PDA

View Full Version : Praise and question

oghog
05-22-2007, 03:41 AM
First off,

I have been an EQ veteran and played for nearly 5 years. Im now in a location where I can only have satellite internet through Wildblue. While it works ok for surfing, I can only imagine playing a MMO would be the suck if not impossible.

With that, this is about the only alternative I have for myself and family to play some type of large RPG together.

Thanks so much for all the hard work you guys do, it is really appreciated! I have been telling my friends about it and they are all extremely interested so I hope I can help open up some new faces in the community.

I have only a couple of minor problems with my minilogon server that maybe you guys can help with.

First off, sometimes when my wife and I are playing, we zone into the same zone (IE East Commons from Nek forest), while grouped or not. Most of the time we are end up in the same zone together, some times we cannot see each other but are fully zoned over and can see same mobs etc...
Almost looks like were in a seperate instance. One of us can zone over and back (some times have to do it more than once) and we are in the same zone at that point. Its just a minor annoyance but anyone have any ideas?

Also, after I bring up the Minilogin server and run EQEmu, it seems that the first client to log in (either hers or mine) will lock up after selecting character and clicking on enter world. I never see that the client has been kicked on the server side tho. Also/or sometimes when bringing up the client and clicking on play EQ (from the log in window) it gives the small window saying its connecting to the server, but never gives a server selection screen.
In both these cases you can ALT CTRL DEL out and restart the client and it reconnects (usually without further issue)

Any help is much appreciated!

vales
05-22-2007, 04:17 AM