PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else having problems with Drawde's spawn data?

Strikingbeast
02-02-2002, 09:10 PM
Hi, all. I'm new to the new board, but not the emu. I think the latest version I had downloaded was 0.1.6 before I took a long break and downloaded 0.2.0. But anyways, like I said, I'm having some problems with Drawde's spawn data. Let's go in order, shall we?

I. Qeynos Guards show up as Male Qeynos Merchants.

Is this normal? I mean, it doesn't bother me that much, but its kinda weird seeing a whole lot of merchants outside of shops in the town =D

II. In at least 2 zones (Halas and Naggy's Lair [There are probably more, I just haven't messed around with it that much]), there are a whole bunch of spawns at the safe point of the zone.

Does this happen to anyone else? I realize its probably because of Z coord. woes, but it is annoying to zone into Naggy's Lair to see the big red dragon himself sitting right there with me at the safe loc.

I just thought I'd bring my problems to everyone's attention, if only to alert Drawde to errors which he is aware of or to single myself out as being the only one with said problems. Laterz 4 now.

Drawde
02-03-2002, 04:43 AM
There are a lot of problems with my spawn data at the minute, it was originally taken from ShowEQ data which didn't have Z coordinates and had some other errors in it.

The Z coordinates for most dungeons are wrong, and most NPCs end up at the spawn point. I'm gradually fixing this but it's a very slow process. Most outdoor zones and cities are OK (I didn't realise there was a problem with Halas)