PDA

View Full Version : Quest help plz!


Arag
02-28-2007, 11:48 PM
ok guys im starting to pull my hair out!!!! i am reading the forums and wikki over and over fr hours now!!
i just cant find what im doing wrong
i havewrighted a few quest so far and they all worked fine but now its just real horror!

here is the quest that i cant get to work ..


sub EVENT_SAY {
if($text=~/Hail/i) {
quest::say("hahaha $name. Do you realy think that you got what it Takes to (join the guild) of Darkness ? ");
}
if ($text=~/join the guild/i) {
quest::setguild(1,0);
quest::summonitem(63096);
quest::exp(1500);
quest::say(" hmm $name. Might you Do have some balls .. We Wil see on The Battelfield how evil you can be! Now Leave and Fight! ");
}
}

the hailing works! i also get the Exp and i get the item in return..
he only not invites me to the guild ?

thanks for the help and interest!!!!

Angelox
03-01-2007, 01:24 AM
ok guys im starting to pull my hair out!!!! i am reading the forums and wikki over and over fr hours now!!
i just cant find what im doing wrong
i havewrighted a few quest so far and they all worked fine but now its just real horror!

here is the quest that i cant get to work ..


sub EVENT_SAY {
if($text=~/Hail/i) {
quest::say("hahaha $name. Do you realy think that you got what it Takes to (join the guild) of Darkness ? ");
}
if ($text=~/join/i) {
quest::setguild(1,0);
quest::summonitem(63096);
quest::exp(1500);
quest::say(" hmm $name. Might you Do have some balls .. We Wil see on The Battelfield how evil you can be! Now Leave and Fight! ");
}
}

the hailing works! i also get the Exp and i get the item in return..
he only not invites me to the guild ?

thanks for the help and interest!!!!

I don't have time to look up the quest::setguild - but search the Wikki - this here is better English;

quest::emote("chuckles,'So $name, Do you realy think that you have what it takes to [join] The Guild of Darkness ?'");

quest::say("hmm $name, maybe you do have some balls ... We will see how evil you can be on the battelfield. Go now and Fight! ");

I can look later on tonight if no one else can and you remind me.

Arag
03-01-2007, 04:27 AM
Thanks alot Ax !!
i did read the wikki but can't realy find some thing els...
as far as i know the command is quest::setguild(1,0)
1= guild id
0 = / 0 member / 1 officer / 2 leader of the guild..

thanks for your help and intrest!

(off topic) Ax is it posibel to get 2 guild tags 2 differend collors ? like guild 1 red guild 2 green or blue ?

Wizardanim
03-01-2007, 07:56 PM
Guild command looks correct...

Keep in mind, i dont think the command creates a guild. Make sure the guild is created, and you are using the correct ID for that guild.

If you dont already have:

If you download SQLyog or some similar program: SQLyog (http://www.webyog.com/en/)

You can 100% check the guild ID in the database easily

example:

- http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/5871/guildyq9.jpg

As for the color of the guild names... No way you can change the color. BUT

If your character is Anon. (/anon ingame) the name is purple. If hes not anon, the name is blue.

Arag
03-02-2007, 01:22 AM
Guild command looks correct...

Keep in mind, i dont think the command creates a guild. Make sure the guild is created, and you are using the correct ID for that guild.

If you dont already have:

If you download SQLyog or some similar program: SQLyog (http://www.webyog.com/en/)

You can 100% check the guild ID in the database easily

example:

- http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/5871/guildyq9.jpg

As for the color of the guild names... No way you can change the color. BUT

If your character is Anon. (/anon ingame) the name is purple. If hes not anon, the name is blue.
Thanks wiz.
i did check that a few times..
i self use MySQLCC∞.
i did make the 2 guilds before i started the quest..
and checked the id ofcourse ;-)
i think that the command is some how broke on my server.
i just don't know what els i could be..

Wizardanim
03-02-2007, 07:49 AM
Perhaps that command is broken then...

ive had trouble with some commands in the past, that dont work... you could try this tho:

see if the server 'thinks' your in a guild..

$uguildid - Returns the ID of the guild of the user that triggered the Event.
$uguildrank - Returns the guild rank of the user that triggered the Event.

so...

sub EVENT_SAY {
if ($text=~/guild status/i) {
quest::say("You are in $uguildid.");
}
}

or...

sub EVENT_SAY {
if ($text=~/guild rank/i) {
quest::say("In the guild you are a(n) $uguildrank");
}
}


stick it on some npc...?

Other than this, since im not a huge coder, i wouldent have any other ideas

Arag
03-02-2007, 08:59 AM
did test it but it says im not in any guild..
so there are 2 options..
1. command is not working in this version of eqemu (7.0)
2. its not working becous of an error in my db.

as far as i know my Db = 100% working and correct..
for as far as it schould be....

so can some one test the command on his server plz??

may Ax have a solution for it ?
or some one els ?

thanks for the help!!

Angelox
03-02-2007, 12:27 PM
The biggest problem here is there are very few testers - EqEmu needs people constantly testing what the Devs put out. They may not even know the quest::setguild has problems or doesn't work.
So if you're sure or almost sure this is a bug , you should probably post a report in the "Development::Bugs" forum.
The Devs don't always read the forums, but try to at least look at Development::Bugs.
If it wasn't a bug, well, don't worry about it - I make that boo-boo too sometimes.
The more people we have testing/reporting bugs, the better.

Arag
03-02-2007, 12:29 PM
ok thanks!!
il do that becous im 100% sure its not working!
il send a link of this here 2 :D