looking into this. The program runs a long query on startup where
it checks for invalid merchants and then fixes them. This can take a while.

I will look at the code to make sure its ok for MySQL 5.x


GeorgeS

Aethor
06-06-2007, 12:12 PM
You are right about a very long time. One of my friends who uses this only takes a few seconds to load, for some reason it takes mine 20 minutes +/-. We're doing the same database and my computer is vastly faster than his. I did leave it going for about 30 minutes last night while I did other things and it finally stopped Not responding. Maybe just something weird on my end but it works. I've made several merchants. Sorry if I caused you more work. Again, the tools are awesome, thank you.

GeorgeS
06-07-2007, 02:24 PM
Not sure why it took a long time, but I rewrote some of the intro code which fixes bad merchant links etc..
My guess is your settings for MySQL are not optimal for iterative sql

Newest version is posted

GeorgeS

GeorgeS
08-11-2007, 04:11 AM
A new exciting update has been added - you can now import a tab delimited item list into the merchant tool and assign any or all items to any merchants. You can also "scatter" the items among any merchants as well, so you spread them out among them.
Enjoy the latest update

GeorgeS

regarding the tab delimited file, my eqitems editor exports this file in resources/eqitems.txt, whenever you perform a search. Thus export all Cleric Spells, and import the list and assign the spells to any merchants. That way you can at least buy all your spells. You can also make a complete spells merchant by class

ChaosSlayer
01-07-2008, 02:46 PM
is it posible to use this program to find all merchant who have item X for sale?
and remove item X from all merchants in game with a single click?

thanks!

GeorgeS
01-08-2008, 03:58 AM
I'll add this to my workflow. It's a good feature to have. thanks

GeorgeS

ChaosSlayer
01-08-2008, 05:51 AM
thank you GeorgeS!
It woudl be nice feature to have- I am making my own items by re-using old eq items, and I don't want my players to find raid boss loot on some forgotten vendor in Halas =)

GeorgeS
01-13-2008, 07:47 AM
Finished the feature request for the merchant editor -

/1/ You can now search for an item and see which merchants sell it.
/2/ You can delete any items from all merchants via a single click.

These are available via the item search button.

ver 1.6 is ready for download.

GeorgeS

Chrono
01-14-2008, 01:01 PM
Nice work GeorgeS.

Another addition I think would be useful, is after the Merchant ID name, perhaps the zone name aswell?

ChaosSlayer
01-15-2008, 06:59 AM
ah amazing =)
one final request.
Please allow to select multyple items from the list so when I click Find or Delete it will find/delete all currently selected items from all merchants.

Another good feautre would be searching by item ID, specificly by range of IDs

thank you mcuh George =)

GeorgeS
01-25-2008, 03:24 PM
Finished adding the multi-select feature

Merchant Editor
ver 1.6.5 In item search box, you can now Multi Select and find ALL selected items sold by merchants AND Delete Multi-Selected Items now - per request.

Enjoy

GeorgeS

GeorgeS
01-25-2008, 03:58 PM
Forgot to add, you can now also search items by partial name as in "RUSTY", a item# as in "1001" or a range as in "1001-1050"

Enjoy
GeorgeS

ChaosSlayer
01-25-2008, 04:21 PM
Geogre, I can't seem to figure out how to do the "1001-1050" search thing.

The find all and delete all on multyple select works flawlessly thanks again =)

GeorgeS
01-25-2008, 06:33 PM
For the searches by range, its just 1001-1050. i.e - low number hyphen hi number with no spaces in between. It should work as is.

GeorgeS

ChaosSlayer
01-25-2008, 07:53 PM
umm nope- can't seem to get it find anything this way.

tried:

1001-1050 - nothing found
1001 1050 - nothing found
"1001-1050" - crashes the program

GeorgeS
01-27-2008, 07:19 AM
The code for this is bullet-proof - checked and re-checked again. Sql it spits out is fine. What is does is run a query like this
sql="Select * from ITEMS where id BETWEEN 1000 AND 1999"

Make sure you have the recent dl for this. If it still does not work, then the above sql must not work. I have no idea beyond this

I'm on mysql 4.xx

GeorgeS

ChaosSlayer
01-27-2008, 07:46 AM
well I have mySQL 5.(something) installed

i run these comands in my mySQL browser all the time, so something must have happening in bitween...

Astaldoath
01-27-2008, 07:54 AM
Why is it that the merchant editor adds the items I select too all the merchants in the zone? Instead of just one merchant? Tool is unusable for me like this.

Edit: Yeah any item i add or remove goes on all the merchants in the list

Astaldoath
01-27-2008, 08:00 AM
Ahh george I see a bug, you need them Item Query List to refresh each time you select a new merchant. It is giving a false reading so it looks like every merchant has the same item. Really really annoying hehehe

Astaldoath
01-27-2008, 08:08 AM
Ahh george I see a bug, you need them Item Query List to refresh each time you select a new merchant. It is giving a false reading so it looks like every merchant has the same item. Really really annoying hehehe

Sorry. When the merchant is empty you click on the list wont refresh, it works if the merchant has items

GeorgeS
01-29-2008, 03:39 AM
Ahh george I see a bug, you need them Item Query List to refresh each time you select a new merchant. It is giving a false reading so it looks like every merchant has the same item. Really really annoying hehehe


I changed a few lines of code to refresh the list. Obviously the program worked fine before on my pc, so I hope this compile helps. If not please describe the issue in greater detail.

GeorgeS

Warking
02-09-2013, 07:31 PM
Link isn't working anymore for the merchant editor. Is there an updated link?

GeorgeS
02-26-2013, 11:46 PM
Merchant Editor is now integrated with and NPC and Loot Editor. This makes the stand alone obsolete.

GeorgeS