PDA

View Full Version : Kevlin Diggs Debt

shaznito
02-20-2008, 08:14 PM
I know this is not a major quest anyone cares about but I'm actualy starting to enjoy quest writing. This is my first time so... try and be nice :) me and my wife have tested it and it works hope it does for everyone else.. well I'm off to bed.

Quest Name:Kevlin Diggs' Debt
Author:Shaznito
NPCs Involved:Ace Slighthand
Items Involved:Coin

sub EVENT_SAY {

if($text=~/hail/i){

quest::say("Hey. hey. hey! Welcome to the Fool's Gold. Don't bet more than you can afford to lose. pal! You don't want to end up like ol' [Kevlin].");

}

if($text=~/who is kevlin/i){

quest::say("Kevlin Diggs. His family sells armor here in Rivervale. He has a nice shop right across from us here. But he owes us Deeppockets some [gold] that we need to collect. We can't rough him up because he is a friend of Mayor Gubbin. We need someone to steal it.");

}

if($text=~/what gold/i){

quest::say("He keeps his money in a sack on his bed. But he has a mean pet wolf, named Mangler, who mangled the last cutpurse we sent after it. If you were to wait until he leaves his shop, then sneak past Mangler and bring me the money he owes us, I will make it worth your time.");

}

}

sub EVENT_ITEM {

if(plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 13182 => 1)){

quest::say("Heh heh! You got a career ahead of ya kid! Good work. Here is your cut.");

quest::givecash(10,4,0,0);

quest::exp(10);

}

}

#END of FILE Zone:rivervale ID:19093 -- Ace_Slighthand

Angelox
02-20-2008, 11:02 PM
Thanks!
We're always in need of quest makers, hope you can shoot some more over. be sure to include history/details inside the script;
#Quest Name:Kevlin Diggs' Debt
#Author:Shaznito
#NPCs Involved:Ace Slighthand
#Items Involved:Coin

cavedude
02-21-2008, 02:15 AM
Good work on the script, but it needs db support and probably more scripting for it to actually function. And, considering it's a noob quest it's pretty complicated.