PDA

View Full Version : Aug Pool/Bird Bath


ChUzZ
11-27-2006, 02:39 AM
Anyone got a working code of adding a bird bath to old bazaar??

John Adams
11-28-2006, 01:45 AM
Search. There are many tips on adding aug forges already posted here.

Aerewen
12-14-2006, 11:33 AM
im not 100% sure but i think this was a birdbath... i didnt log in to check it tho but i believe it was the only object i placed in that zone

INSERT INTO `object` VALUES ([int:id],[int:zone number],[float:x],[float:y],[float:z],[float:heading],0,0,IT10714_ACTORDEF,53,1115,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0, 0,0);


If not... please post and say it's not one lol and then remove the line from your database to get rid of whatever random object i just made you create :P

John Adams
12-15-2006, 07:29 AM
INSERT INTO `object` VALUES ([int:id],[int:zone number],[float:x],[float:y],[float:z],[float:heading],0,0,IT10714_ACTORDEF,53,1115,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0, 0,0);

I think your SQL statement is a little off. What are all those [type:var]'s doing in your VALUES statement? Might be yet another thing I do not know about MySQL :)

Aerewen
12-15-2006, 07:36 AM
ah yeah sorry those brackets are to be replaced with the values you want to use...

[float:x] means type in the x-position of the object as a floating point 90.52 or whatever

same for y and z

[int:id] is the object's id, i believe entering 0 should auto select a new value using MySQL if that field is set to auto increment

[float:heading] is the rotation for the object, which determines which way it will face.

Easiest way to get this info is, login to the EQEMU server, #zone to the zone u want it in

walk to where you want it to be placed, and type #loc

use those values for x, y, z, and heading

ChUzZ
12-17-2006, 11:05 PM
and for older SQL's?

Fridgecritter
07-21-2017, 06:26 PM
Super old post, but I did some searching and couldn't find an updated version of this so here's the code to insert a birdbath in PoK near the soul binder. Just make sure you change the id number to one not being used, or change it to 0 for next number? I just put in the next highest number manually.

UPDATE `object` SET `id`='228455', `zoneid`='202', `version`='0', `xpos`='-146.24', `ypos`='-190.69', `zpos`='-159.12', `heading`='100', `itemid`='0', `charges`='0', `objectname`='IT10714_ACTORDEF', `type`='53', `icon`='1142', `unknown08`='98', `unknown10`='1152', `unknown20`='0', `unknown24`='2143052781', `unknown60`='0', `unknown64`='0', `unknown68`='0', `unknown72`='0', `unknown76`='-1', `unknown84`='-1', `size`='100', `tilt_x`='0', `tilt_y`='0', `display_name`=NULL WHERE (`id`='228455') LIMIT 1

Baelu
07-22-2017, 08:09 PM
This raises a question for me....anyone still have the old bazaar zone file or cshome or any of those other 'hidden' zones possibly?