PDA

View Full Version : I can NOT get my server to show up on minilogin


tranquiltwist
05-15-2007, 04:59 PM
and searching for a fix is ABSOLUTELY impossible it seems [i just spent the last hour looking and tweaking..]

I can get past the login server, but once I do... no server is listed on the server select. :( I'm going to paste the code from my files in here... if you're able to help it'd be really appreciated..


eqemu_config
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>Triskel</shortname>
<longname>Triskelz</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<!--<address>Serving Machines IP</address>-->
<!--<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>-->

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>removed for posting</password>
<db>peqA</db>
</database>
</server>

eqemu_config.xml.full
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>Triskel</shortname>
<longname>Triskelz</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. (read: You don't) -->
<!-- <address>serving machines ip</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress> -->

<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Server status. Default is unlocked -->
<!--<locked/>-->
<!-- <unlocked/> -->

<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections. Both zones and console (if enabled). Defaults are shown -->
<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. Defaults are shown -->
<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Chatserver (channels) information. Defaults shown -->
<chatserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7778</port>
</chatserver>

<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information. Defaults shown -->
<mailserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7779</port>
</mailserver>

<zones>
<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
</zones>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. Defaults shown -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>eq</username>
<password>eq</password>
<db>eq</db>
</database>

<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
<launcher>
<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
</launcher>

<!-- File locations. Defaults shown -->
<files>
<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
</files>
<!-- Directory locations. Defaults shown -->
<directories>
<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
</directories>
</server>


LoginServer:
### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.

### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We reccomend using the EQEmu.net Loginserver ALWAYS.

### --- NOTE: Starting 6-1-2002, you can no longer use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automaticly.

# READ README.TXT

[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginserver2=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5999
loginport2=5998
worldname=Triskel
worldaddress=66.68.89.171
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=StandAlone
ServerPort=5999


I'm new to running sql/servers... i followed the walkthrough word for word.. if you need any other code or any other information please ask..

and thank you. :)

ElBigmac
05-18-2007, 11:05 AM
Make sure you followed the first steps in this wiki article
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=MiniLoginSetup

Just looks like you didn't add the logintype variable in the varialbe table of your DB.

Plus i'm not sure where you got the "StandAlone" setting in your loginserver.ini but you may want to go to a different walktrough in the wiki.

Angelox
05-18-2007, 11:47 AM
Thanks ElBigmac, this thread shouldn't have even been started - at least look at the same thread we're already discussing on this. also, use the search feature on these forums - it is very powerful and will get you answers a lot faster than what we can post.
I took from your subject-line "server to show up on minilogin" ran a search here , and look what I got:
http://eqemulator.net/forums/search.php?searchid=469794
I can almost guarantee you every problem you will have starting out with your eqemu, has already been discussed/solved here on the forums. But if you can't find any solution, we will still try and help.

Qiaofeng
05-22-2007, 12:30 AM
I'm stuck as well too and been trying to figure this out for hours. I've tried both 127.0.0.1 and my own IP but it still doesn't work. I read the threads that people also had problems and one of them says that the variables in the database is set to public and needs to change it to minilogin.

Can someone tell me how to change this? I don't know the syntax and even tried the one thats on the guide.

Qiaofeng
05-22-2007, 01:58 AM
Goodness what a PAIN that was! A few messing around, I finally got the syntax to change the LoginType from public to minilogin.
update variables set value='minilogin' where value='public';


But still, that didn't do the job! I don't know exactly what was different with mine and Crabclaw's ini but I went ahead and copied what he said and just changed his IP to my comp's IP. I hope this helps you. Credit goes to Crabclaw and John Adams.

http://eqemulator.net/forums/showthread.php?t=20772