PDA

View Full Version : Need help No quests seem to work

StratMn
12-14-2006, 01:21 PM
Hello all, I will admit that I am very new to this, but I have gotten a server up and running thanks to the wiki I found on it, but I have a problem with quests. I can talk/initiate quests, but when it comes to the creation of items, or the rewards if you give NPC items, nothing happens, I have tried to read anything and everything I could find to see if anything addresses this, but so far no luck, I am running XP Pro P4 3.0 1Gb Dual Channel DDR3200, EqEmu build 845 I tried newest but then all NPCs disapeared :(. Active Perl, I orgionally tried build 813 but unistalled when it didn't work, and am currently running build 816. And minilogin 6. Everything works fine but the quests. On a side note I am totally blown away and impressed with the talent/time it must have taken the community to get/keep these projects going. I greatly appreciate any help you can give me. Thanks

Cripp
12-14-2006, 01:26 PM
make sure you have the plugins folder in the eqemu directory with the check_handin.pl plugin..
also make sure you have the Maps folder with the map of the zone you are using in it..(you probably already have this done since you can talk/initiate quests)

so make sure you have :

C:\eqemu\plugins
C:\eqemu\Maps

edit: heres a link to some plugins.. along with the check_handin.pl
http://nug.cvs.sourceforge.net/nug/nugblazers/PERL/plugins/

StratMn
12-14-2006, 01:29 PM
Sorry like I said new to this I have no plugins, and dont know where to get them, I tried to search for them but no luck yet.

StratMn
12-14-2006, 01:35 PM
Your awesome thank you sooo much! :-D

StratMn
12-15-2006, 07:05 AM
do the commands in the quests files like summonitem ect.. hve their own scripts?

StratMn
12-15-2006, 07:16 AM